By using the Libraries’ Electronic Resources, you are agreeing to the University Libraries Appropriate Use Policy for Electronic Resources. See the guide for Off-Campus Access Information.

Full Text= Full Text
Partial Full Text= Partial Full Text
No Full Text= No Full Text

Biographies

Full Text
American National Biography (ANB)
Find biographies of over 19,000 deceased men and women who made significant contributions to building the United States. There is 1 simultaneous user for this database.....more.
Full Text
Australian National Biography Online
Australia's national biography currently has over 12,000 articles about people and groups of people who made significant contributions to its history or the Australian experience. All subjects are deceased as of the 1990s....more.
Full Text
Biographisch-Bibliographisches Kirchenlexikon
Click on Zugang für Bibliotheken button to begin searching this standard German-language biographical dictionary for theology and church history; covers personalities from the Early Christian era to the present day....more.
No Full Text
Biography and Genealogy Master Index
Use to determine where to find biographical material on people from all time periods, geographic locations, and fields of endeavor....more.
Full Text
Biography in Context
Includes more than 650,000 biographical entries covering international figures from all time periods and areas of study....more.
Full Text
Biography Reference Center
Contains over 430,000 full-text biographies drawn from the complete full-text run of Biography Today and Biography. Additional biographies are drawn from major biographical sources such as theAmerican National Biography....more.
Full Text
British Writers
Find information about British writers and their works in this collection....more.
Full Text
Complete Dictionary of Scientific Biography
2008. From the Gale Virtual Reference Library, this classic resource covers the lives and contributions of deceased men and women from all areas of the sciences....more.
Full Text
Contemporary Authors & Contemporary Authors New Revision Series
Find information about 20th and 21st century authors' lives and their works. Contains CA (v.206-411) and CANR (v.114-335). Earlier print volumes are in Pius Library....more.
Full Text
Contemporary Black Biography
Find biographies for 20th and 21st century rising personalities, groundbreakers, and newsmakers in a variety of fields from around the world....more.
Full Text
Dictionary of Canadian Biography Online
Find information about Canadians and others who made significant contributions to Canadian history and culture and who either died between 1000 and 2000 or whose last activity occurred then....more.
Full Text
Dictionary of Irish Biography
Provides over 9,000 biographies for Irish persons who made contributions to Ireland or elsewhere, along with persons from other nations who made contributions to Ireland....more.
Full Text
Dictionary of Literary Biography Complete Online
Search across the full text of this definitive literary biography source from volume 349 (July 2009) to volume 382 (June 2018)....more.
Full Text
Encyclopedia of World Biography
2004-present. Search across all the volumes and supplements of the second edition....more.
Full Text
Gale Literature
Formerly Gale Literary Sources. Use this platform to cross-search all of SLU’s Gale literary databases and eBook titles. Research authors, their works, and literary movements and access full-text literary works, journal articles, literature criticism, and reviews. ...more.
Full Text
HeritageQuest Online
Access American genealogical sources rich in unique primary sources, local and family histories, and finding aids....more.
Full Text
LitFinder
Literary works and secondary-source materials covering world literature and authors throughout history. ...more.
Partial Full Text
Marquis Who's Who Biographies (Nexis Uni)
Provides brief biographical information for well-known living persons worldwide. If off campus, be sure to access Nexis Uni before clicking this link....more.
Full Text
Oxford Dictionary of National Biography (ODNB)
Locate biographies with images (in some cases) of deceased persons worldwide who helped shape British history and culture from the fourth century BC to 2012. Note: This database has 3 simultaneous users....more.