By using the Libraries’ Electronic Resources, you are agreeing to the University Libraries Appropriate Use Policy for Electronic Resources. See the guide for Off-Campus Access Information.

Full Text= Full Text
Partial Full Text= Partial Full Text
No Full Text= No Full Text
Jill Bright
Jill Bright
(314) 977-3593
jill.bright@slu.edu
Room: 202C
Research Guides


Sociology

Articles, Books & Book Chapters

No Full Text
PAIS Index
This database indexes journal articles, conference proceedings, book chapters and more on political science, public administration, economics, law, and topics that are or may become subjects of legislation....more.
No Full Text
Public Affairs Index
Search indexing and abstracts for public affairs topics such as banking & public finance, criminal justice, education, emigration & immigration, environment, natural disasters, poverty, and politics & elections....more.
No Full Text
Sociological Abstracts
1952-present. Abstracts and indexes the international literature in sociology and related social and behavioral science disciplines. Covers journals, book, book chapters, dissertations, and conference papers....more.

Citation Indexes

No Full Text
Scopus
Search one of the largest abstract and citation databases for materials on science, engineering, technology, and medicine along with some social sciences and humanities....more.
No Full Text
Web of Science
1990-present. Brings together Arts & Humanities Citation Index, Social Sciences Citation Index, Science Citation Index Expanded and the newer Emerging Sources Citation Index. Search thousands of research journals by topic or do a Cited Reference search....more.

Data & Statistics

Full Text
DataPlanet Statistical Datasets
Search across federal, state, local, and privately collected statistics from banking to Zillow real estate data....more.
Full Text
ICPSR
Repository of social science data sets for research and instruction. Disciplines represented include political science, sociology, economics, history, education, gerontology, criminal justice, public health, foreign policy, and law....more.
No Full Text
PolicyMap
PolicyMap is a multi-disciplinary interactive online mapping and visualization tool that provides access to data, including, demographic, spending, housing, quality of life, economy, health, and more....more.
Full Text
ProQuest Statistical Abstract of the United States
When looking for statistics, this is the place to begin. Brief statistics are included on almost every topic with a U.S. focus, along with some international statistics. Tables provide original source....more.
Full Text
Social Explorer
Provides easy mapping and report creation functions for U.S. Census data on population and housing, as well as statistics on religion, crime, health; census data from Canada and the UK; and European Union statistics....more.
Full Text
Trends & Policy: U.S. Immigration
A curated primary source collection of U.S. government documents on immigration and border security....more.
Full Text
World Development Indicators
1960-present. This database is the primary World Bank collection of development indicators. Browse by indicator, topic, or country. An eAlas of Global Development provides visualization of data....more.

Dissertations

Partial Full Text
ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Global
1700-present. Search a growing collection of North American and international dissertations and masters' theses. Full text is available for approximately half of those indexed. ...more.

Encyclopedias, Dictionaries, & Other Reference

No Full Text
HLAS Online: Handbook of Latin American Studies
1935-present. Search this bibliography of works selected and annotated by scholars on all aspects of Latin America....more.
Full Text
InCites Journal Citation Reports
2005-current. IJCR allows evaluation and comparison of over 10,800 journals in science, technology, and the social sciences with respect to their importance in specific disciplines....more.
Full Text
Journal Citation Reports (JCR)
2005-current. JCR allows evaluation and comparison of over 11,500 journals in science, technology, and the social sciences with respect to their importance in specific disciplines....more.