By using the Libraries’ Electronic Resources, you are agreeing to the University Libraries Appropriate Use Policy for Electronic Resources. See the guide for Off-Campus Access Information.

Full Text= Full Text
Partial Full Text= Partial Full Text
No Full Text= No Full Text

P

No Full Text
PAIS Index
This database indexes journal articles, conference proceedings, book chapters and more on political science, public administration, economics, law, and topics that are or may become subjects of legislation....more.
Full Text
Parker Library on the Web
Consists of manuscripts relating to Anglo-Saxon England that were collected by Matthew Parker during his lifetime (1504-75) and now housed at Corpus Christi College, Cambridge....more.
Full Text
Passport: Global Market International Database
From Euromonitor. Provides international business research intelligence on industries, countries, and consumers located around the world. Available only to current SLU students, faculty, and staff....more.
Full Text
Past Masters (Intelex)
From InteLex. The following authors' works are available to SLU: Abelard, Anselm, Ockham, Peirce, and Scotus....more.
Full Text
Patrologia Latina Database
A vast compilation of patristic and medieval Latin literature comprising the works of the Church Fathers as found in the first edition of Jacques-Paul Migne's Patrologia Latina....more.
Full Text
PBS Video Collection: Fourth Edition
Streaming video documentaries and series from PBS....more.
Partial Full Text
PDQ® - NCI's Comprehensive Cancer Database
Physician Data Query is a comprehensive cancer database containing peer-reviewed summaries on cancer treatment, screening, prevention, genetics, supportive care, and complementary & alternative medicine....more.
Partial Full Text
PEDro (Physiotherapy Evidence Database)
Free database of abstracts for randomized trials, systematic reviews, and clinical practice guidelines related to physiotherapy....more.
Full Text
Periodicals Archive Online (PAO)
19th cent. (start date varies by title)-2005. This database complements Periodicals Index Online by providing full text for many journals in the humanities and social sciences indexed in PIO....more.
No Full Text
Periodicals Index Online (PIO)
1665-2005. Provides indexing for magazines and journals back to 1665. This database pairs with Periodicals Archive Online (PAO) for its available full text in the social sciences and humanities....more.
No Full Text
Philosopher's Index
Indexes and partially abstracts journal articles drawn from over 1,850 journals and book reviews, essays from books, dissertations, and monographs in philosophy and related fields....more.
Partial Full Text
Philosophy Documentation Center (POIESIS) Journals
Currently provides online access to 50 current and archived journals relating to various aspects of philosophy....more.
Partial Full Text
PhilPapers: Philosophical Research Online
Search a comprehensive index of the research literature in philosophy with coverage of many sources not indexed in Philosopher's Index "including journals, books, open access archives, and personal pages." (text from site)...more.
Full Text
PLI Plus
Provides complete access to authoritative treatises, course handbooks, answer books, legal forms, and program trascripts from the Practising Law Institute (PLI). Courtesy of the Vincent C. Immel Law Library....more.
No Full Text
PolicyMap
PolicyMap is a multi-disciplinary interactive online mapping and visualization tool that provides access to data, including, demographic, spending, housing, quality of life, economy, health, and more....more.
Full Text
POLITICO Pro
POLITICO Pro offers granular reporting and analysis across 16 policy coverage areas along with tools, trackers, and data to provide key policy intelligence. Courtesy of the Vincent C. Immel Law Library....more.
Full Text
Popular Culture Collection
Popular Culture Collection indexes scholarly journals and popular periodicals about popular culture topics....more.
No Full Text
Population Index
Search an annotated bibliography of books, journal articles, working papers, and other materials on population topics from the print: 1986-2000. No longer updated....more.
Partial Full Text
Primary Search
Teacher and Elementary Student Resource. Search full text of approximately 100 popular children's magazines, accessible encyclopedic entries, and over a million images including photographs, maps, and flags....more.
No Full Text
PrimateLit: A Bibliographic Database for Primatology
1940-2010. This freely available database indexes the scientific literature on nonhuman primates covering subject areas such as behavior, ecology, reproduction, zoogeography, and more....more.
Full Text
PrivCo
Provides business and financial research on non-publicly traded (private) corporations in the US and internationally....more.
Partial Full Text
Professional Development Collection
Indexes and abstracts over 700 journals related to teaching, education research, and librarianship. Over 450 journals have some full text available....more.
Full Text
Project Muse
Full-text access to hundreds of scholarly journals and open access ebooks from over 200 university and not-for-profit presses primarily in humanities and social sciences with some science, technology, and math....more.
Full Text
proposalCENTRAL
Lists various private agency funding opportunities. Individual registration is required....more.
Partial Full Text
ProQuest Congressional
Congressional materials indexed (including selected full text) include all types of U.S. legislative information such as Congressional Hearings (1824-present) and Congressional Research Services (CRS) Reports (1916 to present....more.
Partial Full Text
ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Global
1700-present. Search a growing collection of North American and international dissertations and masters' theses. Full text is available for approximately half of those indexed. ...more.
Full Text
ProQuest Historical Newspapers
Search across all of SLU's subscribed ProQuest Historical Newspapers: Chicago Tribune, Chicago Defender, New York Times, and St. Louis Post-Dispatch....more.
Full Text
ProQuest Legislative Insight
Provides comprehensive legislative histories for U.S. Public Laws consisting of searchable PDFs of the law itself, all versions of related bills, Congressional Record excerpts, committee hearings, reports, prints, and more for each law....more.
Full Text
ProQuest Statistical Abstract of the United States
When looking for statistics, this is the place to begin. Brief statistics are included on almost every topic with a U.S. focus, along with some international statistics. Tables provide original source....more.
Full Text
ProQuest Supreme Court Insight
Supreme Court Insight, 1975-2016, is a complete online collection of full opinions from Supreme Court argued cases, including per curiam decisions, dockets, oral arguments, joint appendices and amicus briefs....more.
Full Text
PsycARTICLES (EBSCOhost) is now APA PsycARTICLES
Search the full-text of all American Psychological Association and affiliated journals from their initial volumes to the present. ...more.
Full Text
PsycCRITIQUES
PsycCRITQUES contains an archived collection of full-text reviews of books in psychology and the social sciences, as well as professional videos and popular films from a psychological perspective....more.
Full Text
PsychiatryOnline
Provides the suite of Diagnostic Statistical Manual books in addition to a number psychiatry journals and textbooks....more.
Full Text
Psychotherapy.net (Streaming video)
Provides psychotherapy streaming videos & DVDs for teaching, training, and self-study that are useful for social work, clinical family therapy, psychiatric nursing, and clinical psychology....more.
No Full Text
PsycINFO (1967 - Present) is now APA PsycINFO
Search the index and abstracts in this database for the professional and academic literature of psychology and related disciplines for the date range indicated....more.
No Full Text
PsycINFO (1987 - Present) is now APA PsycINFO
Search the index and abstracts in this database for the professional and academic literature of psychology and related disciplines for the date range indicated....more.
No Full Text
PsycINFO (Pre - 1967) is now APA PsycINFO
Search the index and abstracts in this database for the professional and academic literature of psychology and related disciplines for the date range indicated....more.
No Full Text
PTSDpubs
Search this freely available index, with summaries for worldwide literature on post-traumatic stress disorder (PTSD) and other mental-health consequences of exposure to traumatic events....more.
No Full Text
Public Affairs Index
Search indexing and abstracts for public affairs topics such as banking & public finance, criminal justice, education, emigration & immigration, environment, natural disasters, poverty, and politics & elections....more.
No Full Text
PubMed
1809-present.The definitive database for medical research and drug studies provided by the National Center for Biotechnology Information....more.
No Full Text
PubMed Dietary Supplement Subset
Bibliographic Information on Dietary Supplements (IBIDS) is now a subset of PubMed. The scope includes the use and function of vitamin, mineral, phytochemical, botanical, and herbal supplements in human nutrition....more.