Cabell's Scholarly Analytics
Includes information for authors about journals from education, business, and nursing....more.

CALI : Computer Assisted Legal Instruction
Computer Assisted Legal Instruction. Over 400 self-paced tutorials on law school subjects. Must register as a SLU Law student. Contact Immel Law Library for Username & Password....more.

Cambridge Core
Search or browse the entire collection or just the SLU subscribed journals and ebooks....more.

Cambridge Edition of the Works of Ben Jonson Online
Based on the print edition published in 2012, this online edition includes the print edition and extends it....more.

Catalog of Nonprofit Literature
Searchable database of articles about nonprofit organizations. Topics include fundraising, proposal development, charitable giving, the workings of company-sponsored foundations and corporate giving, and more....more.

Catalog of U.S. Government Publications
The U.S. Government's index to its own publications....more.

Catholic News Archive
Freely available online. Provides access to thousands of digitized issues of Catholic newspapers, including the St. Louis Review....more.

Catholic Periodical and Literature Index
The Catholic Periodical & Literature Index has been merged into the ATLA Religion Database with ATLASerials PLUS and is no longer available as a standalone database....more.

Catholic Research Resources Portal
Freely available online. Provides links to full-text resources and records of items held by Catholic institutions, including links to rare, unique, and/or uncommon materials in libraries, seminaries, special collections, and archives....more.

ChemSpider
This is a freely available chemical structure database providing fast text and structure search access to over 63 million structures (and growing) from hundreds of data sources....more.

Chicago Defender (ProQuest Historical Newspapers)
1909-2010. A leading Black newspaper published in Chicago. View individual articles as well as an article's position on the full page....more.

Chicago Manual of Style Online, Seventeenth Edition
Provides guidance in American English grammar, usage, and writing style in addiiton to examples of how to cite print and electronic publications. Both the 16th and 17th editions are available....more.

Chicago Tribune (ProQuest Historical Newspapers)
Search for and view individual articles from 1849 to 1997 as well as their position on the full page....more.

Choice Reviews
September 1988-present. Search or browse for thousands of evaluative book reviews in your subject area and look over various book lists....more.

Chronicle of Higher Education
Higher education's number one source for news and information. Content is available to all Saint Louis University faculty, staff, and students....more.

CIAO: Columbia International Affairs Online
1991-present. Excellent source for theory and research in international affairs. Includes scholarly journal articles, policy briefs, conference proceedings, working papers from university research institutes, videos, and more....more.

CINAHL Plus with Full Text (Cumulative Index to Nursing and Allied Health Literature)
1937-present. Search the primary index for nursing and allied health literature including health education, medical records, occupational therapy, physical therapy, respiratory therapy, physician's assistant, and more. Max: 8 simultaneous users....more.

Citing Medicine: The NLM Style Guide for Authors, Editors, and Publishers by National Library of Medicine
Freely available guide to NLM writing style....more.

Clavis Clavium
Freely available online. An collaborative platform to open up Patristic, Medieval and Byzantine texts and unite the leading claves into one database. This is an ongoing effort to update and extend the knowledge of texts, authors and saints....more.

Clinical Trials.gov
Search over 250,000 clinical studies on a wide range of diseases and conditions....more.

ClinicalKey
Includes Elsevier's medical and surgical reference books, journals, point-of-care clinical monographs, drug monographs, and more. Individual ClinicalKey account required for e-book PDF downloads....more.

Cochrane Library: Cochrane Central Register of Controlled Trials (CENTRAL)
A collection of published articles taken from bibliographic databases such as MEDLINE , EMBASE, and other published and unpublished sources. This is not full text but in many cases article summaries are available....more.

Cochrane Library: Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews (CDSR)
Search systematic reviews of primary research in human health care and health policy....more.

Cochrane Library: Cochrane Methodology Register (CMR)
A bibliography of articles, books, and conference proceedings that report on methods used in the conduct of controlled trials....more.

Cochrane Library: Database of Abstracts of Reviews of Effects (DARE)
A collection of abstracts of systematic reviews that have been quality-assessed. Each abstract includes a summary of the review together with a critical commentary about the overall quality....more.

Cochrane Library: Full Collection
Consists of six evidence-based-medicine databases with different types of high-quality, independent evidence to inform healthcare decision-making....more.

Cochrane Library: Health Technology Assessment Database (HTA)
A collection of completed and ongoing studies of the medical, social, ethical, and economic implications of healthcare interventions from around the world....more.

Cochrane Library: NHS Economic Evaluation Database (EED)
Contains references to economic evaluations with quality appraisal and highlights in studies' strengths and weaknesses....more.

College Blue Book
Search across several editions of the College Blue Book, an important source for information about colleges and universities, including degrees offered....more.

Communication & Mass Media Complete (CMMC)
1905-present. This is the primary database for communication with journal articles on topics related to communication, mass media, film, and television studies....more.

Complete Dictionary of Scientific Biography
2008. From the Gale Virtual Reference Library, this classic resource covers the lives and contributions of deceased men and women from all areas of the sciences....more.

Comprehensive Handbook of Social Work and Social Welfare
This handbook spans the field of social work. Topics covered include social work as a profession and social work practice and policy....more.

COMPUSTAT North America
Available in WRDS. Contains fundamental financial, statistical, and market data of more than 10,300 active and 8,600 inactive U.S. and Canadian public companies trading in U.S. and Canadian stock exchanges....more.

Conference Board
Contains the latest research in business management and US and global economics. ...more.

Congress.gov
Congress.gov is now the official site for federal legislative information from the U.S. Congress and related agencies....more.

Consumer Health Complete
1992-present. Provides full-text, consumer-oriented health information covering mainstream, alternative, and holistic medicine on many topics....more.

Contemporary Authors & Contemporary Authors New Revision Series
Find information about 20th and 21st century authors' lives and their works. Contains CA (v.206-411) and CANR (v.114-335). Earlier print volumes are in Pius Library....more.

Contemporary Black Biography
Find biographies for 20th and 21st century rising personalities, groundbreakers, and newsmakers in a variety of fields from around the world....more.

Corpus Augustinianum Gissense (CAG Online)
Search the full text works of Saint Augustine and references for almost 30,000 secondary sources about him and his works. ...more.

Corpus Thomisticum
Includes a full edition of the complete works of St. Thomas and where possible, the best critical texts (Thomae Aquinatis Opera Omnia)....more.

CQ Researcher
Each issue of this resource explores all sides of a "hot" current topic in some depth. Use it to find research topic ideas, refine a topic, or get background information on a topic....more.

CRC Handbook of Chemistry & Physics
This is a primary resource for current and authoritative chemical data for the properties of organic and inorganic compounds, and much more. This database has 2 simultaneous users.....more.

Criminal Justice Abstracts
Search for topics such as criminal justice, criminal law, corrections, prisons, police, policing, and more from important criminal justice magazines and journals....more.

CRSP
Accessed through WRDS. CRSP Stock Database Files provide historical stock price data from the NYSE (1925- ), AMEX (1962- ), and Nasdaq (1972- ). Individual username and password required - SLU only....more.

CRSP/Compustat Merged Database
Log into WRDS. Select CRSP from the left-hand navigation, then CRSP/Compustat Merged. Individual username and password required - SLU only....more.