By using the Libraries’ Electronic Resources, you are agreeing to the University Libraries Appropriate Use Policy for Electronic Resources. See the guide for Off-Campus Access Information.

Full Text= Full Text
Partial Full Text= Partial Full Text
No Full Text= No Full Text

Vendors

Brepols

Partial Full Text
All Brepols Databases
Lists all Brepols databases available to SLU....more.
Full Text
Archive of Celtic-Latin Literature Online
Contains over 400 works of Celtic-Latin literature of the patristic and medieval periods (ca. 400 A.D.-1200 A.D.). Part of Brepolis Latin Complete, which has 3 simultaneous users.....more.
Full Text
Aristoteles Latinus Database
This database brings together all the critical editions of all medieval Greek-Latin translations of Aristotle. Part of Brepolis Latin Complete, which has 3 simultaneous users....more.
Full Text
Bibliotheca Teubneriana Latina  (CD-ROM)
This CD-ROM contains the full text--minus forewords, textual apparatus, and indices--of editions of texts from the Latin series of Bibliotheca scriptorum Graecorum et Romanorum. In-library access at Workstations A/B/C....more.
Full Text
Database of Latin Dictionaries
Search three kinds of Latin dictionaries: from Latin to modern languages, semantic and etymological explanations in Latin, and historical Latin dictionaries. Part of Brepolis Latin Complete, which has 3 simultaneous users....more.
Full Text
In Principio
In Principio is an index of approximately 1,000,000 incipits (first few words of text) of Medieval and Renaissance Latin manuscripts....more.
No Full Text
Index Religiosus
Search over 500,000 bibliographic records and over 100,000 book review records covering theology, church history, and religious studies....more.
No Full Text
International Medieval Bibliography (IMB)
1967-present. Indexes articles and review articles from about 4,500 journals, essays from Festschriften, conference proceedings, etc., covering the European Middle Ages (c. 400-1500)....more.
Full Text
Library of Latin Texts - Series A
Contains a diverse range of Latin works from Antiquity, the Church fathers, and the medieval and modern periods. Part of Brepolis Latin Complete, which has 3 simultaneous users....more.
Full Text
Library of Latin Texts - Series B
Contains Latin texts of all genres and all periods. The data are therefore very diverse. Part of Brepolis Latin Complete, which has 3 simultaneous users....more.
Full Text
Monumenta Germaniae Historica Online
"A [growing] corpus of historical works, charters, legal texts, letters, political texts, and literature from the European Middle Ages." (subtitle of database) Part of Brepolis Latin Complete, which has 3 simultaneous users....more.
Full Text
Vetus Latina Database
This database is a collection of several hundred thousand citations of Old Latin (pre-Vulgate) versions of the Bible taken from patristic writings and initially recorded on file cards in the late 19th century....more.

Chadwyck-Healey

No Full Text
Bibliografia de la Literatura Española desde 1980
1980-present. Search over 100,000 entries on topics in Spanish literature such as literary theory, genres, popular literature, Hispanism, and authors as well as editions and translations of the works....more.
Partial Full Text
Black Studies Center with the Chicago Defender
Covers the Black experience from ancient Africa to the modern day from perspectives in history, literature, political science, sociology, philosophy, and religion....more.
Full Text
Early English Books Online
Contains digital facsimile page images of virtually every work printed in England, Ireland, Scotland, Wales and British North America and works in English printed elsewhere from 1473-1700, including early Shakespeare works....more.
Full Text
Patrologia Latina Database
A vast compilation of patristic and medieval Latin literature comprising the works of the Church Fathers as found in the first edition of Jacques-Paul Migne's Patrologia Latina....more.

EBSCOhost

Partial Full Text
Academic Search Complete
This multidisciplinary and multi-format database indexes and abstracts over 13,700 publications including more than 9,000 periodicals containing some full text. Over 7,800 of the journals are peer-reviewed....more.
No Full Text
Ageline Database
This database focuses exclusively on those 50+. Materials indexed and abstracted include journal articles, books and book chapters, government documents, and reports about aging and middle age....more.
Partial Full Text
All EBSCOhost Databases
View a list of all EBSCOhost databases available to SLU....more.
No Full Text
America: History & Life
Search the world's scholarly literature on the history of the United States and Canada....more.
No Full Text
American Doctoral Dissertations
Indexes dissertations accepted by American Universities from 1933-1955, searchable by author, title, and school....more.
No Full Text
Anthropology Plus
Search the most comprehensive index to anthropology literature. It brings together the Anthropological Index (AI) and Anthropological Literature....more.
Partial Full Text
Applied Science & Technology Full Text
Search articles, interviews, meetings, conferences, exhibitions, and new product reviews on the subjects of engineering, mathematics, physics, and computer technology....more.
Partial Full Text
Art Full Text
Includes journal articles, yearbooks, and museum bulletins covering every type of art including advertising, antiques, history, computer art, graphic arts, and more. ...more.
Partial Full Text
ATLA Religion Database with ATLASerials
Indexes journal articles, and book reviews from ca. 600 journals, some as far back as the late 19th century, and essays in books from 1960-present. Articles available in over 200 theology journals are linked to their full text....more.
Partial Full Text
Bibliography of Asian Studies
1970-present. Search for journal articles, books, and chapters in edited books for information about the culture and civilizations in East, Southeast, and South Asia....more.
Full Text
Biography Reference Center
Contains over 460,000 full-text biographies drawn from the complete full-text run of Biography Today and Biography. Additional biographies are drawn from major biographical sources such as theAmerican National Biography....more.
Full Text
Book Collections: Nonfiction: K-12
A combination of EBSCOhost's nonfiction K-12 ebook collections provides access to over 3,100 nonfiction, full-text books, many from series, with abstracts and searchable full text....more.
Partial Full Text
Business Source Premier
Search over 5,000 business-related journals and magazines as far back as 1965, along with company profiles, industry reports, and market research reports. Includes the Harvard Business Review....more.
No Full Text
Catholic Periodical and Literature Index
Indexes articles (currently 190+ journals), reviews (movie, theatre, book), interviews, church and papal documents dealing with the practices of Catholic faith and lifestyle. For records prior to 1981, consult the printed index....more.
Partial Full Text
CINAHL Plus with Full Text (Cumulative Index to Nursing and Allied Health Literature)
1937-present. Search the primary index for nursing and allied health literature including health education, medical records, occupational therapy, physical therapy, respiratory therapy, physician's assistant, and more....more.
Partial Full Text
Communication & Mass Media Complete (CMMC)
1915-present. This is the primary database for communication with journal articles on topics related to communication, mass media, film, and television studies....more.
Full Text
Consumer Health Complete
1992-present. Provides full-text, consumer-oriented health information covering mainstream, alternative, and holistic medicine on many topics....more.
No Full Text
Criminal Justice Abstracts
Search for topics such as criminal justice, criminal law, corrections, prisons, police, policing, and more from important criminal justice magazines and journals....more.
Full Text
DynaMed Plus
Contains clinically-oriented, evidence-based summaries for almost 2,000 topics for point-of-care use by physicians, medical students, nurses, pharmacists, physical therapists and other health care professionals....more.
Full Text
eBook Collections (EBSCOhost)
Search all EBSCOhost ebooks to which the SLU Libraries have access through purchase or subscription. Most have multiple simultaneous users and cover disciplines commonly found in colleges and universities....more.
No Full Text
EconLit
Locate articles including empirical studies, book chapters, working papers, and more in this major index covering topics in economics. There are four simultaneous users for this database....more.
Partial Full Text
Education Source
This major education database indexes and abstracts thousands of journal articles and hundreds of books relating to all aspects of education from pre-K through higher education....more.
Partial Full Text
Environment Complete
Search international journal/magazine articles for information on agriculture, ecosystem ecology, energy, environmental technology, natural resources, pollution & waste management, urban planning, and more....more.
Partial Full Text
ERIC (EBSCOhost)
1966-present. A major education database for locating articles, technical reports, policy papers, curriculum guides, lesson plans, research reports, and more about all levels of education....more.
No Full Text
European Views of the Americas: 1493-1750
Guide to printed records about the Americas written in Europe before 1750. Topics include European exploration, disease outbreaks, slavery, and portrayals of native American peoples....more.
Partial Full Text
Fuente Academica
Search over 500 publications from Latin America, Spain, and Portugal. Topics covered include agriculture, biological sciences, economics, history, law, literature, psychology, public administration, religion, and more....more.
Full Text
Funk & Wagnall's New World Encyclopedia
For both students and adults, this encyclopedia offers over 25,000 articles, covering a variety of topics including images and brief biographies....more.
Partial Full Text
Global Health
This international public health database brings together content from several sources to cover developed and developing countries on topics of concern to public health....more.
No Full Text
GreenFILE
Search articles from scholarly and general interest periodicals and government documents for connections between agriculture, education, law, health and technology and humans' impact on the environment. ...more.
No Full Text
HaPI: Health & Psychosocial Instruments (EBSCOhost)
A major database for locating information on many types of measurement instruments such as questionnaires, ratting scales, interview forms, tests, and more. This database has 5 simultaneous users....more.
No Full Text
Historical Abstracts
1450-present. Covers the world's scholarly literature on the history of the world, except the United States and Canada....more.
Partial Full Text
Humanities International Complete
1980s-present. Search indexing and abstracts for over 2,300 humanities-related journals, books, and reference sources along with the full text for over 1,200 titles....more.
Partial Full Text
Index to Legal Periodicals & Books Full Text
1981-present. Search scholarly articles from over 600 legal periodicals in addition to symposia, jurisdictional surveys, court decisions, legislation, books, book reviews, and more. Courtesy of the Vincent C. Immel Law Library....more.
Partial Full Text
L'Année philologique
Search the digital version of all volumes of the annual index for the print L'Annee philologique for scholarly works that relate to all aspects of ancient Greek and Roman civilizations....more.
Partial Full Text
Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts with Full Text (LISTA)
Mid 1960s-present. Search over 700 journals (in full or selectively), books, research reports, and proceedings that cover all aspects of librarianship....more.
Partial Full Text
MAS Ultra - School Edition
Teacher and High School Student Resource. 1975-present. Indexes and abstracts almost 600 periodicals for high school students as well as primary source documents, some reference books, and an image collection....more.
Partial Full Text
MasterFILE Premier
1975-present. Search indexing, abstracts, and some full text for over 2,600 periodicals targeted to public library users. Also includes photographs, maps, flags, primary source documents, and some full-text books....more.
No Full Text
MEDLINE (EBSCOhost)
1946-present. Search citations from over 5,600 biomedical journals. Topics covered include medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, and pre-medical sciences....more.
Partial Full Text
Mental Measurements Yearbook with Tests in Print
This combined database is an essential resource for test reviews from the 1st edition to present in MMY along with current availability information for publishers' tests in TIP. There are 4 simultaneous users for this database....more.
Partial Full Text
Middle Search Plus
Teacher and Middle School Resource. Search over 160 full-text periodicals; thousands of photographs, maps, and flags; full-text biographies; and primary source documents on typical middle school topics....more.
Full Text
MLA Directory of Periodicals
This directory lists information for over 6,000 journals and book series indexed by the MLA International Bibliography that covers literature, linguistics, and folklore....more.
No Full Text
MLA International Bibliography
Search titles and indexing for books, book chapters, dissertations and articles from over 6,000 journals and book series in language, linguistics, literature, and folklore....more.
Partial Full Text
Newspaper Source
Search the full text for over 40 national and international newspapers, including The Washington Post and The Times (London) along with selected full text for 330+ U.S. regional newspapers....more.
No Full Text
Philosopher's Index
Indexes and partially abstracts journal articles drawn from over 1,600 journals and book reviews, essays from books, and monographs in philosophy and related fields....more.
Partial Full Text
Primary Search
Teacher and Elementary Student Resource. Search full text for over 80 magazines in addition to an encyclopedia, a children's dictionary, and over a million images including photographs, maps, and flags....more.
Partial Full Text
Professional Development Collection
Indexes and abstracts over 700 journals related to teaching, education research, and librarianship. Over 500 journals have some full text available....more.
Full Text
PsycARTICLES (EBSCOhost)
Search the full-text of all American Psychological Association and affiliated journals from their initial volumes to the present. ...more.
No Full Text
Public Affairs Index
Search indexing and abstracts for public affairs topics such as banking & public finance, criminal justice, education, emigration & immigration, environment, natural disasters, poverty, and politics & elections....more.
Partial Full Text
Regional Business News
Indexes over 200 publications containing regional business information for the United States and Canada. Resources include newspapers, radio & TV news transcripts, trade publications, magazines and newswires....more.
Partial Full Text
Science Reference Center
Locate full-text, science-oriented content and images from hundreds of periodicals, science encyclopedias, and reference books on topics such as biology, chemistry, earth science, aviation, the environment, physics, and more....more.
No Full Text
Social Work Abstracts
Indexes and abstracts articles in over 850 social work and related human services journals as well as books and dissertations. This database has 8 simultaneous users....more.
Partial Full Text
SportDiscus with Full Text
Search the primary database for information on sport, sports medicine, physical education, coaching, sport administration, sport law & legislation, and more. This database has 1 simultaneous user....more.
Partial Full Text
Teacher Reference Center
Search approximately 280 education-focused, professional and peer-reviewed publications for articles on all aspects and levels of education....more.
No Full Text
Women's Studies International
This combined women's studies database covers sociology, history, political science & economy, public policy, international relations, arts & humanities, business, and education as related to women's issues....more.

Elsevier

Full Text
ClinicalKey
Brings together many types of resources from Elsevier. Includes over 1,100 medical and surgical reference books, over 600 medical and surgical journals, point-of-care clinical monographs, drug monographs, and more....more.
Full Text
Encyclopedia of Applied Ethics
2nd edition, 2012. A multidisciplinary encyclopedia, written by experts in their fields, both practical and academic, covering historical, contemporary, and practical ethics....more.
Full Text
Encyclopedia of Ecology
2008. Covers behavioral, chemical, engineering ecology as well as ecosystems and the philosophy of ecology....more.
Full Text
Encyclopedia of Gerontology, 2nd edition
2007, 2nd edition. Covers the issues and illnesses of aging....more.
Full Text
Encyclopedia of Mathematical Physics
2006. In-depth articles about mathematical physics....more.
Full Text
Encyclopedia of Quaternary Science
1st edition. 2007. Contains scholarly articles on dating techniques, sea level and lake level studies, stratigraphy, glaciation, and more....more.
Full Text
Encyclopedia of Social Measurement
2005. Includes scholarly articles on analytical techniques, data collection, data sources, data sets, measurement models, research design, and sampling....more.
Full Text
Encyclopedia of Stress, 2nd edition
2nd edition. 2007. Search for research articles about almost every aspect and result of stress in humans....more.
Full Text
Encyclopedia of Violence, Peace, and Conflict, 2nd edition
2nd edition. 2008. Entries cover personal and public aspects of antagonism and resolution from anthropology to war....more.
No Full Text
GeoRef (Engineering Village)
Covers the geology of North America from 1669 to the present and the geology of the rest of the world from 1933 to the present....more.
Full Text
International Encyclopedia of the Social and Behavioral Sciences
2nd edition, 2015. Major encyclopedia describing the status, trends, and innovations in all fields encompassed by the social and behavioral sciences....more.
Full Text
ScienceDirect Encyclopedias
Search or browse a growing number of encyclopedias in the sciences and social sciences....more.
Partial Full Text
ScienceDirect Freedom Collection
Search or browse over 2,200 ScienceDirect titles available to SLU, primarily from 1995 to present....more.
No Full Text
Scopus
Search one of the largest abstract and citation databases for materials on science, engineering, technology, and medicine along with some social sciences and humanities....more.
Full Text
Social Science Research Network (SSRN)
An open access digital repository for eprint scholarly working papers with a number of research networks. Search the Abstract Database or browse by network such as law, business, humanities, and more....more.
Full Text
Treatise on Geomorphology
This 14-volume work aspires to provide a summary of the state of geomorphology today....more.

Gale

Full Text
19th Century U.S. Newspapers
Provides access to approximately 1.7 million pages (over 28 million articles) of primary source newspapers published in the 19th century, which include newspapers from cities and rural areas throughout the United States....more.
Partial Full Text
All Gale/InfoTrac Databases
View a list with short descriptions for all Gale/Cengage databases available to SLU....more.
Full Text
Archives Unbound: All Subscribed Collections
Archives Unbound consists of discrete, topically-focused digital collections of historical documents. SLU currently subscribes to six collections covering aspects of African American history and women....more.
Full Text
Archives Unbound: Federal Response to Radicalism in the 1960s
Find diverse views on political, social, cultural, and economic issues through documents on internal organization, personnel, and activities of many prominent American radical movements of the 1960s....more.
Full Text
Archives Unbound: Federal Surveillance of African Americans, 1920-1984
From the FBI Library, this collection contains documents regarding the Justice Department and its Federal Bureau of Investigation's widespread investigation into people and groups thought to be politically suspect....more.
Full Text
Archives Unbound: Holocaust and the Concentration Camp Trials: Prosecution of Nazi War Crimes
1944-1949. Provides documentation of the investigation and prosecution of war crimes by Nazi concentration camp commandants and other personnel through various types of documents and photographs....more.
Full Text
Archives Unbound: International Women's Periodicals, 1786-1933: Social and Political Issues
This collection consists of women's periodicals with articles about the lives and roles of women in society during the push for suffrage, fair pay, and better working conditions in the U.S. and England....more.
Full Text
Archives Unbound: The Black Liberation Army and the Program of Armed Struggle
1970-1981. Search documents about the Black Liberation Army made up primarily of Black Panthers who waged an armed struggle consisting of robberies, bombings, and prison breaks....more.
Full Text
Archives Unbound: The Papers of Amiri Baraka, Poet Laureate of the Black Power Movement
1913-1998. Search organizational records, print publications, and over 100 articles, poems, plays, and speeches by Baraka, collected by Dr. Komozi Woodard....more.
Full Text
Archives Unbound: The Republic of New Afrika
1968-1980. Search or browse materials documenting The Republic of New Afrika (RNA), whose main objectives were to create an independent Black majority country and get reparations for injustices suffered by African Americans....more.
Full Text
Artemis Literary Sources
Search literary criticism, biography, and commentary for authors and works found in the large literary criticism sets from Gale, including children's and young-adult authors....more.
Full Text
Artemis: Primary Sources
Experience Artemis, the search platform that allows searching many Gale digital collections together such as NCCO, ECCO, The Times Digital Archive, and The Making of Modern Law....more.
Full Text
Berkshire Encyclopedia of Sustainability
Ten volumes cover the spirit, business, law and politics, ecological management, natural resources, research methods, and assessment of sustainability in various world areas....more.
Partial Full Text
Book Review Index Plus
This databases brings together over 5.5 million book review references in one place, making them easily searchable. Links to over 630,000 full-text reviews....more.
Full Text
British Writers
Find information about British writers and their works in this collection....more.
Partial Full Text
Business Insights: Essentials
Search articles from business and trade publications, SWOT reports, market share, company histories, company financial statements, investment reports, brief industry profiles, and more....more.
Full Text
Business Plans Handbook
This growing collection of business plans is written by and for entrepreneurs who need funding for proposed businesses in North America....more.
Full Text
College Blue Book
Search across several editions of the College Blue Book, an important source for information about colleges and universities, including degrees offered....more.
Full Text
Complete Dictionary of Scientific Biography
2008. From the Gale Virtual Reference Library, this classic resource covers the lives and contributions of deceased men and women from all areas of the sciences....more.
Full Text
Contemporary Authors & Contemporary Authors New Revision Series
Find information about 20th and 21st century authors' lives and their works. Contains CA (v.206 forward) and CANR (v.114 forward). Earlier print volumes are in Pius Library....more.
Full Text
Contemporary Black Biography
Find biographies for 20th and 21st century rising personalities, groundbreakers, and newsmakers in a variety of fields from around the world....more.
Full Text
Dictionary of Literary Biography
Search across the full text of this definitive literary biography source from volume 349 (July 2009) to present....more.
Full Text
Economist Historical Archive 1843-2013
Search over 160 years of this digital archive by keyword or browse by date. All articles, financial tables (that are also exportable), special reports, surveys, and advertising are searchable....more.
Full Text
Eighteenth Century Collections Online
Search the full-text of over 182,000 English-language titles published 1701 to 1800 for subjects such as English literature, history, philosophy, linguistics, theology, music, fine arts, education, mathematics, and science....more.
Full Text
Encyclopedia of Philosophy
2006, 2nd edition. This encyclopedia, published by Macmillan, is a standard in the field of philosophy....more.
Full Text
Encyclopedia of World Biography
2004-present. Search across all the volumes and supplements of the second edition....more.
Full Text
Gale Directory Library
Includes directories from 2010-2011 such as Ward’s Business Directory and Brands and their Companies....more.
Full Text
Gale Virtual Reference Library (GVRL)
A growing collection of reference books that are searchable together or title by title. Subjects include history, philosophy, religion, science, business, careers, literature, law, medicine, education, and more....more.
No Full Text
Gale's Literary Index
Use this index to locate Gale literary reference books that have information on a specific work or author. Pius Library owns many of the sources indexed in print or online....more.
Full Text
International Directory of Company Histories
1988-5/2013 (v.145). Provides detailed histories of many of the largest and most influential companies worldwide...more.
Full Text
Literature Criticism Online
Locate literary criticism and some author biographical information by searching across nine major Gale-Cengage Literary Criticism sets....more.
Full Text
Making of Modern Law : U.S. Supreme Court Records & Briefs, 1832-1978
Provides U.S. Supreme Court Records and lawyers' briefs (a statement of a case, including its factual and legal arguments) from 1831-1978....more.
Full Text
Making of Modern Law: Legal Treatises 1800-1926
Brings together 19th and early 20th Century U.S. and British legal research documents....more.
Full Text
Making of Modern Law: Trials, 1600-1926
Provides trial books from many countries and in many languages although most are in English and published in Great Britain or the U.S. The content describes courtroom dramas that scandalized society....more.
Full Text
New Catholic Encyclopedia with Supplements
Search the second edition of the New Catholic Enyclopedia (2003) and its Supplements....more.
Full Text
Nineteenth Century Collections Online
Collection of primary source materials created during the "long nineteenth century" (late 1700s to early 1900s). Includes books, periodicals, diaries, letters, photographs, maps, sheet music, and more....more.
Full Text
Nineteenth Century U.S. Newspapers
Provides access to approximately 1.7 million pages (over 28 million articles) of primary source newspapers published in the 19th century, which include newspapers from cities and rural areas throughout the United States....more.
Full Text
Opposing Viewpoints in Context
Provides pro-con resources for topics in the media by including the Opposing Viewpoints book series; journal, magazine, and newspaper articles; statistics; and more....more.
Full Text
Scholarships, Fellowships, and Loans
Search several editions of Scholarships, Fellowships, and Loans for money that you may be able to receive to help with college expenses....more.
Full Text
Something About the Author
1971-present. Search for information about the lives and works for over 12,000 authors and illustrators of children’s and young-adult books....more.
Full Text
The Times Digital Archive
Search the first 200 years of The Times (London) and display and print page images of individual articles or an entire page....more.

LexisNexis

Full Text
LexisNexis Academic
Provides access to full-text of local, national, and international news sources; business, financial, and company information; and current and historical court cases....more.
Full Text
LexisNexis for Law Students
A legal database containing federal and state cases, statutes, regulations, international materials, and a variety of secondary resources. Law Students only. ...more.
Partial Full Text
Marquis Who's Who Biographies
Provides brief biographical information for well-know living persons worldwide. Part of LexisNexis Academic....more.
Partial Full Text
St. Louis Post-Dispatch
Access to articles in LexisNexis Academic for local and regional news back to 1989. For late-breaking news and articles available only on their Web site go the St. Louis Post- Dispatch...more.
Partial Full Text
Washington Post
Search just the Washington Post, 1977-present, in LexisNexis Academic....more.

NIH

No Full Text
CAM on PubMed
Search over 450,000 citations to journal articles related to complementary and alternative medicine (CAM), which are a subset of PubMed articles covering these topics....more.
Full Text
Clinical Trials.gov
Search over 41,000 clinical studies on a wide range of diseases and conditions....more.
Full Text
Health Services/Technology Assessment Texts (HSTAT)
Books from the NCBI Bookshelf that provide health information and support health care decision making for health care providers, researchers, and consumers....more.
Full Text
MedlinePlus
Find high quality health information from reliable sources in English and Spanish for over 900 diseases along with a medical encyclopedia; a medical dictionary; prescription and nonprescription drugs; and more....more.
Partial Full Text
TOXNET
Search across all government databases on toxicology, hazardous chemicals, environmental health, and toxic releases....more.

Ovid

Partial Full Text
All Ovid Databases
View a list of all Ovid databases on the Ovid Web site available to SLU....more.
Full Text
Books@Ovid
Currently contains 124 major clinical textbooks covering over 33 medical specialties. Lippincott's Clinical Choice from Ovid with 42 titles is contained within Books@Ovid....more.
No Full Text
HealthStar/Ovid HealthStar (1966 - Present)
Search for information about the business of health care for topics such as hospitals, patient outcomes evaluation, health policy, health insurance, health technology, and health administration for the dates indicated....more.
No Full Text
HealthStar/Ovid HealthStar (1966-1998)
Search for information about the business of health care for topics such as hospitals, patient outcomes evaluation, health policy, health insurance, health technology, and health administration for the dates indicated....more.
No Full Text
HealthStar/Ovid HealthStar (1999 - Present)
Search for information about the business of health care for topics such as hospitals, patient outcomes evaluation, health policy, health insurance, health technology, and health administration for the dates indicated....more.
Partial Full Text
Journals@Ovid
Indexes and abstracts all Journals@Ovid. View tables of contents and abstracts for each. Full text is available for journals found in Lippincott Williams & Wilkins Total Access Collection plus some individually selected titles....more.
No Full Text
MEDLINE® (1946 - 1995)
Ovid. Search the international literature on bio-medicine, including allied health fields, communication disorders, biological and physical sciences, and humanities as they relate to medicine and health care for dates given....more.
No Full Text
MEDLINE® (1946 - Present)
Ovid. Search the international literature on bio-medicine, including allied health fields, communication disorders, biological and physical sciences, and humanities as they relate to medicine and health care for dates given....more.
No Full Text
MEDLINE® (1996 - Present)
Ovid. Search the international literature on bio-medicine, including allied health fields, communication disorders, biological and physical sciences, and humanities as they relate to medicine and health care for dates given....more.
No Full Text
MEDLINE® Daily Update
Ovid. Provides daily updates for the Medline database....more.
No Full Text
MEDLINE® In-Process
Ovid. The National Library of Medicine's in-process database for MEDLINE. It provides basic information and abstracts for journal articles or other items before they are assigned MeSH heading(s)....more.
No Full Text
OLDMEDLINE®
Produced by the U.S. National Library of Medicine, this database consists of bibliographic records originally published in the print Index Medicus, from 1948-1965....more.
Partial Full Text
Ovid Databases Access
Select one of the Ovid Databases from one of the Library's alphabetical database lists. If accessing the Personal Edition with an Ovid username and password, click Personal Edition....more.
No Full Text
PsycINFO (1967 - Present)
Search the index and abstracts in this database for the professional and academic literature of psychology and related disciplines for the date range indicated....more.
No Full Text
PsycINFO (1987 - Present)
Search the index and abstracts in this database for the professional and academic literature of psychology and related disciplines for the date range indicated....more.
No Full Text
PsycINFO (Pre - 1967)
Search the index and abstracts in this database for the professional and academic literature of psychology and related disciplines for the date range indicated....more.
Partial Full Text
Your Journals@Ovid
Search only those Journals@Ovid to which Saint Louis University subscribes. View tables of contents, abstracts, and full text for each....more.

Oxford

Full Text
African American National Biography
Part of the Oxford African American Studies Center, this encyclopedia currently contains over 5,000 biographical entries describing the influence persons of African descent had and are still having on the United States. ...more.
Full Text
African American Studies Center
Materials available include topical articles, biographies, primary source documents, timelines, maps, and images....more.
Full Text
AMA Manual of Style Online, 10th edition
The major guide to writing and citation style for medical publications....more.
Full Text
American National Biography (ANB)
Find biographies of over 17,400 deceased men and women who made significant contributions to building the United States. There is 1 simultaneous user for this database.....more.
Full Text
Dictionary of Earth Sciences
Provides definitions for topics such as geology, oceanography, paleontology, minerology, volcanology, and planetary science as well as climatology, geochemistry, petrology, and process geomorphology....more.
Full Text
Encyclopedia of Social Work
Continuously updated, this covers all aspects of social work world-wide including managed care, faith-based assistance, gerontology, and evidence-based practice....more.
Full Text
Oxford Art Online
Search the online counterpart of the 34-volume Dictionary of Art (1996). To see other reference works included, click the "more" link. This database has 4-5 simultaneous users.....more.
Full Text
Oxford Companion to the Earth
Covers all aspects of geology including climatology, mineralogy, and oceanography in addition to dinosaur hunters, fossils, and biographies of key people....more.
Full Text
Oxford Dictionaries Online
Provides access to Oxford's unabridged bilingual dictionaries in French, Spanish, German, Italian, Chinese, and Russian. Note: This database has 2-3 simultaneous users....more.
Full Text
Oxford Dictionary of National Biography (ODNB)
Locate biographies with images (in some cases) of deceased persons worldwide who helped shape British history and culture from the fourth century BC to 2010. Note: This database has 3 simultaneous users....more.
Full Text
Oxford English Dictionary Online (OED)
The OED contains current meanings, etymologies, and historical quotations with a British focus....more.
Full Text
Oxford Music Online
Search several music reference sources from Oxford for information about jazz, American music, and more. Note: This database has 3 simultaneous users....more.
Partial Full Text
Oxford University Press Journals
Search across all of Oxford University Press journals. Full text access is available for the titles to which Saint Louis University subscribes, primarily 1996 to present....more.

Oxford University Press

Partial Full Text
Oxford Bibliographies (Selected)
Each of the four bibliographies available has a minimum of 50 articles on various themes and topics in that field to provide an authoritative guide to the literature....more.
Partial Full Text
Oxford Bibliographies: American Literature
Contains 130 articles on various themes and topics in American literature, each written by a scholar in the field to provide reliable, selective, and authoritative resources to help locate the best sources in that area....more.
Partial Full Text
Oxford Bibliographies: British and Irish Literature
Contains almost 110 articles on various themes and topics in British and Irish literature, each written by a scholar in the field to provide reliable, selective, and authoritative resources to help locate the best sources in that area....more.
Partial Full Text
Oxford Bibliographies: Education
Contains almost 150 articles on various themes and topics in education, each written by a scholar in the field to provide reliable, selective, and authoritative resources to help locate the best sources in that area....more.
Partial Full Text
Oxford Bibliographies: Medieval Studies
Contains almost 190 articles on various themes and topics in medieval studies, each written by a scholar in the field to provide reliable, selective, and authoritative resources to help locate the best sources in that area....more.
Full Text
Social Explorer
Provides easy mapping and report creation functions for U.S. Census data on population and housing, as well as statistics on religion, crime, health; census data from Canada and the UK; and European Union sttistics....more.

ProQuest

Partial Full Text
ABI/INFORM Complete
Search over 2,500 journals, trade publications, and regional and local business publications in all areas of business and management, many with an international focus....more.
Partial Full Text
All ProQuest Databases
View a list of all ProQuest databases on the ProQuest Web site available to SLU....more.
Full Text
Chicago Defender (ProQuest Historical Newspapers)
A leading Black newspaper published in Chicago, but with over two-thrids of its readers outside of that city. View individual articles as well as an article's position on the full page from 1910-1975....more.
Full Text
Chicago Tribune (ProQuest Historical Newspapers)
Search for and view individual articles from 1849 to 1990 as well as their position on the full page....more.
Partial Full Text
Dissertations & Theses Global
1637-present. Replaces Dissertations & Theses Full Text by including everything in that database plus a growing collection of dissertations and masters theses from international universities and associations. Full text is primarily 1996-present....more.
Partial Full Text
Dissertations @ Saint Louis University
Search only dissertations and some theses completed at Saint Louis University that are indexed in ProQuest's Dissertations & Theses database. Titles from 1996 and later usually have full text available along with some others from 1933 forward....more.
Full Text
ebrary eBooks on ProQuest
With over 500 titles, this collection of ebooks contains monographs, encyclopedias, and many medical books. Most ebrary titles are single user....more.
Full Text
HeritageQuest Online
Access American genealogical sources rich in unique primary sources, local and family histories, and finding aids....more.
No Full Text
Linguistics and Language Behavior Abstracts (LLBA)
1973-present. Search article abstracts from hundreds of periodicals published worldwide on all aspects of language study including phonetics, child language acquisition, speech and hearing, and bilingualism....more.
Full Text
New York Times (ProQuest Historical Newspapers)
Provides digital reproductions of every page from every available issue in the date range available. Search the full text and display pdf of article as well as position of article on the original page....more.
Full Text
New York Times Digital Microfilm
Access microfilm for New York Times-Late Edition East Coast online. Printing and saving whole pages or individual articles is available....more.
No Full Text
PAIS International
1972-present. This database indexes journal articles, conference proceedings, book chapters and more on political science, public administration, economics, law, and topics that are or may become subjects of legislation....more.
Full Text
Periodicals Archive Online (PAO)
19th cent. (start date varies by title)-2000. This database complements Periodicals Index Online by providing full text for many journals in the humanities and social sciences indexed in PIO....more.
No Full Text
Periodicals Index Online (PIO)
1665-2005. Provides indexing for magazines and journals back to 1665. This database pairs with Periodicals Archive Online (PAO) for its available full text in the social sciences and humanities....more.
No Full Text
PILOTS: Published International Literature on Traumatic Stress
Search this freely available index, with summaries for worldwide literature on post-traumatic stress disorder (PTSD) and other mental-health consequences of exposure to traumatic events....more.
Partial Full Text
ProQuest Congressional
Congressional materials indexed (including selected full text) include all types of U.S. legislative information such as Congressional Hearings (1824-present) and Congressional Research Services (CRS) Reports....more.
Partial Full Text
ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Global
1637-present. Replaces PQ Dissertations & Theses Full Text by adding a growing collection of dissertations and masters theses from international universities and associations. Full text is primarily 1996-present with some earlier....more.
Full Text
ProQuest Historical Newspapers
Search across all of SLU's subscribed ProQuest Historical Newspapers: Chicago Tribune, Chicago Defender, New York Times, and St. Louis Post-Dispatch....more.
Full Text
ProQuest Legislative Insight
Provides comprehensive legislative histories for U.S. Public Laws consisting of searchable PDFs of the law itself, all versions of related bills, Congressional Record excerpts, committee hearings, reports, prints, and more for each law....more.
Full Text
ProQuest Regulatory Insight
1936-2016 when complete. Initially includes 2001-2015 for regulatory histories associated with public laws, executive orders, and departments and agencies....more.
Full Text
ProQuest Statistical Abstract of the United States
When looking for statistics, this is the place to begin. Brief statistics are included on almost every topic with a U.S. focus, along with some international statistics. Tables provide original source....more.
No Full Text
Social Services Abstracts
Indexes and abstracts articles from over 1,400 journals and magazines in the social services in addition to social work dissertations....more.
No Full Text
Sociological Abstracts
1952-present. Abstracts and indexes the international literature in sociology and related social and behavioral science disciplines. Covers journals, book, book chapters, dissertations, and conference papers....more.
Full Text
St. Louis Post-Dispatch (ProQuest Historical Newspapers)
Search the historical St. Louis Post-Dispatch from 1874-2003....more.
Full Text
St. Louis Post-Dispatch Digital Microfilm
Access microfilm for St. Louis Post-Dispatch-Final Edition online. Printing and saving whole pages or individual articles is available....more.
Partial Full Text
Wall Street Journal (Eastern Edition)
1984-present. Search "the financial newspaper of record" that "offers in-depth coverage of national and international finance as well as first rate coverage of hard news." (text from site)...more.
Full Text
Wall Street Journal Digital Microfilm
2008-present. Access microfilm for Wall Street Journal-Eastern Edition online. Printing and saving whole pages or individual articles is available....more.
Full Text
Washington Post Digital Microfilm
2008-present. Access microfilm for Washington Post-Final Edition online. Printing and saving whole pages or individual articles is available....more.
No Full Text
Worldwide Political Science Abstracts
1975-present. Find articles covering international issues in political science and related fields such as international relations, law, public administration, and public policy....more.

Readex-NewsBank

Partial Full Text
All NewsBank Databases
View a list with short descriptions of all NewsBank databases available to SLU....more.
Full Text
American State Papers
United States legislative and executive documents, 1789-1838, published in the second to third quarters of the 19th Century....more.
Full Text
American State Papers with U.S. Congressional Serial Set
Search American State Papers and the U.S. Congressional Serial Set at the same time....more.
Full Text
U.S. Congressional Serial Set
Search reports, documents and journals of the U.S. Senate and House of Representatives, 1817-1994....more.

Thomson Reuters

No Full Text
Arts & Humanities Citation Index
Provides author, subject, and citation indexing for articles published in arts and humanities journals. Citation indexing establishes links between cited articles and the most recent publications in which they are cited....more.
Full Text
InCites Journal Citation Reports
2005-current. IJCR allows evaluation and comparison of over 10,800 journals in science, technology, and the social sciences with respect to their importance in specific disciplines....more.
Full Text
Journal Citation Reports (JCR)
2005-current. JCR allows evaluation and comparison of over 10,800 journals in science, technology, and the social sciences with respect to their importance in specific disciplines....more.
No Full Text
Science Citation Index Expanded
1990-present. Provides author and subject indexing for articles published worldwide in science journals. It supports citation indexing. Part of Web of Science....more.
No Full Text
Social Sciences Citation Index
1990-present. Search by topic in peer-reviewed social science journals or do a cited reference search by cited author, cited article, and more. One of three databases that make up Web of Science....more.
Full Text
Thomson Reuters Checkpoint
Includes the law, analysis, and commentary on the rules dealing with retirement plans, non-pension employee benefits, and executive compensation. Also provides access to federal, state, and some international tax materials. ...more.
No Full Text
Web of Science
1990-present. Brings together Arts & Humanities Citation Index, Social Sciences Citation Index, and Science Citation Index Expanded. Search thousands of research journals by topic or do a Citied Reference search....more.
Full Text
Westlaw for Law Students
A major online legal research service with access to statutes, court cases, and other legal resources. SLU Law Students only. Individual username & password required....more.

WRDS

Full Text
COMPUSTAT North America
Available in WRDS. Contains fundamental financial, statistical, and market data of more than 10,300 active and 8,600 inactive U.S. and Canadian public companies trading in U.S. and Canadian stock exchanges....more.
Full Text
CRSP
Accessed through WRDS. CRSP Stock Database Files provide historical stock price data from the NYSE (1925- ), AMEX (1962- ), and Nasdaq (1972- ). Individual username and password required - SLU only....more.
Full Text
CRSP/Compustat Merged Database
Log into WRDS. Select CRSP from the left-hand navigation, then CRSP/Compustat Merged. Individual username and password required - SLU only....more.
Full Text
NYSE Trade and Quote Database (TAQ)
2001-present, daily data from 2014 forward. Available via WRDS, the TAQ database contains intraday transactions data (trades and quotes) for all securities listed on various exchanges....more.
Full Text
WRDS (Wharton Research Data Services)
Access CRSP, CRSP Annual Indexes, Compustat, CRSP/Compustat Merged, NYSE TAQ, Audit Analytics Audit and Compliance, and Mergent FISD Database. SLU Faculty, PhD students and full-time MBA students are eligible for individual accounts....more.
Full Text
WRDS (Wharton Research Data Services) - Day Access Pass
SLU students, faculty, and staff without individual accounts may access WRDS through specific Library computers, Workstations A/B/C in the iCommons of Pius Library. ...more.

Wiley

No Full Text
Cochrane Library: Cochrane Central Register of Controlled Trials (CENTRAL)
A collection of published articles taken from bibliographic databases such as MEDLINE , EMBASE, and other published and unpublished sources. This is not full text but in many cases article summaries are available....more.
Full Text
Cochrane Library: Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews (CDSR)
Search systematic reviews of primary research in human health care and health policy....more.
No Full Text
Cochrane Library: Cochrane Methodology Register (CMR)
A bibliography of articles, books, and conference proceedings that report on methods used in the conduct of controlled trials....more.
No Full Text
Cochrane Library: Database of Abstracts of Reviews of Effects (DARE)
A collection of abstracts of systematic reviews that have been quality-assessed. Each abstract includes a summary of the review together with a critical commentary about the overall quality....more.
Partial Full Text
Cochrane Library: Full Collection
Consists of six evidence-based-medicine databases with different types of high-quality, independent evidence to inform healthcare decision-making....more.
No Full Text
Cochrane Library: Health Technology Assessment Database (HTA)
A collection of completed and ongoing studies of the medical, social, ethical, and economic implications of healthcare interventions from around the world....more.
No Full Text
Cochrane Library: NHS Economic Evaluation Database (EED)
Contains references to economic evaluations with quality appraisal and highlights in studies' strengths and weaknesses....more.
Full Text
Comprehensive Handbook of Social Work and Social Welfare
This handbook spans the field of social work. Topics covered include social work as a profession and social work practice and policy....more.
Full Text
Corsini Encyclopedia of Psychology, 4th edition
Definitive encyclopedia for psychology....more.
Full Text
Encyclopedia of Aerospace Engineering
2010. Topics covered include mechanics, propulsion, guidance and control, electronics and instrumentation, communications, computer science, systems engineering, fabrication and manufacturing, and more....more.
Partial Full Text
Encyclopedia of Life Sciences
Covers life sciences topics such as biochemistry, ecology, genetics, immunology, plant science, structural biology, and virology....more.
Full Text
Encyclopedia of Peace Psychology
2012. Search this cross-disciplinary work for articles focusing on psychological analyses and perspectives on peace and conflict for topics such as genocide, hate crimes, torture, terrorism, racism, and child abuse....more.
Full Text
Encyclopedia of Special Education
Includes topics related to special education such as technology, service delivery policies, positive behavioral interventions, frequently used assessment instruments, and much more....more.
Full Text
International Encyclopedia of Ethics
2014. An authoritative source for diverse, comprehensive, and current thinking on ethics, including metaethics, practical ethics, and normative ethics....more.
Full Text
Sax's Dangerous Properties of Industrial Materials
12th edition. A primary source for information needed to evaluate the hazardous potential of substances used in commerce such as data on toxicology, flammability, reactivity, explosive potential, and regulatory information....more.
Partial Full Text
Wiley Online Library
Browse or search across over 1,000 journal titles generally from 1996 or 1997 to present and several online encyclopedias covering life science, management, and some technology....more.