By using the Libraries’ Electronic Resources, you are agreeing to the University Libraries Appropriate Use Policy for Electronic Resources. See the guide for Off-Campus Access Information.

Full Text= Full Text
Partial Full Text= Partial Full Text
No Full Text= No Full Text
Jill Bright
Jill Bright
(314) 977-3593
jill.bright@slu.edu
Room: 202C
Research Guides


Psychology

Articles, Books & Book Chapters

No Full Text
AgeLine Database
This database focuses exclusively on those 50+. Materials indexed and abstracted include journal articles, books and book chapters, government documents, and reports about aging and middle age....more.
No Full Text
Alcohol Studies Database
Search over 80,000 citations for materials dealing with beverage alcohol (beer, wine, liquor, etc.), its use, and related consequences....more.
Full Text
APA PsycARTICLES (EBSCOhost) - formerly PsycArticles
Search the full-text of all American Psychological Association and affiliated journals from their initial volumes to the present. ...more.
No Full Text
APA PsycINFO (1967 - Present) - formerly PsycINFO
Search the index and abstracts in this database for the professional and academic literature of psychology and related disciplines for the date range indicated....more.
No Full Text
APA PsycINFO (1987 - Present) - formerly PsycINFO
Search the index and abstracts in this database for the professional and academic literature of psychology and related disciplines for the date range indicated....more.
No Full Text
APA PsycINFO (Pre - 1967) - formerly PsycINFO
Search the index and abstracts in this database for the professional and academic literature of psychology and related disciplines for the date range indicated....more.
No Full Text
HaPI: Health & Psychosocial Instruments (EBSCOhost)
A major database for locating information on many types of measurement instruments such as questionnaires, ratting scales, interview forms, tests, and more. This database has 5 simultaneous users....more.
No Full Text
MEDLINE® (1946 - Present)
Ovid. Search the international literature on bio-medicine, including allied health fields, communication disorders, biological and physical sciences, and humanities as they relate to medicine and health care for dates given....more.
Full Text
PsycARTICLES (EBSCOhost) is now APA PsycARTICLES
Search the full-text of all American Psychological Association and affiliated journals from their initial volumes to the present. ...more.
Full Text
PsycCRITIQUES
PsycCRITQUES contains an archived collection of full-text reviews of books in psychology and the social sciences, as well as professional videos and popular films from a psychological perspective....more.
No Full Text
PsycINFO (1967 - Present) is now APA PsycINFO
Search the index and abstracts in this database for the professional and academic literature of psychology and related disciplines for the date range indicated....more.
No Full Text
PsycINFO (1987 - Present) is now APA PsycINFO
Search the index and abstracts in this database for the professional and academic literature of psychology and related disciplines for the date range indicated....more.
No Full Text
PsycINFO (Pre - 1967) is now APA PsycINFO
Search the index and abstracts in this database for the professional and academic literature of psychology and related disciplines for the date range indicated....more.
No Full Text
PTSDpubs
Search this freely available index, with summaries for worldwide literature on post-traumatic stress disorder (PTSD) and other mental-health consequences of exposure to traumatic events....more.
No Full Text
PubMed
1809-present.The definitive database for medical research and drug studies provided by the National Center for Biotechnology Information....more.

Citation Indexes

No Full Text
Scopus
Search one of the largest abstract and citation databases for materials on science, engineering, technology, and medicine along with some social sciences and humanities....more.
No Full Text
Web of Science
1990-present. Brings together Arts & Humanities Citation Index, Social Sciences Citation Index, Science Citation Index Expanded and the newer Emerging Sources Citation Index. Search thousands of research journals by topic or do a Cited Reference search....more.

Data & Statistics

Full Text
ICPSR
Repository of social science data sets for research and instruction. Disciplines represented include political science, sociology, economics, history, education, gerontology, criminal justice, public health, foreign policy, and law....more.
Full Text
ProQuest Statistical Abstract of the United States
When looking for statistics, this is the place to begin. Brief statistics are included on almost every topic with a U.S. focus, along with some international statistics. Tables provide original source....more.
Full Text
Social Explorer
Provides easy mapping and report creation functions for U.S. Census data on population and housing, as well as statistics on religion, crime, health; census data from Canada and the UK; and European Union statistics....more.

Dissertations

Partial Full Text
ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Global
1700-present. Search a growing collection of North American and international dissertations and masters' theses. Full text is available for approximately half of those indexed. ...more.

eBooks

Full Text
PsychiatryOnline
Provides the suite of Diagnostic Statistical Manual books in addition to a number psychiatry journals and textbooks....more.

Encyclopedias, Dictionaries, & Other Reference

Full Text
DSM Legacy: Previous Editions of DSM
Provides access to all previous editions of the Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders, the DSM-I through DSM-IV-TR in pdf. Each edition downloads as a whole book....more.
Full Text
DSM Library
This is the newest edition (5th) of the Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders, pdf copies of DSM I through DSM IV-TR, and related books....more.
Full Text
InCites Journal Citation Reports
2005-current. IJCR allows evaluation and comparison of over 10,800 journals in science, technology, and the social sciences with respect to their importance in specific disciplines....more.
Full Text
Journal Citation Reports (JCR)
2005-current. JCR allows evaluation and comparison of over 11,500 journals in science, technology, and the social sciences with respect to their importance in specific disciplines....more.

Multimedia

Full Text
Psychotherapy.net (Streaming video)
Provides psychotherapy streaming videos & DVDs for teaching, training, and self-study that are useful for social work, clinical family therapy, psychiatric nursing, and clinical psychology....more.

Tests & Measures

Partial Full Text
Mental Measurements Yearbook with Tests in Print
This combined database is an essential resource for test reviews from the 1st edition to present in MMY along with current availability information for publishers' tests in TIP. There are 4 simultaneous users for this database....more.