By using the Libraries’ Electronic Resources, you are agreeing to the University Libraries Appropriate Use Policy for Electronic Resources. See the guide for Off-Campus Access Information.

Full Text= Full Text
Partial Full Text= Partial Full Text
No Full Text= No Full Text
Martha Allen (Subject librarian for )

(314) 977-3596
martha.allen@slu.edu
Room: 202D
Research Guides


Education

Best Bets

Partial Full Text
Education Source
This major education database indexes and abstracts thousands of journal articles and hundreds of books relating to all aspects of education from pre-K through higher education....more.
Partial Full Text
ERIC (EBSCOhost)
1966-present. A major education database for locating articles, technical reports, policy papers, curriculum guides, lesson plans, research reports, and more about all levels of education....more.

Articles, Books & Book Chapters

Partial Full Text
Database of Research on International Education
1990-present. Search across over 15,500 books, articles, conference papers and reports on various aspects of international education....more.
Partial Full Text
Education Source
This major education database indexes and abstracts thousands of journal articles and hundreds of books relating to all aspects of education from pre-K through higher education....more.
Partial Full Text
ERIC (EBSCOhost)
1966-present. A major education database for locating articles, technical reports, policy papers, curriculum guides, lesson plans, research reports, and more about all levels of education....more.
Partial Full Text
HEDBID: International Bibliographic Database on Higher Education
Search higher education topics from an international perspective such as policy, finances, evaluation, issues, curricula, and more. It is co-produced by several international organizations....more.
Partial Full Text
Professional Development Collection
Indexes and abstracts over 700 journals related to teaching, education research, and librarianship. Over 500 journals have some full text available....more.
Partial Full Text
Teacher Reference Center
Search approximately 280 education-focused, professional and peer-reviewed publications for articles on all aspects and levels of education....more.

Bibliographies

Partial Full Text
Oxford Bibliographies: Education
Contains over 200 articles on various themes and topics in education, each written by a scholar in the field to provide reliable, selective, and authoritative resources to help locate the best sources in that area....more.

Citation Indexes

No Full Text
Scopus
Search one of the largest abstract and citation databases for materials on science, engineering, technology, and medicine along with some social sciences and humanities....more.
No Full Text
Social Sciences Citation Index
1990-present. Search by topic in peer-reviewed social science journals or do a cited reference search by cited author, cited article, and more. One of three databases that make up Web of Science....more.

Court Cases, Statutes, & Legislation

Full Text
LexisNexis Academic is now Nexis Uni
LexisNexis Academic is no longer available, please search Nexis Uni…...more.

Data & Statistics

Full Text
Data-Planet Statistical Datasets
Search across federal, state, local, and privately collected statistics from banking to Zillow real estate data....more.
Full Text
Data-Planet Statistical Ready Reference
Provdies a more user-friendly interface for Data-Planet Data Sets....more.
Full Text
ICPSR
Repository of social science data sets for research and instruction. Disciplines represented include political science, sociology, economics, history, education, gerontology, criminal justice, public health, foreign policy, and law....more.
Full Text
ProQuest Statistical Abstract of the United States
When looking for statistics, this is the place to begin. Brief statistics are included on almost every topic with a U.S. focus, along with some international statistics. Tables provide original source....more.
Full Text
Statista
Statista is a statistics portal that integrates data on media, business, politics, education, technology and a wide variety of other areas of interest or markets on over 80,000 topics from 18,000 sources....more.
Full Text
UNdata: A World of Information
Varies by data set. One stop for statistics provided by the United Nations. It includes time-series data and more for approximately 200 countries on many topics....more.

Directories

Full Text
Cabell's Scholarly Analytics
Includes information for authors about journals from education, business, and nursing....more.
Full Text
LexisNexis Academic is now Nexis Uni
LexisNexis Academic is no longer available, please search Nexis Uni…...more.

Dissertations

No Full Text
American Doctoral Dissertations
1902-present. This freely available database was enhanced in 2017 to include not only pdf pages from the original, Doctoral Dissertations Accepted by American Universities 1933-1955, but also earlier and current citations....more.
Partial Full Text
Dissertations @ Saint Louis University
Search only dissertations and some theses completed at Saint Louis University that are indexed in ProQuest's Dissertations & Theses database. Titles from 1996 and later usually have full text available along with some others from 1933 forward....more.
Partial Full Text
ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Global
1637-present. Replaces PQ Dissertations & Theses Full Text by adding a growing collection of dissertations and masters' theses from international universities and associations. Full text is primarily 1996-present with some earlier....more.

Encyclopedias, Dictionaries, & Other Reference

Full Text
College Blue Book
Search across several editions of the College Blue Book, an important source for information about colleges and universities, including degrees offered....more.
Full Text
International Encyclopedia of the Social and Behavioral Sciences
2nd edition, 2015. Major encyclopedia describing the status, trends, and innovations in all fields encompassed by the social and behavioral sciences....more.
Full Text
LearningExpress Library
Includes tutorials, practice tests, and ebooks for academic, career, citizenship, and placement tests such as the GMAT, GRE, LSAT, MAT, MCAT, PCAT, ASVAB, and TOEFL. Personal account creation required....more.
Full Text
Scholarships, Fellowships, and Loans
Search several editions of Scholarships, Fellowships, and Loans for money that you may be able to receive to help with college expenses....more.

K-12 Resources

Full Text
Book Collections: Nonfiction: K-12
A combination of EBSCOhost's nonfiction K-12 ebook collections provides access to over 4,500 nonfiction, full-text books, many from series, with abstracts and searchable full text....more.
Full Text
Funk & Wagnall's New World Encyclopedia
For both students and adults, this encyclopedia offers over 25,000 articles, covering a variety of topics including images and brief biographies....more.
Partial Full Text
MAS Ultra - School Edition
Teacher and High School Student Resource. 1975-present. Indexes and abstracts around 600 periodicals for high school students as well as primary source documents, some reference books, and an image collection....more.
Partial Full Text
Middle Search Plus
Teacher and Middle School Resource. Search over 170 full-text periodicals; thousands of photographs, maps, and flags; full-text biographies; and primary source documents on typical middle school topics....more.
Partial Full Text
Primary Search
Teacher and Elementary Student Resource. Search full text for over 80 magazines in addition to an encyclopedia, a children's dictionary, and over a million images including photographs, maps, and flags....more.

News & Media Sources

Full Text
Chronicle of Higher Education
Keep up-to-date with higher education's number one source for news and information. Content is available to all Saint Louis University faculty, staff, and students....more.
Full Text
Education Week
Education Week is a collocation of news materials on education in the United States....more.
Full Text
LexisNexis Academic is now Nexis Uni
LexisNexis Academic is no longer available, please search Nexis Uni…...more.

Tests & Measures

Partial Full Text
Mental Measurements Yearbook with Tests in Print
This combined database is an essential resource for test reviews from the 1st edition to present in MMY along with current availability information for publishers' tests in TIP. There are 4 simultaneous users for this database....more.