By using the Libraries’ Electronic Resources, you are agreeing to the University Libraries Appropriate Use Policy for Electronic Resources. See the guide for Off-Campus Access Information.

Full Text= Full Text
Partial Full Text= Partial Full Text
No Full Text= No Full Text
Megan Toups (Subject librarian for )

(314)-977-3590
megan.toups@slu.edu
Room: 202I
Research Guides


Aviation & Engineering

Best Bets

Partial Full Text
Applied Science & Technology Full Text
Search articles, interviews, meetings, conferences, exhibitions, and new product reviews on the subjects of engineering, mathematics, physics, and computer technology....more.
Full Text
IEEE Xplore Digital Library
Search the premier database for research in electrical engineering, electronics, computer science and related disciplines for articles, proceedings, and standards....more.
Partial Full Text
ScienceDirect Freedom Collection
Search or browse over 2,200 ScienceDirect titles available to SLU, primarily from 1995 to present....more.
No Full Text
Scopus
Search one of the largest abstract and citation databases for materials on science, engineering, technology, and medicine along with some social sciences and humanities....more.
Partial Full Text
SpringerLINK Journals
Search or browse over 2,200 journal titles from 1997 to present. Subject include the sciences, engineering, medicine, social sciences, and some humanities....more.

Articles, Books & Book Chapters

No Full Text
Air University Library Index to Military Periodicals (AULIMP)
AULIMP provides citations and abstracts to articles, news items, and editorials from military and aeronautical periodicals covering all branches of the military....more.
Partial Full Text
Applied Science & Technology Full Text
Search articles, interviews, meetings, conferences, exhibitions, and new product reviews on the subjects of engineering, mathematics, physics, and computer technology....more.
Full Text
ASCE Library
Provides indexing and full-text access for journals published by the American Society of Civil Engineers (ASCE)....more.
Partial Full Text
ASME Digital Collection
Indexes ASME's Transaction Journals (1960-present), Conference Proceedings (2002-present), and selected ebooks (1993-present). SLU subscribes to only a few of the titles indexed.....more.
Full Text
Aviation Week Intelligence Network (AWIN)
1997-present. Browse any of the publications marked by a green checkmark, in the left-hand navigation column by clicking on the title. Use the quick search box or the Advanced Search to search all publications....more.
Partial Full Text
Emerald Insight
Search a collection of electronic journals in the areas of management, library and information science, engineering, aviation, applied science, and technology....more.
Full Text
IEEE Xplore Digital Library
Search the premier database for research in electrical engineering, electronics, computer science and related disciplines for articles, proceedings, and standards....more.
Partial Full Text
ScienceDirect Freedom Collection
Search or browse over 2,200 ScienceDirect titles available to SLU, primarily from 1995 to present....more.
Partial Full Text
SpringerLINK Journals
Search or browse over 2,200 journal titles from 1997 to present. Subject include the sciences, engineering, medicine, social sciences, and some humanities....more.

Citation Indexes

No Full Text
Scopus
Search one of the largest abstract and citation databases for materials on science, engineering, technology, and medicine along with some social sciences and humanities....more.

Encyclopedias, Dictionaries, & Other Reference

Full Text
AccessScience (McGraw-Hill Encyclopedia of Science & Technology)
Search articles from the most recent edition of McGraw-Hill Encyclopedia of Science & Technology, the former McGraw-Hill Yearbooks of Science and Technology, and definitions from McGraw-Hill Dictionary of Science & Technology....more.
Full Text
Encyclopedia of Aerospace Engineering
2010. Topics covered include mechanics, propulsion, guidance and control, electronics and instrumentation, communications, computer science, systems engineering, fabrication and manufacturing, and more....more.

Reports & White Papers

Partial Full Text
ARC: Aerospace Research Central
Free searching for AIAA content. SLU Libraries subscribe to several of the journals....more.
Partial Full Text
DTIC (Defense Technical Information Center)
Search thousands of references to unclassified documents that have been entered into the DTIC's Technical Reports Collection, as well as the electronic full-text of many of these documents....more.
Partial Full Text
NASA Technical Report Server (NTRS)
The NASA Technical Report Server (NTRS) provides access to aerospace-related citations (NACA & NASA), full-text online documents, and images & videos (NIX)....more.
Partial Full Text
NTIS' National Technical Reports Library
Search scientific, technical, engineering, and business-related research reports sponsored by the U.S. government and international sources but carried out by research centers, universities, and organizations....more.
Partial Full Text
TRID: The TRIS and ITRD Database
TRID combines the US Transportation Research Information Services database with the worldwide International Transport Research Documentation database to locate transportation information....more.