By using the Libraries’ Electronic Resources, you are agreeing to the University Libraries Appropriate Use Policy for Electronic Resources. See the guide for Off-Campus Access Information.

Full Text= Full Text
Partial Full Text= Partial Full Text
No Full Text= No Full Text

MCL DATABASES K TO Z

Full Text
LexisNexis Academic
Provides access to full-text of local, national, and international news sources; business, financial, and company information; and current and historical court cases....more.
No Full Text
MEDLINE® (1946 - 1995)
Ovid. Search the international literature on bio-medicine, including allied health fields, communication disorders, biological and physical sciences, and humanities as they relate to medicine and health care for dates given....more.
No Full Text
MEDLINE® (1946 - Present)
Ovid. Search the international literature on bio-medicine, including allied health fields, communication disorders, biological and physical sciences, and humanities as they relate to medicine and health care for dates given....more.
No Full Text
MEDLINE® (1996 - Present)
Ovid. Search the international literature on bio-medicine, including allied health fields, communication disorders, biological and physical sciences, and humanities as they relate to medicine and health care for dates given....more.
No Full Text
MEDLINE® Daily Update
Ovid. Provides daily updates for the Medline database....more.
Full Text
MedlinePlus
Find high quality health information from reliable sources in English and Spanish for over 900 diseases along with a medical encyclopedia; a medical dictionary; prescription and nonprescription drugs; and more....more.
No Full Text
MLA International Bibliography
Search titles and indexing for books, book chapters, dissertations and articles from over 6,000 journals and book series in language, linguistics, literature, and folklore....more.
Partial Full Text
My NCBI (Sign Into NCBI)
Use this link to sign into My NCBI account from off campus to search and save results from PubMed and related NCBI databases....more.
Full Text
MyiLibrary
This ebook collection currently contains approximately 100 books in science and medicine and 10-15 titles in history and the social sciences....more.
Full Text
National Center for Health Statistics
From the Center for Disease Control & Prevention, the National Center for Health Statistics is a rich source of information and statistics about American health....more.
Partial Full Text
NCBI (National Center for Biotechnology Information)
Provides access to many biomedical and genomic resources to support science and medical research....more.
Full Text
NetAnatomy
Provides radiographic, cross-sectional, and gross anatomy images, terminology, and descriptve text for the education of and review by health profession students at all levels....more.
Partial Full Text
OMIM (Online Mendelian Inheritance in Man)
This free web resource is an Online Catalog of Human Genes and Genetic Disorders from the McKusick-Nathans Institute of Genetic Medicine, Johns Hopkins University School of Medicine....more.
Full Text
OMMBID
Online access to the book The Online Metabolic and Molecular Bases of Inherited Diseases (OMMBID)....more.
No Full Text
OT Search: The Occupational Therapy Bibliographic System
Brings together materials about occupational therapy in addition to materials related to occupational therapy from fields such as rehabilitation, education, health care delivery and administration, and psychology. Available only on the Medical Center Campus and remotely....more.
No Full Text
OT Seeker (Occupational Therapy)
Search abstracts of systematic reviews and randomised controlled trials relevant to occupational therapy. Clinical trials are rated using the PEDro scale....more.
Partial Full Text
Ovid Databases Access
Select one of the Ovid Databases from one of the Library's alphabetical database lists. If accessing the Personal Edition with an Ovid username and password, click Personal Edition....more.
No Full Text
PAIS International
1972-present. This database indexes journal articles, conference proceedings, book chapters and more on political science, public administration, economics, law, and topics that are or may become subjects of legislation....more.
Partial Full Text
PDQ® - NCI's Comprehensive Cancer Database
Physician Data Query is a comprehensive cancer database containing peer-reviewed summaries on cancer treatment, screening, prevention, genetics, supportive care, and complementary & alternative medicine....more.
Partial Full Text
PEDro (Physiotherapy Evidence Database)
Free database of abstracts for randomized trials, systematic reviews, and clinical practice guidelines related to physiotherapy....more.
No Full Text
Philosopher's Index
Indexes and partially abstracts journal articles drawn from over 1,600 journals and book reviews, essays from books, and monographs in philosophy and related fields....more.
Full Text
proposalCENTRAL
Lists various private agency funding opportunities. Individual registration is required....more.
Partial Full Text
ProQuest Congressional
Congressional materials indexed (including selected full text) include all types of U.S. legislative information such as Congressional Hearings (1824-present) and Congressional Research Services (CRS) Reports....more.
Partial Full Text
ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Global
1637-present. Replaces PQ Dissertations & Theses Full Text by adding a growing collection of dissertations and masters theses from international universities and associations. Full text is primarily 1996-present with some earlier....more.
Full Text
ProQuest Statistical Abstract of the United States
When looking for statistics, this is the place to begin. Brief statistics are included on almost every topic with a U.S. focus, along with some international statistics. Tables provide original source....more.
Full Text
PsychiatryOnline
Provides the suite of Diagnostic Statistical Manual books in addition to a number psychiatry journals and textbooks....more.
Full Text
Psychotherapy.net (Streaming video)
Provides psychotherapy streaming videos & DVDs for teaching, training, and self-study that are useful for social work, clinical family therapy, psychiatric nursing, and clinical psychology....more.
No Full Text
PsycINFO (1967 - Present)
Search the index and abstracts in this database for the professional and academic literature of psychology and related disciplines for the date range indicated....more.
No Full Text
PubMed
1809-present.The definitive database for medical research and drug studies provided by the National Library of Medicine....more.
No Full Text
PubMed Dietary Supplement Subset
Bibliographic Information on Dietary Supplements (IBIDS) is now a subset of PubMed. The scope includes the use and function of vitamin, mineral, phytochemical, botanical, and herbal supplements in human nutrition....more.
No Full Text
REHABDATA Database
The leading database on disability and rehabilitation. Search over 80,000 articles, reports, and papers covering physical, mental, and psychiatric disabilities, independent living, vocational rehabilitation, and more....more.
Partial Full Text
RePORT: Research Portfolio Online Reporting Tools
This is an accountability tool, providing "access to reports, data, and analyses of NIH research activities, including information on NIH expenditures and the results of NIH supported research."...more.
Partial Full Text
Saint Louis University Libraries Catalog
Contains the most complete listing available of books, journals, videos, government documents, online resources, and other materials provided by the SLU Libraries....more.
Full Text
Sax's Dangerous Properties of Industrial Materials
12th edition. A primary source for information needed to evaluate the hazardous potential of substances used in commerce such as data on toxicology, flammability, reactivity, explosive potential, and regulatory information....more.
No Full Text
Science Citation Index Expanded
1990-present. Provides author and subject indexing for articles published worldwide in science journals. It supports citation indexing. Part of Web of Science....more.
Partial Full Text
ScienceDirect Freedom Collection
Search or browse over 2,200 ScienceDirect titles available to SLU, primarily from 1995 to present....more.
No Full Text
Scopus
Search one of the largest abstract and citation databases for materials on science, engineering, technology, and medicine along with some social sciences and humanities....more.
No Full Text
SLU Hospital (PubMed)
Special link for SLU Hospital employees to access PubMed....more.
Full Text
Social Explorer
Provides easy mapping and report creation functions for U.S. Census data on population and housing, as well as statistics on religion, crime, health; census data from Canada and the UK; and European Union sttistics....more.
No Full Text
Social Sciences Citation Index
1990-present. Search by topic in peer-reviewed social science journals or do a cited reference search by cited author, cited article, and more. One of three databases that make up Web of Science....more.
No Full Text
Sociological Abstracts
1952-present. Abstracts and indexes the international literature in sociology and related social and behavioral science disciplines. Covers journals, book, book chapters, dissertations, and conference papers....more.
Partial Full Text
SportDiscus with Full Text
Search the primary database for information on sport, sports medicine, physical education, coaching, sport administration, sport law & legislation, and more. This database has 1 simultaneous user....more.
Full Text
Springer Protocols
Search for laboratory protocols in the life and biomedical sciences from book series such as Methods in Molecular Biology and Methods in Pharmacology and Toxicology in addition to the Springer Protocol Handbooks....more.
Partial Full Text
St. Louis Post-Dispatch
Access to articles in LexisNexis Academic for local and regional news back to 1989. For late-breaking news and articles available only on their Web site go the St. Louis Post- Dispatch...more.
No Full Text
St. Louis Post-Dispatch (Newspapers.com)
1874-30 days ago. Search or browse the St. Louis Post-Dispatch from Newspapers.com. Full text is available with a personal subscription....more.
Full Text
St. Louis Post-Dispatch (ProQuest Historical Newspapers)
Search the historical St. Louis Post-Dispatch from 1874-1922 for information about the 4th largest city in the US at this time and view page images or individual articles for your results....more.
Full Text
STAT!Ref
Contains drug guides, lab test manuals, ICD-9 and ICD-10 codes, medical dictionaries, other reference ebooks, BoardVitals for nursing, a board test prep resource, and more....more.
Partial Full Text
TOXNET
Search across all government databases on toxicology, hazardous chemicals, environmental health, and toxic releases....more.
Partial Full Text
TRIP Database (Turning Research Into Practice)
Turning Research into Practice helps practitioners answer clinical questions by providing a place where health professionals can find high-quality material on the web to help support evidence-based practice....more.
Partial Full Text
Wall Street Journal (Eastern Edition)
1984-present. Search "the financial newspaper of record" that "offers in-depth coverage of national and international finance as well as first rate coverage of hard news." (text from site)...more.
No Full Text
Web of Science
1990-present. Brings together Arts & Humanities Citation Index, Social Sciences Citation Index, and Science Citation Index Expanded. Search thousands of research journals by topic or do a Citied Reference search....more.
Partial Full Text
WHO IRIS
IRIS is the World Health Organization's Institutional Repository for Information Sharing. Search all WHO publications or limit to one of the regional offices....more.
Full Text
World DataBank
1960-present. Provides access to all data from the World Bank allowing you to analyze and visualize selected data from a variety of times series. Includes World Development Indicators and much more....more.
No Full Text
WorldCat (FirstSearch)
Search all types of library materials cataloged by libraries that provide records to OCLC, the U.S. national database, using advanced searching techniques to locate books, recordings, videos, websites, etc. ...more.
Partial Full Text
Your Journals@Ovid
Search only those Journals@Ovid to which Saint Louis University subscribes. View tables of contents, abstracts, and full text for each....more.