By using the Libraries’ Electronic Resources, you are agreeing to the University Libraries Appropriate Use Policy for Electronic Resources. See the guide for Off-Campus Access Information.

Full Text= Full Text
Partial Full Text= Partial Full Text
No Full Text= No Full Text

MCL DATABASES A TO J

Partial Full Text
ABI/INFORM Complete
Search over 2,500 journals, trade publications, and regional and local business publications in all areas of business and management, many with an international focus....more.
Partial Full Text
Academic Search Complete
This multidisciplinary and multi-format database indexes and abstracts over 13,700 publications including more than 9,000 periodicals containing some full text. Over 7,800 of the journals are peer-reviewed....more.
Full Text
AccessMedicine
This resource provides access to the most recent editions of many medical reference books....more.
No Full Text
Ageline Database
This database focuses exclusively on those 50+. Materials indexed and abstracted include journal articles, books and book chapters, government documents, and reports about aging and middle age....more.
No Full Text
AGRICOLA
Search the National Library of Agriculture Catalog for books and articles on all aspects of farming, agriculture, and allied disciplines....more.
No Full Text
Alcohol Studies Database
Search over 80,000 citations for materials dealing with beverage alcohol (beer, wine, liquor, etc.), its use, and related consequences....more.
Full Text
AMA Manual of Style Online, 10th edition
The major guide to writing and citation style for medical publications....more.
Partial Full Text
Applied Science & Technology Full Text
Search articles, interviews, meetings, conferences, exhibitions, and new product reviews on the subjects of engineering, mathematics, physics, and computer technology....more.
Full Text
BioMed Central
Publishes peer-reviewed, open-access journals in all areas of the biological sciences and medicine. (GB)...more.
Full Text
BioOne Complete
Search across 200+ high-impact biological, ecological, and environmental science research journals and other publications in the former BioOne.1, BioOne.2, and OpenAccess Collections....more.
Full Text
BoardVitals Nursing Exam Prep Tool
Contains exam questions with explanations for the NCLEX RN, NCLEX PN, CCRN, AANP Family Nurse Practitioner, ANCC Family Nurse Practitioner and Psychiatric-Mental Health NP Board Exams....more.
Partial Full Text
Business Insights: Essentials
Search articles from business and trade publications, SWOT reports, market share, company histories, company financial statements, investment reports, brief industry profiles, and more....more.
Full Text
Cabell's Scholarly Analytics
Includes information for authors about journals from education, business, health administration, and nursing....more.
No Full Text
CAM on PubMed
Search over 450,000 citations to journal articles related to complementary and alternative medicine (CAM), which are a subset of PubMed articles covering these topics....more.
Full Text
Cases Database
Cases Database brings together thousands of peer-reviewed, searchable, medical case reports published in a range of journals including content from PubMed Central, BioMed Central, Springer, and the BMJ Group....more.
Partial Full Text
CINAHL Plus with Full Text (Cumulative Index to Nursing and Allied Health Literature)
1937-present. Search the primary index for nursing and allied health literature including health education, medical records, occupational therapy, physical therapy, respiratory therapy, physician's assistant, and more....more.
Full Text
Clinical Trials.gov
Search over 41,000 clinical studies on a wide range of diseases and conditions....more.
Full Text
ClinicalKey
Brings together many types of resources from Elsevier. Includes over 1,100 medical and surgical reference books, over 600 medical and surgical journals, point-of-care clinical monographs, drug monographs, and more....more.
No Full Text
Cochrane Library: Cochrane Central Register of Controlled Trials (CENTRAL)
A collection of published articles taken from bibliographic databases such as MEDLINE , EMBASE, and other published and unpublished sources. This is not full text but in many cases article summaries are available....more.
Full Text
Cochrane Library: Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews (CDSR)
Search systematic reviews of primary research in human health care and health policy....more.
No Full Text
Cochrane Library: Cochrane Methodology Register (CMR)
A bibliography of articles, books, and conference proceedings that report on methods used in the conduct of controlled trials....more.
No Full Text
Cochrane Library: Database of Abstracts of Reviews of Effects (DARE)
A collection of abstracts of systematic reviews that have been quality-assessed. Each abstract includes a summary of the review together with a critical commentary about the overall quality....more.
Partial Full Text
Cochrane Library: Full Collection
Consists of six evidence-based-medicine databases with different types of high-quality, independent evidence to inform healthcare decision-making....more.
No Full Text
Cochrane Library: Health Technology Assessment Database (HTA)
A collection of completed and ongoing studies of the medical, social, ethical, and economic implications of healthcare interventions from around the world....more.
No Full Text
Cochrane Library: NHS Economic Evaluation Database (EED)
Contains references to economic evaluations with quality appraisal and highlights in studies' strengths and weaknesses....more.
Full Text
Consumer Health Complete
1992-present. Provides full-text, consumer-oriented health information covering mainstream, alternative, and holistic medicine on many topics....more.
Partial Full Text
Dissertations & Theses Global
1637-present. Replaces Dissertations & Theses Full Text by including everything in that database plus a growing collection of dissertations and masters theses from international universities and associations. Full text is primarily 1996-present....more.
Partial Full Text
Dissertations @ Saint Louis University
Search only dissertations and some theses completed at Saint Louis University that are indexed in ProQuest's Dissertations & Theses database. Titles from 1996 and later usually have full text available along with some others from 1933 forward....more.
Full Text
DSM Legacy: Previous Editions of DSM
Provides access to all previous editions of the Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders, the DSM-I through DSM-IV-TR in pdf. Each edition downloads as a whole book....more.
Full Text
DSM Library
This is the newest edition (5th) of the Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders, pdf copies of DSM I through DSM IV-TR, and related books....more.
Full Text
DynaMed Plus
Contains clinically-oriented, evidence-based summaries for almost 2,000 topics for point-of-care use by physicians, medical students, nurses, pharmacists, physical therapists and other health care professionals....more.
Full Text
ebrary eBooks on ProQuest
With over 500 titles, this collection of ebooks contains monographs, encyclopedias, and many medical books. Most ebrary titles are single user....more.
Partial Full Text
Education Source
This major education database indexes and abstracts thousands of journal articles and hundreds of books relating to all aspects of education from pre-K through higher education....more.
Full Text
Encyclopaedia Britannica Online, Academic Edition
Britannica, Academic Edition includes the complete Encyclopaedia Britannica, as well as Merriam-Webster's Collegiate Dictionary and Thesaurus....more.
Full Text
Encyclopedia of Applied Ethics
2nd edition, 2012. A multidisciplinary encyclopedia, written by experts in their fields, both practical and academic, covering historical, contemporary, and practical ethics....more.
Partial Full Text
ERIC (EBSCOhost)
1966-present. A major education database for locating articles, technical reports, policy papers, curriculum guides, lesson plans, research reports, and more about all levels of education....more.
Partial Full Text
FDsys: Federal Digital System
Find current and historical, official information from all three branches of the U.S. Government....more.
Partial Full Text
Global Health
This international public health database brings together content from several sources to cover developed and developing countries on topics of concern to public health....more.
Partial Full Text
Google Scholar
Searches abstracts, journal articles, and reprints from many publishers, professional societies, preprint repositories and other sources in a wide variety of disciplines....more.
Full Text
Grants.Gov
Search and apply for grants from the various departments and agencies of the United States government....more.
No Full Text
HaPI: Health & Psychosocial Instruments (EBSCOhost)
A major database for locating information on many types of measurement instruments such as questionnaires, ratting scales, interview forms, tests, and more. This database has 5 simultaneous users....more.
Full Text
Health Services/Technology Assessment Texts (HSTAT)
Books from the NCBI Bookshelf that provide health information and support health care decision making for health care providers, researchers, and consumers....more.
Full Text
IEEE Xplore Digital Library
Search the premier database for research in electrical engineering, electronics, computer science and related disciplines for articles, proceedings, and standards....more.
Full Text
InCites Journal Citation Reports
2005-current. IJCR allows evaluation and comparison of over 10,800 journals in science, technology, and the social sciences with respect to their importance in specific disciplines....more.
Full Text
JAMA Network
Search or browse Journal of the American Medical Association plus 10 additional JAMA journals....more.
Full Text
JAMAevidence
Contains Users' Guides to the Medical Literature: A Manual for Evidence-Based Clinical Practice, The Rational Clinical Examination: Evidence-Based Clinical Diagnosis, education guides, PowerPoint slide sets, and more....more.
Full Text
Journal Citation Reports (JCR)
2005-current. JCR allows evaluation and comparison of over 10,800 journals in science, technology, and the social sciences with respect to their importance in specific disciplines....more.
Partial Full Text
Journals@Ovid
Indexes and abstracts all Journals@Ovid. View tables of contents and abstracts for each. Full text is available for journals found in Lippincott Williams & Wilkins Total Access Collection plus some individually selected titles....more.