By using the Libraries’ Electronic Resources, you are agreeing to the University Libraries Appropriate Use Policy for Electronic Resources. See the guide for Off-Campus Access Information.

Full Text= Full Text
Partial Full Text= Partial Full Text
No Full Text= No Full Text

ALL DATABASES

#

Full Text
19th Century U.S. Newspapers
Provides access to approximately 1.7 million pages (over 28 million articles) of primary source newspapers published in the 19th century, which include newspapers from cities and rural areas throughout the United States....more.

A

Full Text
Abbreviationes Online
Search 70,000 entries with 80,098 references to abbreviations in manuscripts found in libraries with both large and small. Available at Workstation C in the Pius Library iCommons....more.
Partial Full Text
ABI/INFORM Complete
Search over 2,500 journals, trade publications, and regional and local business publications in all areas of business and management, many with an international focus....more.
Partial Full Text
Academic Search Complete
This multidisciplinary and multi-format database indexes and abstracts over 13,700 publications including more than 9,000 periodicals containing some full text. Over 7,800 of the journals are peer-reviewed....more.
Full Text
Accessible Archives
Search primary source content from American history and culture such as African American Newspapers, Godey’s Lady Book, and the Pennsylvania Gazette....more.
Full Text
AccessMedicine
This resource provides access to the most recent editions of many medical reference books....more.
Full Text
AccessScience (McGraw-Hill Encyclopedia of Science & Technology)
Search all articles from the most recent edition of McGraw-Hill Encyclopedia of Science & Technology, updates from McGraw-Hill Yearbooks, and definitions from McGraw-Hill Dictionary of Science & Technology....more.
Full Text
ACM Digital Library
Search the Association for Computing Machinery (ACM) Digital Library for citations and full text for articles from ACM journals, newsletters, and conference proceedings providing information in the computer sciences....more.
Full Text
African American National Biography
Part of the Oxford African American Studies Center, this encyclopedia currently contains over 5,000 biographical entries describing the influence persons of African descent had and are still having on the United States. ...more.
Full Text
African American Studies Center
Materials available include topical articles, biographies, primary source documents, timelines, maps, and images....more.
No Full Text
Ageline Database
This database focuses exclusively on those 50+. Materials indexed and abstracted include journal articles, books and book chapters, government documents, and reports about aging and middle age....more.
No Full Text
AGRICOLA
Search the National Library of Agriculture Catalog for books and articles on all aspects of farming, agriculture, and allied disciplines....more.
No Full Text
Air University Library Index to Military Periodicals (AULIMP)
AULIMP provides citations and abstracts to articles, news items, and editorials from military and aeronautical periodicals covering all branches of the military....more.
No Full Text
Alcohol Studies Database
Search over 80,000 citations for materials dealing with beverage alcohol (beer, wine, liquor, etc.), its use, and related consequences....more.
Partial Full Text
All Brepols Databases
Lists all Brepols databases available to SLU....more.
Partial Full Text
All EBSCOhost Databases
View a list of all EBSCOhost databases available to SLU....more.
Partial Full Text
All Gale/InfoTrac Databases
View a list with short descriptions for all Gale/Cengage databases available to SLU....more.
Partial Full Text
All NewsBank Databases
View a list with short descriptions of all NewsBank databases available to SLU....more.
Partial Full Text
All Ovid Databases
View a list of all Ovid databases on the Ovid Web site available to SLU....more.
Partial Full Text
All ProQuest Databases
View a list of all ProQuest databases on the ProQuest Web site available to SLU....more.
Full Text
AMA Manual of Style Online, 10th edition
The major guide to writing and citation style for medical publications....more.
No Full Text
America: History & Life
Search the world's scholarly literature on the history of the United States and Canada....more.
Full Text
American Chemical Society (ACS) Journals
Approximately 50 journals are available from their initial volumes to the present from the American Chemical Society. Search all, some, or one title, or browse by issue....more.
No Full Text
American Doctoral Dissertations
Indexes dissertations accepted by American Universities from 1933-1955, searchable by author, title, and school....more.
Full Text
American Geophysical Union Earth and Space Index (EASI)
Search all periodicals published on behalf of the AGU via this page. Most journals are available from inception to present....more.
Full Text
American Heritage Dictionary
2015. The 5th edition from Houghton Mifflin Harcourt has over 200,000 entries with 10,000 new words and over 4,000 new full-color images....more.
Full Text
American Mathematical Society (AMS) Journals
Search across all AMS content or select one or more content types or journals using the AMS eContent Search....more.
Partial Full Text
American Meteorological Society (AMS) Journals
Search across all AMS journals or browse each title. SLU currently subscribes to 3 titles online....more.
Full Text
American National Biography (ANB)
Find biographies of over 17,400 deceased men and women who made significant contributions to building the United States. There is 1 simultaneous user for this database.....more.
Full Text
American Physical Society (APS) Journals
Search or browse all APS Journals back to their first issues....more.
Full Text
American Slavery Collection, 1820-1922
This archival collection contains over 3,500 primary source American slavery and abolition materials in the form of books, pamphlets, graphs, and ephemera in full color....more.
Full Text
American State Papers
United States legislative and executive documents, 1789-1838, published in the second to third quarters of the 19th Century....more.
Full Text
American State Papers with U.S. Congressional Serial Set
Search American State Papers and the U.S. Congressional Serial Set at the same time....more.
Full Text
Annual Reviews
Search all Annual Reviews or browse tables of contents by title and year. Coverage includes the Biomedical Sciences, Physical Sciences, and the Social Sciences....more.
No Full Text
Anthropology Plus
Search the most comprehensive index to anthropology literature. It brings together the Anthropological Index (AI) and Anthropological Literature....more.
Full Text
Apartheid: Global Perspectives, 1946-1996
From the Archives of the U.S. Central Intelligence Agency, this resource is a digitized collection of primary source materials related to apartheid and its impact on South Africa and the world....more.
Partial Full Text
Applied Science & Technology Full Text
Search articles, interviews, meetings, conferences, exhibitions, and new product reviews on the subjects of engineering, mathematics, physics, and computer technology....more.
Partial Full Text
ARC: Aerospace Research Central
Free searching for AIAA content. SLU Libraries subscribe to several of the journals....more.
Full Text
Archive of Celtic-Latin Literature Online
Contains over 400 works of Celtic-Latin literature of the patristic and medieval periods (ca. 400 A.D.-1200 A.D.). Part of Brepolis Latin Complete, which has 3 simultaneous users.....more.
Full Text
Archives Unbound: All Subscribed Collections
Archives Unbound consists of discrete, topically-focused digital collections of historical documents. SLU currently subscribes to six collections covering aspects of African American history and women....more.
Full Text
Archives Unbound: Federal Response to Radicalism in the 1960s
Find diverse views on political, social, cultural, and economic issues through documents on internal organization, personnel, and activities of many prominent American radical movements of the 1960s....more.
Full Text
Archives Unbound: Federal Surveillance of African Americans, 1920-1984
From the FBI Library, this collection contains documents regarding the Justice Department and its Federal Bureau of Investigation's widespread investigation into people and groups thought to be politically suspect....more.
Full Text
Archives Unbound: Holocaust and the Concentration Camp Trials: Prosecution of Nazi War Crimes
1944-1949. Provides documentation of the investigation and prosecution of war crimes by Nazi concentration camp commandants and other personnel through various types of documents and photographs....more.
Full Text
Archives Unbound: International Women's Periodicals, 1786-1933: Social and Political Issues
This collection consists of women's periodicals with articles about the lives and roles of women in society during the push for suffrage, fair pay, and better working conditions in the U.S. and England....more.
Full Text
Archives Unbound: The Black Liberation Army and the Program of Armed Struggle
1970-1981. Search documents about the Black Liberation Army made up primarily of Black Panthers who waged an armed struggle consisting of robberies, bombings, and prison breaks....more.
Full Text
Archives Unbound: The Papers of Amiri Baraka, Poet Laureate of the Black Power Movement
1913-1998. Search organizational records, print publications, and over 100 articles, poems, plays, and speeches by Baraka, collected by Dr. Komozi Woodard....more.
Full Text
Archives Unbound: The Republic of New Afrika
1968-1980. Search or browse materials documenting The Republic of New Afrika (RNA), whose main objectives were to create an independent Black majority country and get reparations for injustices suffered by African Americans....more.
Full Text
Aristoteles Latinus Database
This database brings together all the critical editions of all medieval Greek-Latin translations of Aristotle. Part of Brepolis Latin Complete, which has 3 simultaneous users....more.
Partial Full Text
Art Full Text
Includes journal articles, yearbooks, and museum bulletins covering every type of art including advertising, antiques, history, computer art, graphic arts, and more. ...more.
Full Text
Artemis Literary Sources
Search literary criticism, biography, and commentary for authors and works found in the large literary criticism sets from Gale, including children's and young-adult authors....more.
Full Text
Artemis: Primary Sources
Experience Artemis, the search platform that allows searching many Gale digital collections together such as NCCO, ECCO, The Times Digital Archive, and The Making of Modern Law....more.
Full Text
ARTFL Project
FRANTEXT, the main database, includes 1,880 French texts from the 12th-20th centuries. Other parts include French Women Writers, Provencal Poetry, and more....more.
No Full Text
Arts & Humanities Citation Index
Provides author, subject, and citation indexing for articles published in arts and humanities journals. Citation indexing establishes links between cited articles and the most recent publications in which they are cited....more.
Partial Full Text
ASME Digital Collections
Indexes ASME's Transaction Journals (1960-present), Conference Proceedings (2002-present), and selected ebooks (1993-present). SLU subscribes to only a few of the titles indexed.....more.
Partial Full Text
ATLA Religion Database with ATLASerials
Indexes journal articles, and book reviews from ca. 600 journals, some as far back as the late 19th century, and essays in books from 1960-present. Articles available in over 200 theology journals are linked to their full text....more.
Full Text
Australian National Biography Online
Australia's national biography currently has over 10,000 articles about people and groups of people who made significant contributions to its history or the Australian experience. All subjects are deceased as of the 1980s....more.
Full Text
Aviation Week Intelligence Network (AWIN)
Browse any of the 9 publications, marked by a green checkmark, in the left-hand navigation column by clicking on the title. Use the Quick Search or the Advanced Search to search all publications 1997-present....more.

B

Full Text
Berkshire Encyclopedia of Sustainability
Ten volumes cover the spirit, business, law and politics, ecological management, natural resources, research methods, and assessment of sustainability in various world areas....more.
No Full Text
Bibliografia de la Literatura Española desde 1980
1980-present. Search over 100,000 entries on topics in Spanish literature such as literary theory, genres, popular literature, Hispanism, and authors as well as editions and translations of the works....more.
Partial Full Text
Bibliography of Asian Studies
1970-present. Search for journal articles, books, and chapters in edited books for information about the culture and civilizations in East, Southeast, and South Asia....more.
No Full Text
Bibliography of the History of Art (BHA)
Combines the Bibliography of the History of Art (BHA) and the Répertoire international de la littérature de l'art (RILA) to cover history of the fine, decorative, and applied arts in Europe and the New World....more.
Full Text
Bibliotheca Teubneriana Latina  (CD-ROM)
This CD-ROM contains the full text--minus forewords, textual apparatus, and indices--of editions of texts from the Latin series of Bibliotheca scriptorum Graecorum et Romanorum. In-library access at Workstations A/B/C....more.
Full Text
Biographisch-Bibliographisches Kirchenlexikon
Click on Zugang für Bibliotheken button to begin searching this standard German-language biographical dictionary for theology and church history; covers personalities from the Early Christian era to the present day....more.
Full Text
Biography Reference Center
Contains over 460,000 full-text biographies drawn from the complete full-text run of Biography Today and Biography. Additional biographies are drawn from major biographical sources such as theAmerican National Biography....more.
Full Text
BioMed Central
Publishes peer-reviewed, open-access journals in all areas of the biological sciences and medicine. (GB)...more.
Full Text
BioOne Complete
Search across 180+ high-impact biological, ecological, and environmental science research journals and other publications in the former BioOne.1, BioOne.2, and OpenAccess Collections....more.
Full Text
BizMiner Academic Premium
Locate industry statistical reports by industry....more.
Partial Full Text
Black Studies Center with the Chicago Defender
Covers the Black experience from ancient Africa to the modern day from perspectives in history, literature, political science, sociology, philosophy, and religion....more.
Full Text
Blackwell Encyclopedia of Sociology
Search encyclopedia entries consisting of definitions and concepts in sociology written by scholars in the field....more.
Full Text
Bloomberg Professional Service
Provides financial, economic and government information and data covering all market sectors. Twelve Bloomberg terminals are now located in the Edward Jones Data Analytics Lab in the John Cool School of Business. These terminals can be used by any current SLU student, faculty or staff member...more.
Full Text
BNA All Databases
Provides news and analysis on significant developments, trends and interpretations of judicial, legislative, administrative and enforcement actions at the state, federal and international levels. In Law School only....more.
Full Text
BoardVitals Nursing Exam Prep Tool
Contains exam questions with explanations for the NCLEX RN, NCLEX PN, CCRN, AANP Family Nurse Practitioner, ANCC Family Nurse Practitioner and Psychiatric-Mental Health NP Board Exams....more.
Full Text
Book Collections: Nonfiction: K-12
A combination of EBSCOhost's nonfiction K-12 ebook collections provides access to over 3,100 nonfiction, full-text books, many from series, with abstracts and searchable full text....more.
Partial Full Text
Book Review Index Plus
This databases brings together over 5.5 million book review references in one place, making them easily searchable. Links to over 630,000 full-text reviews....more.
Full Text
Books@Ovid
Currently contains 124 major clinical textbooks covering over 33 medical specialties. Lippincott's Clinical Choice from Ovid with 42 titles is contained within Books@Ovid....more.
No Full Text
Boston College Jesuit Bibliography
2011-present. Search or browse this online-only bibliography covering books, book chapters, book reviews, and journal articles related to all aspects of Jesuit Studies....more.
Full Text
British National Bibliography
Contains entries for trade books and serials published in the United Kingdom and the Republic of Ireland and other legal deposit national and university libraries in the British Isles....more.
Full Text
British Writers
Find information about British writers and their works in this collection....more.
Partial Full Text
Business Insights: Essentials
Search articles from business and trade publications, SWOT reports, market share, company histories, company financial statements, investment reports, brief industry profiles, and more....more.
Full Text
Business Plans Handbook
This growing collection of business plans is written by and for entrepreneurs who need funding for proposed businesses in North America....more.
Partial Full Text
Business Source Premier
Search over 5,000 business-related journals and magazines as far back as 1965, along with company profiles, industry reports, and market research reports. Includes the Harvard Business Review....more.

C

Full Text
Cabell's Directories of Publishing Opportunities
Includes information for authors about journals from education, business, health administration, and nursing....more.
Full Text
CALI : Computer Assisted Legal Instruction
Computer Assisted Legal Instruction. Over 400 self-paced tutorials on law school subjects. Must register as a SLU Law student. Contact Immel Law Library for Username & Password....more.
No Full Text
CAM on PubMed
Search over 450,000 citations to journal articles related to complementary and alternative medicine (CAM), which are a subset of PubMed articles covering these topics....more.
Full Text
Cambridge Edition of the Works of Ben Jonson Online
Based on the print edition published in 2012, this online edition includes the print edition and extends it....more.
Partial Full Text
Cambridge University Press Journals
Search or browse the entire collection or just the SLU subscribed journals....more.
Full Text
Cases Database
Cases Database brings together thousands of peer-reviewed, searchable, medical case reports published in a range of journals including content from PubMed Central, BioMed Central, Springer, and the BMJ Group....more.
No Full Text
Catalog of Nonprofit Literature
Searchable database of articles about nonprofit organizations. Topics include fundraising, proposal development, charitable giving, the workings of company-sponsored foundations and corporate giving, and more....more.
No Full Text
Catalog of U.S. Government Publications
The U.S. Government's index to its own publications....more.
No Full Text
Catholic Periodical and Literature Index
Indexes articles (currently 190+ journals), reviews (movie, theatre, book), interviews, church and papal documents dealing with the practices of Catholic faith and lifestyle. For records prior to 1981, consult the printed index....more.
Partial Full Text
ChemSpider
This is a freely available chemical structure database providing fast text and structure search access to over 46 million structures (and growing) from hundreds of data sources....more.
Full Text
Chicago Defender (ProQuest Historical Newspapers)
A leading Black newspaper published in Chicago, but with over two-thrids of its readers outside of that city. View individual articles as well as an article's position on the full page from 1910-1975....more.
Full Text
Chicago Manual of Style Online, Sixteenth Edition
Provides guidance in American English grammar, usage, and writing style in addiiton to examples of how to cite print and electronic publications. Both the 15th and 16th editions are available....more.
Full Text
Chicago Tribune (ProQuest Historical Newspapers)
Search for and view individual articles from 1849 to 1990 as well as their position on the full page....more.
Full Text
Choice Reviews
September 1988-present. Search or browse for thousands of evaluative book reviews in your subject area, read the monthly bibliographic essay, the frequent "Forthcoming books in..." or "Scholarly books in..." lists....more.
Full Text
Chronicle of Higher Education
Keep up-to-date with higher education's number one source for news and information. Content is available to all Saint Louis University faculty, staff, and students....more.
Full Text
CIAO: Columbia International Affairs Online
1991-present. Excellent source for theory and research in international affairs. Includes scholarly journal articles, policy briefs, conference proceedings, working papers from university research institutes, videos, and more....more.
Partial Full Text
CINAHL Plus with Full Text (Cumulative Index to Nursing and Allied Health Literature)
1937-present. Search the primary index for nursing and allied health literature including health education, medical records, occupational therapy, physical therapy, respiratory therapy, physician's assistant, and more....more.
Full Text
Clinical Trials.gov
Search over 41,000 clinical studies on a wide range of diseases and conditions....more.
Full Text
ClinicalKey
Brings together many types of resources from Elsevier. Includes over 1,100 medical and surgical reference books, over 600 medical and surgical journals, point-of-care clinical monographs, drug monographs, and more....more.
No Full Text
Cochrane Library: Cochrane Central Register of Controlled Trials (CENTRAL)
A collection of published articles taken from bibliographic databases such as MEDLINE , EMBASE, and other published and unpublished sources. This is not full text but in many cases article summaries are available....more.
Full Text
Cochrane Library: Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews (CDSR)
Search systematic reviews of primary research in human health care and health policy....more.
No Full Text
Cochrane Library: Cochrane Methodology Register (CMR)
A bibliography of articles, books, and conference proceedings that report on methods used in the conduct of controlled trials....more.
No Full Text
Cochrane Library: Database of Abstracts of Reviews of Effects (DARE)
A collection of abstracts of systematic reviews that have been quality-assessed. Each abstract includes a summary of the review together with a critical commentary about the overall quality....more.
Partial Full Text
Cochrane Library: Full Collection
Consists of six evidence-based-medicine databases with different types of high-quality, independent evidence to inform healthcare decision-making....more.
No Full Text
Cochrane Library: Health Technology Assessment Database (HTA)
A collection of completed and ongoing studies of the medical, social, ethical, and economic implications of healthcare interventions from around the world....more.
No Full Text
Cochrane Library: NHS Economic Evaluation Database (EED)
Contains references to economic evaluations with quality appraisal and highlights in studies' strengths and weaknesses....more.
Full Text
College Blue Book
Search across several editions of the College Blue Book, an important source for information about colleges and universities, including degrees offered....more.
Partial Full Text
Communication & Mass Media Complete (CMMC)
1915-present. This is the primary database for communication with journal articles on topics related to communication, mass media, film, and television studies....more.
Full Text
Complete Dictionary of Scientific Biography
2008. From the Gale Virtual Reference Library, this classic resource covers the lives and contributions of deceased men and women from all areas of the sciences....more.
Full Text
Comprehensive Handbook of Social Work and Social Welfare
This handbook spans the field of social work. Topics covered include social work as a profession and social work practice and policy....more.
Full Text
COMPUSTAT North America
Available in WRDS. Contains fundamental financial, statistical, and market data of more than 10,300 active and 8,600 inactive U.S. and Canadian public companies trading in U.S. and Canadian stock exchanges....more.
Full Text
Conference Board
1995-present. Search the Research Online Collection for business management reports and economic information and analysis....more.
Full Text
Congress.gov
Congress.gov is now the official site for federal legislative information from the U.S. Congress and related agencies....more.
Full Text
Consumer Health Complete
1992-present. Provides full-text, consumer-oriented health information covering mainstream, alternative, and holistic medicine on many topics....more.
Full Text
Contemporary Authors & Contemporary Authors New Revision Series
Find information about 20th and 21st century authors' lives and their works. Contains CA (v.206 forward) and CANR (v.114 forward). Earlier print volumes are in Pius Library....more.
Full Text
Contemporary Black Biography
Find biographies for 20th and 21st century rising personalities, groundbreakers, and newsmakers in a variety of fields from around the world....more.
Partial Full Text
Corpus Augustinianum Gissense (CAG Online)
Search the full text works of Saint Augustine and references for almost 30,000 secondary sources about him and his works. ...more.
Full Text
Corpus Thomisticum
Includes a full edition of the complete works of St. Thomas and where possible, the best critical texts (Thomae Aquinatis Opera Omnia)....more.
Full Text
Corsini Encyclopedia of Psychology, 4th edition
Definitive encyclopedia for psychology....more.
Full Text
CQ Researcher
Each issue of this resource explores all sides of a "hot" current topic in some depth. Use it to find research topic ideas, refine a topic, or get background information on a topic....more.
Full Text
CRC Handbook of Chemistry & Physics
This is a primary resource for current and authoritative chemical data for the properties of organic and inorganic compounds, and much more. This database has 2 simultaneous users.....more.
No Full Text
Criminal Justice Abstracts
Search for topics such as criminal justice, criminal law, corrections, prisons, police, policing, and more from important criminal justice magazines and journals....more.
Full Text
CRSP
Accessed through WRDS. CRSP Stock Database Files provide historical stock price data from the NYSE (1925- ), AMEX (1962- ), and Nasdaq (1972- ). Individual username and password required - SLU only....more.
Full Text
CRSP/Compustat Merged Database
Log into WRDS. Select CRSP from the left-hand navigation, then CRSP/Compustat Merged. Individual username and password required - SLU only....more.

D

Full Text
Data-Planet Statistical Datasets
Search across federal, state, local, and privately collected statistics from banking to Zillow real estate data....more.
Full Text
Data-Planet Statistical Ready Reference
Provdies a more user-friendly interface for Data-Planet Data Sets....more.
Full Text
Database of Latin Dictionaries
Search three kinds of Latin dictionaries: from Latin to modern languages, semantic and etymological explanations in Latin, and historical Latin dictionaries. Part of Brepolis Latin Complete, which has 3 simultaneous users....more.
Partial Full Text
Database of Research on International Education
1990-present. Search across over 13,300 books, articles, conference papers and reports on various aspects of international education....more.
Full Text
Dictionary of Canadian Biography Online
Find information about Canadians and others who made significant contributions to Canadian history and culture and who either died between 1000 and 2000 or whose last activity occurred then....more.
Full Text
Dictionary of Earth Sciences
Provides definitions for topics such as geology, oceanography, paleontology, minerology, volcanology, and planetary science as well as climatology, geochemistry, petrology, and process geomorphology....more.
Full Text
Dictionary of Irish Biography
Provides over 9,000 biographies for Irish persons who made contributions to Ireland or elsewhere, along with persons from other nations who made contributions to Ireland....more.
Full Text
Dictionary of Literary Biography
Search across the full text of this definitive literary biography source from volume 349 (July 2009) to present....more.
Full Text
Dictionary of Old English A to H Online
This dictionary defines the vocabulary of the first six centuries (600-1150 A.D.) of the English language for letters A through H. Links to the Oxford English Dictionary where appropriate....more.
Full Text
Dictionary of Old English Web Corpus
Consists of 3, 037 texts, which makeup the "complete record of surviving Old English except for some variant manuscripts of individual texts." (text from site 10/06/09)....more.
Full Text
Digital Scriptorium
This resource is a "growing image database of medieval and renaissance manuscripts that unites scattered resources from many institutions into an international tool for teaching and scholarly research." (text from site 12/12/2014)...more.
Partial Full Text
Dissertations & Theses Global
1637-present. Replaces Dissertations & Theses Full Text by including everything in that database plus a growing collection of dissertations and masters theses from international universities and associations. Full text is primarily 1996-present....more.
Partial Full Text
Dissertations @ Saint Louis University
Search only dissertations and some theses completed at Saint Louis University that are indexed in ProQuest's Dissertations & Theses database. Titles from 1996 and later usually have full text available along with some others from 1933 forward....more.
Full Text
DOAB: Directory of Open Access Books
Ebooks in this freely available collection are Open Access and subjected to independent and external peer review prior to publication....more.
Full Text
DOAJ: Directory of Open Access Journals
This ejournal directory tries to comprehensively list all open access scientific and scholarly journals that use some type of quality control system to guarantee accuracy of content....more.
Full Text
Doing Business (World Bank)
Started in 2002, this project provides objective measures of business regulations and their enforcement across 189 economies and selected cities at the subnational and regional level....more.
Full Text
DSM Legacy: Previous Editions of DSM
Provides access to all previous editions of the Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders, the DSM-I through DSM-IV-TR in pdf. Each edition downloads as a whole book....more.
Full Text
DSM Library
This is the newest edition (5th) of the Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders, pdf copies of DSM I through DSM IV-TR, and related books....more.
Partial Full Text
DTIC (Defense Technical Information Center)
Search thousands of references to unclassified documents that have been entered into the DTIC's Technical Reports Collection, as well as the electronic full-text of many of these documents....more.
Full Text
DynaMed Plus
Contains clinically-oriented, evidence-based summaries for almost 2,000 topics for point-of-care use by physicians, medical students, nurses, pharmacists, physical therapists and other health care professionals....more.

E

Full Text
Early English Books Online
Contains digital facsimile page images of virtually every work printed in England, Ireland, Scotland, Wales and British North America and works in English printed elsewhere from 1473-1700, including early Shakespeare works....more.
Full Text
Early English Books Text Creation Partnership
Search the full-text of approximately 25,000 Early English Books Online titles and view both the typed full-text and the ProQuest digital image....more.
Full Text
eBook Collections (EBSCOhost)
Search all EBSCOhost ebooks to which the SLU Libraries have access through purchase or subscription. Most have multiple simultaneous users and cover disciplines commonly found in colleges and universities....more.
Full Text
ebrary eBooks on ProQuest
With over 500 titles, this collection of ebooks contains monographs, encyclopedias, and many medical books. Most ebrary titles are single user....more.
No Full Text
EconLit
Locate articles including empirical studies, book chapters, working papers, and more in this major index covering topics in economics. There are four simultaneous users for this database....more.
Full Text
Economist Historical Archive 1843-2013
Search over 160 years of this digital archive by keyword or browse by date. All articles, financial tables (that are also exportable), special reports, surveys, and advertising are searchable....more.
No Full Text
Edmund Spenser World Bibliography
Search bibliographies, abstracts, and reviews printed in Spenser Newsletter and Spenser Review. Sponsored by the English Department and Center for Medieval & Renaissance Studies at Saint Louis University....more.
Partial Full Text
Education Source
This major education database indexes and abstracts thousands of journal articles and hundreds of books relating to all aspects of education from pre-K through higher education....more.
Partial Full Text
eDuke Scholarly Journals Collection
Search over 40 social science and humanities journals from Duke University Press....more.
Full Text
Eighteenth Century Collections Online
Search the full-text of over 182,000 English-language titles published 1701 to 1800 for subjects such as English literature, history, philosophy, linguistics, theology, music, fine arts, education, mathematics, and science....more.
Partial Full Text
Emerald Insight
Search a collection of electronic journals in the areas of management, library and information science, engineering, aviation, applied science, and technology....more.
Full Text
Encyclopaedia Britannica Online, Academic Edition
Britannica, Academic Edition includes the complete Encyclopaedia Britannica, as well as Merriam-Webster's Collegiate Dictionary and Thesaurus....more.
Full Text
Encyclopedia of Aerospace Engineering
2010. Topics covered include mechanics, propulsion, guidance and control, electronics and instrumentation, communications, computer science, systems engineering, fabrication and manufacturing, and more....more.
Full Text
Encyclopedia of Applied Ethics
2nd edition, 2012. A multidisciplinary encyclopedia, written by experts in their fields, both practical and academic, covering historical, contemporary, and practical ethics....more.
Full Text
Encyclopedia of Ecology
2008. Covers behavioral, chemical, engineering ecology as well as ecosystems and the philosophy of ecology....more.
Full Text
Encyclopedia of Gerontology, 2nd edition
2007, 2nd edition. Covers the issues and illnesses of aging....more.
Partial Full Text
Encyclopedia of Life Sciences
Covers life sciences topics such as biochemistry, ecology, genetics, immunology, plant science, structural biology, and virology....more.
Full Text
Encyclopedia of Mathematical Physics
2006. In-depth articles about mathematical physics....more.
Full Text
Encyclopedia of Peace Psychology
2012. Search this cross-disciplinary work for articles focusing on psychological analyses and perspectives on peace and conflict for topics such as genocide, hate crimes, torture, terrorism, racism, and child abuse....more.
Full Text
Encyclopedia of Philosophy
2006, 2nd edition. This encyclopedia, published by Macmillan, is a standard in the field of philosophy....more.
Full Text
Encyclopedia of Public Administration & Public Policy, 2nd Edition
In-depth articles by scholars in the fields of public administration and public policy....more.
Full Text
Encyclopedia of Quaternary Science
1st edition. 2007. Contains scholarly articles on dating techniques, sea level and lake level studies, stratigraphy, glaciation, and more....more.
Full Text
Encyclopedia of Social Measurement
2005. Includes scholarly articles on analytical techniques, data collection, data sources, data sets, measurement models, research design, and sampling....more.
Full Text
Encyclopedia of Social Work
Continuously updated, this covers all aspects of social work world-wide including managed care, faith-based assistance, gerontology, and evidence-based practice....more.
Full Text
Encyclopedia of Special Education
Includes topics related to special education such as technology, service delivery policies, positive behavioral interventions, frequently used assessment instruments, and much more....more.
Full Text
Encyclopedia of Stress, 2nd edition
2nd edition. 2007. Search for research articles about almost every aspect and result of stress in humans....more.
Full Text
Encyclopedia of Violence, Peace, and Conflict, 2nd edition
2nd edition. 2008. Entries cover personal and public aspects of antagonism and resolution from anthropology to war....more.
Full Text
Encyclopedia of World Biography
2004-present. Search across all the volumes and supplements of the second edition....more.
No Full Text
English Short Title Catalogue, 1473 - 1800
A comprehensive list of printed documents from the hand-press era, from the earliest printing in England (circa 1473) through 1800. Includes items printed in the British Isles, Colonial America, United States, and Canada....more.
Partial Full Text
Environment Complete
Search international journal/magazine articles for information on agriculture, ecosystem ecology, energy, environmental technology, natural resources, pollution & waste management, urban planning, and more....more.
Partial Full Text
ERIC (EBSCOhost)
1966-present. A major education database for locating articles, technical reports, policy papers, curriculum guides, lesson plans, research reports, and more about all levels of education....more.
Partial Full Text
EthOS - Electronic Theses Online Service
Search over 350,000 dissertations from UK institutions. Approximately 120,000 are free to download upon registration....more.
No Full Text
ETHXWeb
Search for all aspects of bioethics and professional ethics found in a wide variety of sources such as journal articles, books, bills, laws, court decisions, reports, and audio-visual materials....more.
Full Text
Europa World Year Book Online
Provides detailed country surveys containing the latest analytical, statistical and directory data available for over 250 countries and territories....more.
No Full Text
European Views of the Americas: 1493-1750
Guide to printed records about the Americas written in Europe before 1750. Topics include European exploration, disease outbreaks, slavery, and portrayals of native American peoples....more.

F

Full Text
Fastcase
Quickly locate federal and state cases, statutes, regulations, court rules, constitutions, and legal forms....more.
Partial Full Text
FDsys: Federal Digital System
Find current and historical, official information from all three branches of the U.S. Government....more.
Full Text
Foundation Stats
This online tool provides free and open access to data on U.S. grant-making entities....more.
Partial Full Text
Fuente Academica
Search over 500 publications from Latin America, Spain, and Portugal. Topics covered include agriculture, biological sciences, economics, history, law, literature, psychology, public administration, religion, and more....more.
Full Text
Funk & Wagnall's New World Encyclopedia
For both students and adults, this encyclopedia offers over 25,000 articles, covering a variety of topics including images and brief biographies....more.

G

Full Text
Gale Directory Library
Includes directories from 2010-2011 such as Ward’s Business Directory and Brands and their Companies....more.
Full Text
Gale Virtual Reference Library (GVRL)
A growing collection of reference books that are searchable together or title by title. Subjects include history, philosophy, religion, science, business, careers, literature, law, medicine, education, and more....more.
No Full Text
Gale's Literary Index
Use this index to locate Gale literary reference books that have information on a specific work or author. Pius Library owns many of the sources indexed in print or online....more.
No Full Text
GeoRef (Engineering Village)
Covers the geology of North America from 1669 to the present and the geology of the rest of the world from 1933 to the present....more.
Full Text
Global Financial Data
Search the Global Financial Database along with Eurostat and World Bank databases for Equity Data, Fixed Income Data, Exchange Rates, Inflation Data, and more....more.
Partial Full Text
Global Health
This international public health database brings together content from several sources to cover developed and developing countries on topics of concern to public health....more.
Full Text
Gold Rush
Useful for library staff to compare coverage of full text and indexing for databases and ejournal collections....more.
Partial Full Text
Google Scholar
Searches abstracts, journal articles, and reprints from many publishers, professional societies, preprint repositories and other sources in a wide variety of disciplines....more.
Full Text
Grants.Gov
Search and apply for grants from the various departments and agencies of the United States government....more.
No Full Text
GreenFILE
Search articles from scholarly and general interest periodicals and government documents for connections between agriculture, education, law, health and technology and humans' impact on the environment. ...more.

H

No Full Text
HaPI: Health & Psychosocial Instruments (EBSCOhost)
A major database for locating information on many types of measurement instruments such as questionnaires, ratting scales, interview forms, tests, and more. This database has 5 simultaneous users....more.
Partial Full Text
HathiTrust Digital Library
A shared digital repository that includes books from more than 60 major research institutions and libraries....more.
Full Text
Health Reform KnowLEDGE Center
Provides full-text resources covering health reform laws, regulations, and news for providers, beneficiaries, and employers with expert analysis, comparison charts, forms, checklists, and guidelines....more.
Full Text
Health Services/Technology Assessment Texts (HSTAT)
Books from the NCBI Bookshelf that provide health information and support health care decision making for health care providers, researchers, and consumers....more.
No Full Text
HealthStar/Ovid HealthStar (1966 - Present)
Search for information about the business of health care for topics such as hospitals, patient outcomes evaluation, health policy, health insurance, health technology, and health administration for the dates indicated....more.
No Full Text
HealthStar/Ovid HealthStar (1966-1998)
Search for information about the business of health care for topics such as hospitals, patient outcomes evaluation, health policy, health insurance, health technology, and health administration for the dates indicated....more.
No Full Text
HealthStar/Ovid HealthStar (1999 - Present)
Search for information about the business of health care for topics such as hospitals, patient outcomes evaluation, health policy, health insurance, health technology, and health administration for the dates indicated....more.
No Full Text
HEDBID: International Bibliographic Database on Higher Education
Search higher education topics from an international perspective such as policy, finances, evaluation, issues, curricula, and more. It is co-produced by several international organizations....more.
Full Text
HeinOnline
This is a comprehensive collection in pdf format of U.S. law journals and other legal materials that are completely searchable....more.
Full Text
HeritageQuest Online
Access American genealogical sources rich in unique primary sources, local and family histories, and finding aids....more.
Partial Full Text
HighWire Press Journals
Search through one of the largest online repositories of free full-text articles in addition to subscribed journals. Journals cover primarily science, technology and medicine with some in social sciences and humanities....more.
No Full Text
Historical Abstracts
1450-present. Covers the world's scholarly literature on the history of the world, except the United States and Canada....more.
No Full Text
HLAS Online: Handbook of Latin American Studies
1935-present. Search this bibliography of works selected and annotated by scholars on all aspects of Latin America....more.
Full Text
Homeland Security Digital Library (HSDL)
Search over 100,000 full-text documents related to homeland security policy, strategy, and organizational management from a wide variety of sources....more.
Partial Full Text
Humanities International Complete
1980s-present. Search indexing and abstracts for over 2,300 humanities-related journals, books, and reference sources along with the full text for over 1,200 titles....more.

I

Full Text
IBFD Tax Research Platform
Search over 4,000 articles from IBFD journals for European tax information....more.
Full Text
IBISWorld Academic
Provides industry analysis with access to industry and company research reports for more than 700 United States industries. Includes Industry Risk Rating Reports and Economic & Demographic Profiles....more.
Full Text
ICLR (Incorporated Council of Law Reporting for England and Wales) Online
1885-present. Contains Law Reports (Appeals, Queen's Bench, King's Bench & Chancery, Family), Weekly Law Reports, Industrial Case Reports, and Business Law Reports. ...more.
Full Text
ICPSR
Repository of social science data sets for research and instruction. Disciplines represented include political science, sociology, economics, history, education, gerontology, criminal justice, public health, foreign policy, and law....more.
Full Text
IEEE Xplore Digital Library
Search the premier database for research in electrical engineering, electronics, computer science and related disciplines for articles, proceedings, and standards....more.
Full Text
In Principio
In Principio is an index of approximately 1,000,000 incipits (first few words of text) of Medieval and Renaissance Latin manuscripts....more.
No Full Text
Incunabula Short Title Catalogue
Provides a record for almost every item printed from movable type before 1501. Does not include materials printed entirely from wood blocks or engraved plates....more.
No Full Text
Index of Christian Art
Contains nearly 80,000 work of art records, accompanied by over 100,000 images in color and black and white. (text from site 6/13/2014)....more.
No Full Text
Index Religiosus
Search over 500,000 bibliographic records and over 100,000 book review records covering theology, church history, and religious studies....more.
No Full Text
Index Theologicus
1991-present. Search 500,000+ citations from over 600 theology and religion journals along with entries from Festschriften and congress publications. Covers 300+ journals not indexed in ATLA Religion Database....more.
Partial Full Text
Index to Foreign Legal Periodicals
A multilingual index to articles and book reviews appearing in over 500 legal journals published worldwide. Covers public and private international law, comparative and foreign law....more.
Partial Full Text
Index to Legal Periodicals & Books Full Text
1981-present. Search scholarly articles from over 600 legal periodicals in addition to symposia, jurisdictional surveys, court decisions, legislation, books, book reviews, and more. Courtesy of the Vincent C. Immel Law Library....more.
Partial Full Text
Institute of Physics (IOP) Journals
Full-text access to a number of freely available IOP journals plus access to previously paid IOP content....more.
Full Text
IntelliConnect
Provides primary source documents for business & finance; health & employment; banking; corporation law, taxes, and more along with daily news reports for topics covered....more.
Full Text
International Directory of Company Histories
1988-5/2013 (v.145). Provides detailed histories of many of the largest and most influential companies worldwide...more.
Full Text
International Encyclopaedia of Laws: Medical Law
Provides detailed country-by-country monographs covering the laws of that country related to the practice of medicine....more.
Full Text
International Encyclopedia of Ethics
2014. An authoritative source for diverse, comprehensive, and current thinking on ethics, including metaethics, practical ethics, and normative ethics....more.
Full Text
International Encyclopedia of the Social and Behavioral Sciences
2nd edition, 2015. Major encyclopedia describing the status, trends, and innovations in all fields encompassed by the social and behavioral sciences....more.
No Full Text
International Medieval Bibliography (IMB)
1967-present. Indexes articles and review articles from about 4,500 journals, essays from Festschriften, conference proceedings, etc., covering the European Middle Ages (c. 400-1500)....more.
No Full Text
Iter Bibliography
Iter indexes secondary source articles about the Middle Ages and Renaissance (400-1700)....more.
No Full Text
Iter Italicum
Electronic version of Paul Kristeller's multi-volume listing of "uncatalogued or incompletely catalogued humanistic manuscripts of the Renaissance in Italian or other libraries." (text from site)...more.

J

Full Text
JAMA Network
Search or browse Journal of the American Medical Association plus 10 additional JAMA journals....more.
Full Text
JAMAevidence
Contains Users' Guides to the Medical Literature: A Manual for Evidence-Based Clinical Practice, The Rational Clinical Examination: Evidence-Based Clinical Diagnosis, education guides, PowerPoint slide sets, and more....more.
Full Text
Johns Hopkins Guide to Literary Theory and Criticism
2nd edition. Search almost 250 entries covering historical events in literary theory and criticism....more.
Full Text
Journal Citation Reports (JCR)
2005-current. JCR allows evaluation and comparison of over 10,800 journals in science, technology, and the social sciences with respect to their importance in specific disciplines....more.
Partial Full Text
Journals@Ovid
Indexes and abstracts all Journals@Ovid. View tables of contents and abstracts for each. Full text is available for journals found in Lippincott Williams & Wilkins Total Access Collection plus some individually selected titles....more.
Partial Full Text
JSTOR
This primarily archival journal resource and current scholarship program journals provide access to full-text of approximately 1200 unique journal titles....more.

L

Partial Full Text
L'Année philologique
Search the digital version of all volumes of the annual index for the print L'Annee philologique for scholarly works that relate to all aspects of ancient Greek and Roman civilizations....more.
Full Text
LearningExpress Library
Includes tutorials and practice tests for academic, career, citizenship, and licensing tests such as the GMAT, GRE, LSAT, MAT, MCAT, ASVAB , and TOEFL. Personal account creation required....more.
Full Text
Lexicons of Early Modern English: LEME
Surviving monolingual, bilingual, and polyglot dictionaries, lexical encyclopedias, hard-word glossaries, spelling lists, and lexically-valuable treatises from the Tudor, Stuart, Caroline, Commonwealth, and Restoration periods....more.
Full Text
LexisNexis Academic
Provides access to full-text of local, national, and international news sources; business, financial, and company information; and current and historical court cases....more.
Full Text
LexisNexis for Law Students
A legal database containing federal and state cases, statutes, regulations, international materials, and a variety of secondary resources. Law Students only. ...more.
Full Text
Library of Latin Texts - Series A
Contains a diverse range of Latin works from Antiquity, the Church fathers, and the medieval and modern periods. Part of Brepolis Latin Complete, which has 3 simultaneous users....more.
Full Text
Library of Latin Texts - Series B
Contains Latin texts of all genres and all periods. The data are therefore very diverse. Part of Brepolis Latin Complete, which has 3 simultaneous users....more.
Partial Full Text
Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts with Full Text (LISTA)
Mid 1960s-present. Search over 700 journals (in full or selectively), books, research reports, and proceedings that cover all aspects of librarianship....more.
No Full Text
Linguistics and Language Behavior Abstracts (LLBA)
1973-present. Search article abstracts from hundreds of periodicals published worldwide on all aspects of language study including phonetics, child language acquisition, speech and hearing, and bilingualism....more.
Full Text
Literature Criticism Online
Locate literary criticism and some author biographical information by searching across nine major Gale-Cengage Literary Criticism sets....more.
Full Text
LLMC Digital Collections
Consists of digitized law materials from the Legislative, Judicial, and Executive Branches of the U.S. government, military law, some state law, and some common law abroad....more.
Full Text
Loeb Classical Library
Provides almost 2,000 Greek and Latin classic works translated into English by recognized scholars....more.

M

Full Text
Making of Modern Law : U.S. Supreme Court Records & Briefs, 1832-1978
Provides U.S. Supreme Court Records and lawyers' briefs (a statement of a case, including its factual and legal arguments) from 1831-1978....more.
Full Text
Making of Modern Law: Legal Treatises 1800-1926
Brings together 19th and early 20th Century U.S. and British legal research documents....more.
Full Text
Making of Modern Law: Trials, 1600-1926
Provides trial books from many countries and in many languages although most are in English and published in Great Britain or the U.S. The content describes courtroom dramas that scandalized society....more.
Partial Full Text
Marquis Who's Who Biographies
Provides brief biographical information for well-know living persons worldwide. Part of LexisNexis Academic....more.
Partial Full Text
MAS Ultra - School Edition
Teacher and High School Student Resource. 1975-present. Indexes and abstracts almost 600 periodicals for high school students as well as primary source documents, some reference books, and an image collection....more.
Partial Full Text
MasterFILE Premier
1975-present. Search indexing, abstracts, and some full text for over 2,600 periodicals targeted to public library users. Also includes photographs, maps, flags, primary source documents, and some full-text books....more.
No Full Text
MathSciNet
Early 1800s to present. This database is the online version of Mathematical Reviews plus more. It searches books, book chapters, journal articles, and proceedings and provides author and journal citation information....more.
No Full Text
MEDLINE (EBSCOhost)
1946-present. Search citations from over 5,600 biomedical journals. Topics covered include medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, and pre-medical sciences....more.
No Full Text
MEDLINE® (1946 - 1995)
Ovid. Search the international literature on bio-medicine, including allied health fields, communication disorders, biological and physical sciences, and humanities as they relate to medicine and health care for dates given....more.
No Full Text
MEDLINE® (1946 - Present)
Ovid. Search the international literature on bio-medicine, including allied health fields, communication disorders, biological and physical sciences, and humanities as they relate to medicine and health care for dates given....more.
No Full Text
MEDLINE® (1996 - Present)
Ovid. Search the international literature on bio-medicine, including allied health fields, communication disorders, biological and physical sciences, and humanities as they relate to medicine and health care for dates given....more.
No Full Text
MEDLINE® Daily Update
Ovid. Provides daily updates for the Medline database....more.
No Full Text
MEDLINE® In-Process
Ovid. The National Library of Medicine's in-process database for MEDLINE. It provides basic information and abstracts for journal articles or other items before they are assigned MeSH heading(s)....more.
Full Text
MedlinePlus
Find high quality health information from reliable sources in English and Spanish for over 900 diseases along with a medical encyclopedia; a medical dictionary; prescription and nonprescription drugs; and more....more.
Partial Full Text
Mental Measurements Yearbook with Tests in Print
This combined database is an essential resource for test reviews from the 1st edition to present in MMY along with current availability information for publishers' tests in TIP. There are 4 simultaneous users for this database....more.
Full Text
MERGENT BondViewer
Includes data consisting of Ratings, Historical Prices, and Portfolio Tracking for Corporate Bonds, Municipal Bonds, and Retail Notes. Corporate Bonds and Retail Notes also provide the Offering Documents....more.
Full Text
MERGENT Online
Contains 15 years of historical and financial information as reported by the companies for over 15,000 U.S. public companies and for approximately 17,000 non-United States-based companies from over 100 countries....more.
Full Text
MERGENT WebReports
Current company information, annual reports, company financials, a PDF archive of the Moody, now MERGENT Corporate and Municipal Manuals along with Industry Reports, and more....more.
Full Text
Merriam-Webster Online Collegiate Dictionary
Freely available online edition of Merriam-Webster's Collegiate Dictionary....more.
Full Text
Merriam-Webster Online Collegiate Thesaurus
Freely available online thesaurus from Merriam-Webster....more.
Full Text
Middle English Compendium
Links together three major Middle English online resources....more.
Partial Full Text
Middle Search Plus
Teacher and Middle School Resource. Search over 160 full-text periodicals; thousands of photographs, maps, and flags; full-text biographies; and primary source documents on typical middle school topics....more.
Full Text
Midwest Venture Capital and Private Equity Directory
Search for venture capital and private equity providers located in the Midwest region. Username and Password required....more.
No Full Text
Milton: A Bibliography
"A listing of all manuscripts and editions of Milton's works, all studies and critical statements of Milton's life and works, and allusions, quotations, and significant imitations." (text from site)...more.
Full Text
Mintel Reports Database (Marketing)
Search market "research reports covering the US and European marketplace." (text from site). Please click on the "more" link for access instructions....more.
Full Text
Missouri House & Senate Bills
Search by Bill Number, Keyword, or Sponsor-Co-Sponsor to track actions on bills in the Missouri Legislature....more.
Full Text
Missouri State Publications
A collection of selected Missouri State Government Agency publications contributed to the Internet Archives, which serves as a secure access site for online versions of Missouri State government publications....more.
Full Text
MLA Directory of Periodicals
This directory lists information for over 6,000 journals and book series indexed by the MLA International Bibliography that covers literature, linguistics, and folklore....more.
No Full Text
MLA International Bibliography
Search titles and indexing for books, book chapters, dissertations and articles from over 6,000 journals and book series in language, linguistics, literature, and folklore....more.
No Full Text
MOBIUS Union Catalog
Search for books across most of the academic, research, and some public, libraries in Missouri. Use the "Request" feature to have the book(s) you need delivered to a MOBIUS library of your choice....more.
Full Text
Monumenta Germaniae Historica Online
"A [growing] corpus of historical works, charters, legal texts, letters, political texts, and literature from the European Middle Ages." (subtitle of database) Part of Brepolis Latin Complete, which has 3 simultaneous users....more.
Full Text
MRI University Internet Reporter
Consists of marketing data, collected from more than 22,000 households, which is projected to the general population. Click the "more" link to get access instructions....more.
Partial Full Text
My NCBI (Sign Into NCBI)
Use this link to sign into My NCBI account from off campus to search and save results from PubMed and related NCBI databases....more.
Full Text
MyiLibrary
This ebook collection currently contains approximately 100 books in science and medicine and 10-15 titles in history and the social sciences....more.

N

Partial Full Text
NASA Technical Report Server (NTRS)
The NASA Technical Report Server (NTRS) provides access to aerospace-related citations (NACA & NASA), full-text online documents, and images & videos (NIX)....more.
Full Text
National Center for Health Statistics
From the Center for Disease Control & Prevention, the National Center for Health Statistics is a rich source of information and statistics about American health....more.
Partial Full Text
Nature Journals
January 1997-present. Access to Nature and many of its related publications....more.
Full Text
Naxos Music Library
Listen to streaming audio music from thousands of CDs with over one million tracks and growing monthly. Genres include Classical, World/Folk, Contemporary Instrumental, Classic Rock, Nostalgia music, Chinese Music and Pop/Rock....more.
Partial Full Text
NCBI (National Center for Biotechnology Information)
Provides access to many biomedical and genomic resources to support science and medical research....more.
No Full Text
NCJRS Abstracts Database
National Criminal Justice Reference Service (NCJRS) indexes and abstracts more than 200,000 books, articles, reports and non-print media dealing with a broad spectrum of criminal justice issues....more.
Full Text
NetAnatomy
Provides radiographic, cross-sectional, and gross anatomy images, terminology, and descriptve text for the education of and review by health profession students at all levels....more.
Full Text
New Catholic Encyclopedia with Supplements
Search the second edition of the New Catholic Enyclopedia (2003) and its Supplements....more.
Full Text
New York Times (ProQuest Historical Newspapers)
Provides digital reproductions of every page from every available issue in the date range available. Search the full text and display pdf of article as well as position of article on the original page....more.
Full Text
New York Times Digital Microfilm
Access microfilm for New York Times-Late Edition East Coast online. Printing and saving whole pages or individual articles is available....more.
Partial Full Text
Newspaper Source
Search the full text for over 40 national and international newspapers, including The Washington Post and The Times (London) along with selected full text for 330+ U.S. regional newspapers....more.
Full Text
Nineteenth Century Collections Online
Collection of primary source materials created during the "long nineteenth century" (late 1700s to early 1900s). Includes books, periodicals, diaries, letters, photographs, maps, sheet music, and more....more.
Full Text
Nineteenth Century U.S. Newspapers
Provides access to approximately 1.7 million pages (over 28 million articles) of primary source newspapers published in the 19th century, which include newspapers from cities and rural areas throughout the United States....more.
Partial Full Text
NTIS' National Technical Reports Library
Search scientific, technical, engineering, and business-related research reports sponsored by the U.S. government and international sources but carried out by research centers, universities, and organizations....more.
Full Text
NYSE Trade and Quote Database (TAQ)
2001-present, daily data from 2014 forward. Available via WRDS, the TAQ database contains intraday transactions data (trades and quotes) for all securities listed on various exchanges....more.

O

Partial Full Text
OAIster (Digital Resources)
This is a Union Catalog of digital resources from open archive collections. Includes materials of all types from institutions' digital projects that are freely available on the Web....more.
Full Text
OECD iLibrary
SLU not does not subscribe, but all book and journal content is available to read online by clicking the READ icon....more.
No Full Text
OLDMEDLINE®
Produced by the U.S. National Library of Medicine, this database consists of bibliographic records originally published in the print Index Medicus, from 1948-1965....more.
Partial Full Text
OMIM (Online Mendelian Inheritance in Man)
This free web resource is an Online Catalog of Human Genes and Genetic Disorders from the McKusick-Nathans Institute of Genetic Medicine, Johns Hopkins University School of Medicine....more.
Full Text
OMMBID
Online access to the book The Online Metabolic and Molecular Bases of Inherited Diseases (OMMBID)....more.
Partial Full Text
Open Access Dissertations & Theses
Currently indexes over 1.6 million open access dissertations and theses from over 800 colleges, universities, and research institutions worldwide. Full text is available via a link in each record....more.
Full Text
Opposing Viewpoints in Context
Provides pro-con resources for topics in the media by including the Opposing Viewpoints book series; journal, magazine, and newspaper articles; statistics; and more....more.
No Full Text
OT Search: The Occupational Therapy Bibliographic System
Brings together materials about occupational therapy in addition to materials related to occupational therapy from fields such as rehabilitation, education, health care delivery and administration, and psychology. Available only on the Medical Center Campus and remotely....more.
No Full Text
OT Seeker (Occupational Therapy)
Search abstracts of systematic reviews and randomised controlled trials relevant to occupational therapy. Clinical trials are rated using the PEDro scale....more.
Partial Full Text
Ovid Databases Access
Select one of the Ovid Databases from one of the Library's alphabetical database lists. If accessing the Personal Edition with an Ovid username and password, click Personal Edition....more.
Full Text
Oxford Art Online
Search the online counterpart of the 34-volume Dictionary of Art (1996). To see other reference works included, click the "more" link. This database has 4-5 simultaneous users.....more.
Partial Full Text
Oxford Bibliographies (Selected)
Each of the four bibliographies available has a minimum of 50 articles on various themes and topics in that field to provide an authoritative guide to the literature....more.
Partial Full Text
Oxford Bibliographies: American Literature
Contains 130 articles on various themes and topics in American literature, each written by a scholar in the field to provide reliable, selective, and authoritative resources to help locate the best sources in that area....more.
Partial Full Text
Oxford Bibliographies: British and Irish Literature
Contains almost 110 articles on various themes and topics in British and Irish literature, each written by a scholar in the field to provide reliable, selective, and authoritative resources to help locate the best sources in that area....more.
Partial Full Text
Oxford Bibliographies: Education
Contains almost 150 articles on various themes and topics in education, each written by a scholar in the field to provide reliable, selective, and authoritative resources to help locate the best sources in that area....more.
Partial Full Text
Oxford Bibliographies: Medieval Studies
Contains almost 190 articles on various themes and topics in medieval studies, each written by a scholar in the field to provide reliable, selective, and authoritative resources to help locate the best sources in that area....more.
Full Text
Oxford Companion to the Earth
Covers all aspects of geology including climatology, mineralogy, and oceanography in addition to dinosaur hunters, fossils, and biographies of key people....more.
Full Text
Oxford Dictionaries Online
Provides access to Oxford's unabridged bilingual dictionaries in French, Spanish, German, Italian, Chinese, and Russian. Note: This database has 2-3 simultaneous users....more.
Full Text
Oxford Dictionary of National Biography (ODNB)
Locate biographies with images (in some cases) of deceased persons worldwide who helped shape British history and culture from the fourth century BC to 2010. Note: This database has 3 simultaneous users....more.
Full Text
Oxford English Dictionary Online (OED)
The OED contains current meanings, etymologies, and historical quotations with a British focus....more.
Full Text
Oxford Music Online
Search several music reference sources from Oxford for information about jazz, American music, and more. Note: This database has 3 simultaneous users....more.
Full Text
Oxford Reference
Search Quick Reference, Reference Library, Western Civilization, and Literature Collection sources. Includes many Oxford Companion to... volumes. This database has 3-5 simultaneous users....more.
Partial Full Text
Oxford University Press Journals
Search across all of Oxford University Press journals. Full text access is available for the titles to which Saint Louis University subscribes, primarily 1996 to present....more.

P

No Full Text
PAIS International
1972-present. This database indexes journal articles, conference proceedings, book chapters and more on political science, public administration, economics, law, and topics that are or may become subjects of legislation....more.
Full Text
Parker Library on the Web
Consists of manuscripts relating to Anglo-Saxon England that were collected by Matthew Parker during his lifetime (1504-75) and now housed at Corpus Christi College, Cambridge....more.
Full Text
Passport: Global Market International Database
From Euromonitor. Provides international business research intelligence on industries, countries, and consumers located around the world. Available only to current SLU students, faculty, and staff....more.
Full Text
Past Masters (Intelex)
From InteLex. The following authors' works are available to SLU: Abelard, Anselm, Ockham, Peirce, and Scotus....more.
Full Text
Patrologia Latina Database
A vast compilation of patristic and medieval Latin literature comprising the works of the Church Fathers as found in the first edition of Jacques-Paul Migne's Patrologia Latina....more.
Partial Full Text
PDQ® - NCI's Comprehensive Cancer Database
Physician Data Query is a comprehensive cancer database containing peer-reviewed summaries on cancer treatment, screening, prevention, genetics, supportive care, and complementary & alternative medicine....more.
Partial Full Text
PEDro (Physiotherapy Evidence Database)
Free database of abstracts for randomized trials, systematic reviews, and clinical practice guidelines related to physiotherapy....more.
Full Text
Periodicals Archive Online (PAO)
19th cent. (start date varies by title)-2000. This database complements Periodicals Index Online by providing full text for many journals in the humanities and social sciences indexed in PIO....more.
No Full Text
Periodicals Index Online (PIO)
1665-2005. Provides indexing for magazines and journals back to 1665. This database pairs with Periodicals Archive Online (PAO) for its available full text in the social sciences and humanities....more.
No Full Text
Philosopher's Index
Indexes and partially abstracts journal articles drawn from over 1,600 journals and book reviews, essays from books, and monographs in philosophy and related fields....more.
Partial Full Text
Philosophy Documentation Center (POIESIS) Journals
Click LOGIN, then E-Collection to access from this link. Currently provides online access to 46 current and archived journals relating to various aspects of philosophy....more.
Partial Full Text
PhilPapers: Philosophical Research Online
Search a "comprehensive index of the research literature in philosophy" with coverage of many sources not indexed in Philosophers' Index "including journals, books, personal pages, and open access archives." (text from site)...more.
No Full Text
PILOTS: Published International Literature on Traumatic Stress
Search this freely available index, with summaries for worldwide literature on post-traumatic stress disorder (PTSD) and other mental-health consequences of exposure to traumatic events....more.
Full Text
PLI Discover Plus
Search books in the form of authoritative treatises, course handbooks, and answer books; program transcripts from PLI sessions; and legal forms. Courtesy of the Vincent C. Immel Law Library....more.
No Full Text
Population Index
Search an annotated bibliography of books, journal articles, working papers, and other materials on population topics from 1986-2000. No longer updated....more.
Partial Full Text
Primary Search
Teacher and Elementary Student Resource. Search full text for over 80 magazines in addition to an encyclopedia, a children's dictionary, and over a million images including photographs, maps, and flags....more.
No Full Text
PrimateLit
1940-2010. This freely available database indexes the scientific literature on nonhuman primates covering subject areas such as behavior, ecology, reproduction, zoogeography, and more....more.
Full Text
PrivCo
Provides business and financial research on non-publicly traded (private) corporations in the US and internationally....more.
Partial Full Text
Professional Development Collection
Indexes and abstracts over 700 journals related to teaching, education research, and librarianship. Over 500 journals have some full text available....more.
Full Text
Project Muse
Full-text access to 600+ scholarly journals from over 200 university and not-for-profit presses primarily in humanities and social sciences with some science, technology, and math....more.
Full Text
proposalCENTRAL
Lists various private agency funding opportunities. Individual registration is required....more.
Partial Full Text
ProQuest Congressional
Congressional materials indexed (including selected full text) include all types of U.S. legislative information such as Congressional Hearings (1824-present) and Congressional Research Services (CRS) Reports....more.
Partial Full Text
ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Global
1637-present. Replaces PQ Dissertations & Theses Full Text by adding a growing collection of dissertations and masters theses from international universities and associations. Full text is primarily 1996-present with some earlier....more.
Full Text
ProQuest Historical Newspapers
Search across all of SLU's subscribed ProQuest Historical Newspapers: Chicago Tribune, Chicago Defender, New York Times, and St. Louis Post-Dispatch....more.
Full Text
ProQuest Legislative Insight
Provides comprehensive legislative histories for U.S. Public Laws consisting of searchable PDFs of the law itself, all versions of related bills, Congressional Record excerpts, committee hearings, reports, prints, and more for each law....more.
Full Text
ProQuest Regulatory Insight
1936-2016 when complete. Initially includes 2001-2015 for regulatory histories associated with public laws, executive orders, and departments and agencies....more.
Full Text
ProQuest Statistical Abstract of the United States
When looking for statistics, this is the place to begin. Brief statistics are included on almost every topic with a U.S. focus, along with some international statistics. Tables provide original source....more.
Full Text
PsycARTICLES (EBSCOhost)
Search the full-text of all American Psychological Association and affiliated journals from their initial volumes to the present. ...more.
Full Text
PsycCRITIQUES
This database replaces the print publication, Contemporary Psychology: APA Review of Books and covers book reviews from 1956-present....more.
Full Text
PsychiatryOnline
Provides the suite of Diagnostic Statistical Manual books in addition to a number psychiatry journals and textbooks....more.
Full Text
Psychotherapy.net (Streaming video)
Provides psychotherapy streaming videos & DVDs for teaching, training, and self-study that are useful for social work, clinical family therapy, psychiatric nursing, and clinical psychology....more.
No Full Text
PsycINFO (1967 - Present)
Search the index and abstracts in this database for the professional and academic literature of psychology and related disciplines for the date range indicated....more.
No Full Text
PsycINFO (1987 - Present)
Search the index and abstracts in this database for the professional and academic literature of psychology and related disciplines for the date range indicated....more.
No Full Text
PsycINFO (Pre - 1967)
Search the index and abstracts in this database for the professional and academic literature of psychology and related disciplines for the date range indicated....more.
No Full Text
Public Affairs Index
Search indexing and abstracts for public affairs topics such as banking & public finance, criminal justice, education, emigration & immigration, environment, natural disasters, poverty, and politics & elections....more.
No Full Text
PubMed
1809-present.The definitive database for medical research and drug studies provided by the National Library of Medicine....more.
No Full Text
PubMed Dietary Supplement Subset
Bibliographic Information on Dietary Supplements (IBIDS) is now a subset of PubMed. The scope includes the use and function of vitamin, mineral, phytochemical, botanical, and herbal supplements in human nutrition....more.

R

Partial Full Text
Regional Business News
Indexes over 200 publications containing regional business information for the United States and Canada. Resources include newspapers, radio & TV news transcripts, trade publications, magazines and newswires....more.
No Full Text
REHABDATA Database
The leading database on disability and rehabilitation. Search over 80,000 articles, reports, and papers covering physical, mental, and psychiatric disabilities, independent living, vocational rehabilitation, and more....more.
No Full Text
Renaissance Cultural Crossroads Catalogue
1473-1640. Find all translations of books out of and into all languages printed in England, Scotland, and Ireland and all translations out of all languages into a British language, printed abroad for dates listed....more.
Partial Full Text
RePORT: Research Portfolio Online Reporting Tools
This is an accountability tool, providing "access to reports, data, and analyses of NIH research activities, including information on NIH expenditures and the results of NIH supported research."...more.
No Full Text
Research In Ministry (RIM)
Search DMin projects on all areas of pastoral theology from over 100 theology schools accredited by the Association of Theological Schools in the United States and Canada....more.
Full Text
RMA eStatement Studies
Provides Financial Ratio Benchmarks, Industry Default Probabilities, and Cash Flow Measures by industry....more.
Full Text
Routledge Encyclopedia of Philosophy
Search over 2,700 articles from Medieval philosophy to Postmodernism, and from Aesthetics to the Philosophy of biology. This encyclopedia covers a vast array of philosophical topics as well as topics related to philosophy....more.
Partial Full Text
Royal Society of Chemistry Journals
Search scientific research content from RSC Publishing in one simple search. Access full text available to SLU immediately. Articles not owned may be requested through Illiad/ Interlibrary Loan....more.

S

Full Text
Sage Handbook of Social Work
Provides the theory, method, and values of social work. Each contributor offers a critical analysis of his/her area of expertise, providing a look at the condition of social work today and in the future. ...more.
Partial Full Text
Sage Journals Online
Search across all journals on the Sage Journals website or browse by title. Access full text available to SLU immediately. Articles not owned may be requested through Illiad/ Interlibrary Loan....more.
Full Text
Sage Knowledge
Currently consists of 173 encyclopedias, handbooks, and dictionaries with copyright dates of 2007 through 2014. Subjects covered are primarily in the social sciences with some health-related topics....more.
Partial Full Text
Saint Louis University Libraries Catalog
Contains the most complete listing available of books, journals, videos, government documents, online resources, and other materials provided by the SLU Libraries....more.
Full Text
Sax's Dangerous Properties of Industrial Materials
12th edition. A primary source for information needed to evaluate the hazardous potential of substances used in commerce such as data on toxicology, flammability, reactivity, explosive potential, and regulatory information....more.
Full Text
Scholarships, Fellowships, and Loans
Search several editions of Scholarships, Fellowships, and Loans for money that you may be able to receive to help with college expenses....more.
No Full Text
Science Citation Index Expanded
1990-present. Provides author and subject indexing for articles published worldwide in science journals. It supports citation indexing. Part of Web of Science....more.
Full Text
Science Magazine
Full- text for most articles in Science Magazine from 1997 to the present in addition to science news and topics. Site also has links for Science Signaling and Science Translation Medicine....more.
Partial Full Text
Science Reference Center
Locate full-text, science-oriented content and images from hundreds of periodicals, science encyclopedias, and reference books on topics such as biology, chemistry, earth science, aviation, the environment, physics, and more....more.
Full Text
ScienceDirect Encyclopedias
Search or browse a growing number of encyclopedias in the sciences and social sciences....more.
Partial Full Text
ScienceDirect Freedom Collection
Search or browse over 2,200 ScienceDirect titles available to SLU, primarily from 1995 to present....more.
Full Text
Scientific Style and Format Online, 8th edition
8th edition. 2014. Provides style and writing guidance for those writing in all areas of science and related areas...more.
No Full Text
SciFinder
1902-present. Search the primary database for all aspects of chemistry and related fields. Personal username and password required. Contact Lee Cummings for instructions....more.
Partial Full Text
Scitation (American Institute of Physics)
Search Scitation from AIP for articles from leading journals and conference proceedings from AIP Publishing and AIP Member Societies focusing on all aspects of physics....more.
No Full Text
Scopus
Search one of the largest abstract and citation databases for materials on science, engineering, technology, and medicine along with some social sciences and humanities....more.
No Full Text
Seventh-day Adventist Periodical Index
Search over 40 past and present Seventh-day Adventist journals and magazines with a list of periodical links to full-text when available....more.
No Full Text
Sir Philip Sidney World Bibliography
This is the largest searchable database that indexes printed material by and about the Elizabethan courtier and writer from his lifetime to the present....more.
Full Text
Slave Narratives
Born in Slavery: Slave Narratives from the Federal Writer's Project, 1936-1938, contains more than 2,300 first-person accounts of slavery and 500 black-and-while photographs of former slaves collected in the 1930s...more.
No Full Text
SLU Hospital (PubMed)
Special link for SLU Hospital employees to access PubMed....more.
Partial Full Text
SLUth - Search Plus
A multi-disciplinary "one-search" discovery search tool covering over 50 databases, the SLU Library Catalog, and journal content from multiple publishers....more.
Full Text
Social Explorer
Provides easy mapping and report creation functions for U.S. Census data on population and housing, as well as statistics on religion, crime, health; census data from Canada and the UK; and European Union sttistics....more.
Full Text
Social Science Research Network (SSRN)
An open access digital repository for eprint scholarly working papers with a number of research networks. Search the Abstract Database or browse by network such as law, business, humanities, and more....more.
No Full Text
Social Sciences Citation Index
1990-present. Search by topic in peer-reviewed social science journals or do a cited reference search by cited author, cited article, and more. One of three databases that make up Web of Science....more.
No Full Text
Social Services Abstracts
Indexes and abstracts articles from over 1,400 journals and magazines in the social services in addition to social work dissertations....more.
No Full Text
Social Work Abstracts
Indexes and abstracts articles in over 850 social work and related human services journals as well as books and dissertations. This database has 8 simultaneous users....more.
No Full Text
Sociological Abstracts
1952-present. Abstracts and indexes the international literature in sociology and related social and behavioral science disciplines. Covers journals, book, book chapters, dissertations, and conference papers....more.
Full Text
Something About the Author
1971-present. Search for information about the lives and works for over 12,000 authors and illustrators of children’s and young-adult books....more.
Full Text
Sorkins Directory of Business & Government
Provides company directory and business profile information for companies in the states of Missouri, Kansas, and Illinois. Available in Pius Library & Business School only....more.
Partial Full Text
Special Collections - Vatican Film Library
Provides selected information on the holdings and organization of the VFL library with an emphasis on medieval manuscripts....more.
Partial Full Text
SportDiscus with Full Text
Search the primary database for information on sport, sports medicine, physical education, coaching, sport administration, sport law & legislation, and more. This database has 1 simultaneous user....more.
Full Text
Springer Protocols
Search for laboratory protocols in the life and biomedical sciences from book series such as Methods in Molecular Biology and Methods in Pharmacology and Toxicology in addition to the Springer Protocol Handbooks....more.
Partial Full Text
SpringerLINK Journals
Search or browse over 2,200 journal titles from 1997 to present. Subject include the sciences, engineering, medicine, social sciences, and some humanities....more.
Full Text
St. Louis Business Journal
Check out the latest company and industry news along with people in the news for the St. Louis area....more.
Partial Full Text
St. Louis Post-Dispatch
Access to articles in LexisNexis Academic for local and regional news back to 1989. For late-breaking news and articles available only on their Web site go the St. Louis Post- Dispatch...more.
No Full Text
St. Louis Post-Dispatch (Newspapers.com)
1874-30 days ago. Search or browse the St. Louis Post-Dispatch from Newspapers.com. Full text is available with a personal subscription....more.
Full Text
St. Louis Post-Dispatch (ProQuest Historical Newspapers)
Search the historical St. Louis Post-Dispatch from 1874-1922 for information about the 4th largest city in the US at this time and view page images or individual articles for your results....more.
Full Text
St. Louis Post-Dispatch Digital Microfilm
Access microfilm for St. Louis Post-Dispatch-Final Edition online. Printing and saving whole pages or individual articles is available....more.
Full Text
Standard & Poors Industry Surveys
Provides industry information such as key business ratios, the current industry environment, and major companies by industry....more.
Full Text
Standard & Poors NetAdvantage
Access Standard & Poors publications and resources such as Stock Reports, Market Snapshots, and the Daily Stock Price Record for NASDAQ, American, and New York stock exchanges....more.
Full Text
Stanford Encyclopedia of Philosophy
Search this "dynamically updated reference work" with articles on all areas of philosophy written and kept up-to-date by experts in the field....more.
Full Text
STAT!Ref
Contains drug guides, lab test manuals, ICD-9 and ICD-10 codes, medical dictionaries, other reference ebooks, BoardVitals for nursing, a board test prep resource, and more....more.
No Full Text
Superconductivity Papers Database
From AIST and ISTEC in Japan, this database indexes articles on superconductivity appearing after the beginning of high Tc (1987) in almost 60 scientific journals and organic conductors back to the 1970s....more.
Full Text
Supreme Court of the United States
Includes opinions of the Supreme Court (U.S. Reports) going back to 1991 in addition to historical information about the court and its justices from 1789 to present and information for visitors....more.

T

Partial Full Text
Taylor & Francis Online Journals
Search or browse 2,000+ journals in the social sciences, humanities, and sciences. SLU subscribes to 200+ of these. To obtain full-text articles not available to SLU, request articles using Interlibrary Loan/ILLiad....more.
Partial Full Text
Teacher Reference Center
Search approximately 280 education-focused, professional and peer-reviewed publications for articles on all aspects and levels of education....more.
Full Text
The Arabidopsis Information Resource (TAIR)
The Arabidopsis Information Resource (TAIR) collects information and maintains a database of genetic and molecular biology data for Arabidopsis thaliana, a widely used model plant....more.
Full Text
The Times Digital Archive
Search the first 200 years of The Times (London) and display and print page images of individual articles or an entire page....more.
Full Text
Thesaurus Linguae Graecae
Full-text database of classical, patristic, and Medieval Greek literature. As of 1/4/2016, registration for a personal login is required for on- and off-campus access....more.
Full Text
Thomson Reuters Checkpoint
Includes the law, analysis, and commentary on the rules dealing with retirement plans, non-pension employee benefits, and executive compensation. Also provides access to federal, state, and some international tax materials. ...more.
Partial Full Text
TOXNET
Search across all government databases on toxicology, hazardous chemicals, environmental health, and toxic releases....more.
Full Text
TradeLawGuide
Provides access to WTO law including agreements, rules of interpretation, instruments and dispute settlement body minutes. Also includes attorney prepared case Commentaries on recent WTO cases and features a citator that collects all jurisprudence under a treaty provision for the WTO system. ...more.
Full Text
Treatise on Geomorphology
This 14-volume work aspires to provide a summary of the state of geomorphology today....more.
Partial Full Text
TRID: The TRIS and ITRD Database
TRID combines the US Transportation Research Information Services database with the worldwide International Transport Research Documentation database to locate transportation information....more.
Partial Full Text
TRIP Database (Turning Research Into Practice)
Turning Research into Practice helps practitioners answer clinical questions by providing a place where health professionals can find high-quality material on the web to help support evidence-based practice....more.

U

Full Text
U.S. Congressional Serial Set
Search reports, documents and journals of the U.S. Senate and House of Representatives, 1817-1994....more.
Full Text
UNdata: A World of Information
Varies by data set. One stop for statistics provided by the United Nations. It includes time-series data and more for approximately 200 countries on many topics....more.
No Full Text
United Nations Library Catalog
Search the online catalog at the United Nations for references to United Nations documents and publications along with other items housed at the United Nations' library....more.
Full Text
University of Chicago Journals
Lists most of the journals published by the University of Chicago Press which are accessed through JSTOR. Searching from this site results in searching all of JSTOR....more.

V

Full Text
Vetus Latina Database
This database is a collection of several hundred thousand citations of Old Latin (pre-Vulgate) versions of the Bible taken from patristic writings and initially recorded on file cards in the late 19th century....more.

W

Partial Full Text
Wall Street Journal (Eastern Edition)
1984-present. Search "the financial newspaper of record" that "offers in-depth coverage of national and international finance as well as first rate coverage of hard news." (text from site)...more.
Full Text
Wall Street Journal Digital Microfilm
2008-present. Access microfilm for Wall Street Journal-Eastern Edition online. Printing and saving whole pages or individual articles is available....more.
Partial Full Text
Washington Post
Search just the Washington Post, 1977-present, in LexisNexis Academic....more.
Full Text
Washington Post Digital Microfilm
2008-present. Access microfilm for Washington Post-Final Edition online. Printing and saving whole pages or individual articles is available....more.
No Full Text
Web of Science
1990-present. Brings together Arts & Humanities Citation Index, Social Sciences Citation Index, and Science Citation Index Expanded. Search thousands of research journals by topic or do a Citied Reference search....more.
Partial Full Text
Wellesley Index to Victorian Periodicals 1824-1900  (CD-ROM)
This CD-ROM provides indexing for over 45 British periodicals from the Victorian Era for articles published 1824-1900. In-library access at computers A/B/C in iCommons in Pius Library....more.
Full Text
Westlaw for Law Students
A major online legal research service with access to statutes, court cases, and other legal resources. SLU Law Students only. Individual username & password required....more.
Partial Full Text
WHO IRIS
IRIS is the World Health Organization's Institutional Repository for Information Sharing. Search all WHO publications or limit to one of the regional offices....more.
Partial Full Text
Wiley Online Library
Browse or search across over 1,000 journal titles generally from 1996 or 1997 to present and several online encyclopedias covering life science, management, and some technology....more.
No Full Text
Women's Studies International
This combined women's studies database covers sociology, history, political science & economy, public policy, international relations, arts & humanities, business, and education as related to women's issues....more.
Full Text
World DataBank
1960-present. Provides access to all data from the World Bank allowing you to analyze and visualize selected data from a variety of times series. Includes World Development Indicators and much more....more.
Full Text
World Development Indicators
1960-present. This database is the primary World Bank collection of development indicators. Browse by indicator, topic, or country. An eAlas of Global Development provides visualization of data....more.
No Full Text
World Shakespeare Bibliography Online
This searchable bibliography of Shakespeare includes publications, theatrical productions, audiovisual materials, and digital files....more.
No Full Text
WorldCat (FirstSearch)
Search all types of library materials cataloged by libraries that provide records to OCLC, the U.S. national database, using advanced searching techniques to locate books, recordings, videos, websites, etc. ...more.
No Full Text
WorldCat (WorldCat.org)
1200-present. The freely available and simple search site to locate books and other materials in a library near you....more.
No Full Text
Worldwide Political Science Abstracts
1975-present. Find articles covering international issues in political science and related fields such as international relations, law, public administration, and public policy....more.
Full Text
WRDS (Wharton Research Data Services)
Access CRSP, CRSP Annual Indexes, Compustat, CRSP/Compustat Merged, NYSE TAQ, Audit Analytics Audit and Compliance, and Mergent FISD Database. SLU Faculty, PhD students and full-time MBA students are eligible for individual accounts....more.
Full Text
WRDS (Wharton Research Data Services) - Day Access Pass
SLU students, faculty, and staff without individual accounts may access WRDS through specific Library computers, Workstations A/B/C in the iCommons of Pius Library. ...more.

Y

Partial Full Text
Your Journals@Ovid
Search only those Journals@Ovid to which Saint Louis University subscribes. View tables of contents, abstracts, and full text for each....more.