By using the Libraries’ Electronic Resources, you are agreeing to the University Libraries Appropriate Use Policy for Electronic Resources. See the guide for Off-Campus Access Information.

Full Text= Full Text
Partial Full Text= Partial Full Text
No Full Text= No Full Text

W

Partial Full Text
Wall Street Journal (Eastern Edition)
1984-present. Search "the financial newspaper of record" that "offers in-depth coverage of national and international finance as well as first rate coverage of hard news." (text from site)...more.
Full Text
Wall Street Journal Digital Microfilm
2008-present. Access microfilm for Wall Street Journal-Eastern Edition online. Printing and saving whole pages or individual articles is available....more.
Partial Full Text
Washington Post
Search just the Washington Post, 1977-present, in LexisNexis Academic....more.
Full Text
Washington Post Digital Microfilm
2008-present. Access microfilm for Washington Post-Final Edition online. Printing and saving whole pages or individual articles is available....more.
No Full Text
Web of Science
1990-present. Brings together Arts & Humanities Citation Index, Social Sciences Citation Index, and Science Citation Index Expanded. Search thousands of research journals by topic or do a Citied Reference search....more.
Partial Full Text
Wellesley Index to Victorian Periodicals 1824-1900  (CD-ROM)
This CD-ROM provides indexing for over 45 British periodicals from the Victorian Era for articles published 1824-1900. In-library access at computers A/B/C in iCommons in Pius Library....more.
Full Text
Westlaw for Law Students
A major online legal research service with access to statutes, court cases, and other legal resources. SLU Law Students only. Individual username & password required....more.
Partial Full Text
WHO IRIS
IRIS is the World Health Organization's Institutional Repository for Information Sharing. Search all WHO publications or limit to one of the regional offices....more.
Partial Full Text
Wiley Online Library
Browse or search across over 1,000 journal titles generally from 1996 or 1997 to present and several online encyclopedias covering life science, management, and some technology....more.
No Full Text
Women's Studies International
This combined women's studies database covers sociology, history, political science & economy, public policy, international relations, arts & humanities, business, and education as related to women's issues....more.
Full Text
World DataBank
1960-present. Provides access to all data from the World Bank allowing you to analyze and visualize selected data from a variety of times series. Includes World Development Indicators and much more....more.
Full Text
World Development Indicators
1960-present. This database is the primary World Bank collection of development indicators. Browse by indicator, topic, or country. An eAlas of Global Development provides visualization of data....more.
No Full Text
World Shakespeare Bibliography Online
This searchable bibliography of Shakespeare includes publications, theatrical productions, audiovisual materials, and digital files....more.
No Full Text
WorldCat (FirstSearch)
Search all types of library materials cataloged by libraries that provide records to OCLC, the U.S. national database, using advanced searching techniques to locate books, recordings, videos, websites, etc. ...more.
No Full Text
WorldCat (WorldCat.org)
1200-present. The freely available and simple search site to locate books and other materials in a library near you....more.
No Full Text
Worldwide Political Science Abstracts
1975-present. Find articles covering international issues in political science and related fields such as international relations, law, public administration, and public policy....more.
Full Text
WRDS (Wharton Research Data Services)
Access CRSP, CRSP Annual Indexes, Compustat, CRSP/Compustat Merged, NYSE TAQ, Audit Analytics Audit and Compliance, and Mergent FISD Database. SLU Faculty, PhD students and full-time MBA students are eligible for individual accounts....more.
Full Text
WRDS (Wharton Research Data Services) - Day Access Pass
SLU students, faculty, and staff without individual accounts may access WRDS through specific Library computers, Workstations A/B/C in the iCommons of Pius Library. ...more.