By using the Libraries’ Electronic Resources, you are agreeing to the University Libraries Appropriate Use Policy for Electronic Resources. See the guide for Off-Campus Access Information.

Full Text= Full Text
Partial Full Text= Partial Full Text
No Full Text= No Full Text

S

Full Text
Sage Handbook of Social Work
Provides the theory, method, and values of social work. Each contributor offers a critical analysis of his/her area of expertise, providing a look at the condition of social work today and in the future. ...more.
Partial Full Text
SAGE Journals
Search across all journals on the SAGE Journals website or browse by title. Access full text available to SLU immediately. Articles not owned may be requested through Illiad/ Interlibrary Loan....more.
Full Text
SAGE Knowledge
Currently consists of 173 encyclopedias, handbooks, and dictionaries with copyright dates of 2007 through 2014. Subjects covered are primarily in the social sciences with some health-related topics....more.
Partial Full Text
Saint Louis University Libraries Catalog
Contains the most complete listing available of books, journals, videos, government documents, online resources, and other materials provided by the SLU Libraries....more.
Full Text
Sax's Dangerous Properties of Industrial Materials
12th edition. A primary source for information needed to evaluate the hazardous potential of substances used in commerce such as data on toxicology, flammability, reactivity, explosive potential, and regulatory information....more.
Full Text
Scholarships, Fellowships, and Loans
Search several editions of Scholarships, Fellowships, and Loans for money that you may be able to receive to help with college expenses....more.
No Full Text
Science Citation Index Expanded
1990-present. Provides author and subject indexing for articles published worldwide in science journals. It supports citation indexing. Part of Web of Science....more.
Full Text
Science Magazine
Full- text for most articles in Science Magazine from 1997 to the present in addition to science news and topics. Site also has links for Science Signaling and Science Translation Medicine....more.
Partial Full Text
Science Reference Center
Locate full-text, science-oriented content and images from hundreds of periodicals, science encyclopedias, and reference books on topics such as biology, chemistry, earth science, aviation, the environment, physics, and more....more.
Full Text
ScienceDirect Encyclopedias
Search or browse a growing number of encyclopedias in the sciences and social sciences....more.
Partial Full Text
ScienceDirect Freedom Collection
Search or browse over 2,200 ScienceDirect titles available to SLU, primarily from 1995 to present....more.
Full Text
Scientific Style and Format Online, 8th edition
8th edition. 2014. Provides style and writing guidance for those writing in all areas of science and related areas...more.
No Full Text
SciFinder
1902-present. Search the primary database for all aspects of chemistry and related fields. Personal username and password required. Contact Lee Cummings for instructions....more.
Partial Full Text
Scitation (American Institute of Physics)
Search Scitation from AIP for articles from leading journals and conference proceedings from AIP Publishing and AIP Member Societies focusing on all aspects of physics....more.
No Full Text
Scopus
Search one of the largest abstract and citation databases for materials on science, engineering, technology, and medicine along with some social sciences and humanities....more.
No Full Text
Seventh-day Adventist Periodical Index
Search over 40 past and present Seventh-day Adventist journals and magazines with a list of periodical links to full-text when available....more.
No Full Text
Sir Philip Sidney World Bibliography
This is the largest searchable database that indexes printed material by and about the Elizabethan courtier and writer from his lifetime to the present....more.
Full Text
Slave Narratives
Born in Slavery: Slave Narratives from the Federal Writer's Project, 1936-1938, contains more than 2,300 first-person accounts of slavery and 500 black-and-while photographs of former slaves collected in the 1930s...more.
Full Text
Slavery in America and the World: History, Culture & Law
This HeinOnline collection contains legal materials on slavery in the United States and the English-speaking world. ...more.
No Full Text
SLU Hospital (PubMed)
Special link for SLU Hospital employees to access PubMed....more.
Partial Full Text
SLUth - Search Plus
A multi-disciplinary "one-search" discovery search tool covering over 50 databases, the SLU Library Catalog, and journal content from multiple publishers....more.
Full Text
Social Explorer
Provides easy mapping and report creation functions for U.S. Census data on population and housing, as well as statistics on religion, crime, health; census data from Canada and the UK; and European Union sttistics....more.
Full Text
Social Science Research Network (SSRN)
An open access digital repository for eprint scholarly working papers with a number of research networks. Search the Abstract Database or browse by network such as law, business, humanities, and more....more.
No Full Text
Social Sciences Citation Index
1990-present. Search by topic in peer-reviewed social science journals or do a cited reference search by cited author, cited article, and more. One of three databases that make up Web of Science....more.
No Full Text
Social Services Abstracts
Indexes and abstracts articles from over 1,400 journals and magazines in the social services in addition to social work dissertations....more.
No Full Text
Social Work Abstracts
Indexes and abstracts articles in over 850 social work and related human services journals as well as books and dissertations. This database has 8 simultaneous users....more.
No Full Text
Sociological Abstracts
1952-present. Abstracts and indexes the international literature in sociology and related social and behavioral science disciplines. Covers journals, book, book chapters, dissertations, and conference papers....more.
Full Text
Something About the Author
1971-present. Search for information about the lives and works for over 12,000 authors and illustrators of children’s and young-adult books....more.
Full Text
Sorkins Directory of Business & Government
Provides company directory and business profile information for companies in the states of Missouri, Kansas, and Illinois. Available in Pius Library & Business School only....more.
Partial Full Text
Special Collections - Vatican Film Library
Provides selected information on the holdings and organization of the VFL library with an emphasis on medieval manuscripts....more.
Full Text
SPIN (Sponsored Programs Information Network)
World’s largest searchable database of sponsored funding opportunities from government/public sources, private foundations, and corporations in many disciplines....more.
Partial Full Text
SportDiscus with Full Text
Search the primary database for information on sport, sports medicine, physical education, coaching, sport administration, sport law & legislation, and more. This database has 1 simultaneous user....more.
Full Text
Springer Protocols
Search for laboratory protocols in the life and biomedical sciences from book series such as Methods in Molecular Biology and Methods in Pharmacology and Toxicology in addition to the Springer Protocol Handbooks....more.
Partial Full Text
SpringerLINK Journals
Search or browse over 2,200 journal titles from 1997 to present. Subject include the sciences, engineering, medicine, social sciences, and some humanities....more.
Full Text
St. Louis Business Journal
Check out the latest company and industry news along with people in the news for the St. Louis area....more.
Partial Full Text
St. Louis Post-Dispatch
Access to articles in LexisNexis Academic for local and regional news back to 1989. For late-breaking news and articles available only on their Web site go the St. Louis Post- Dispatch...more.
No Full Text
St. Louis Post-Dispatch (Newspapers.com)
1874-30 days ago. Search or browse the St. Louis Post-Dispatch from Newspapers.com. Full text is available with a personal subscription....more.
Full Text
St. Louis Post-Dispatch (ProQuest Historical Newspapers)
Search the historical St. Louis Post-Dispatch from 1874-2003....more.
Full Text
St. Louis Post-Dispatch Digital Microfilm
Access microfilm for St. Louis Post-Dispatch-Final Edition online. Printing and saving whole pages or individual articles is available....more.
Full Text
Standard & Poor's Global NetAdvantage
This database provides access to Standard & Poors publications and resources such as Stock Reports, Market Snapshots, and the Daily Stock Price Record for NASDAQ, American, and New York stock exchanges....more.
Full Text
Standard & Poors Industry Surveys
Provides industry information such as key business ratios, the current industry environment, and major companies by industry....more.
Full Text
Stanford Encyclopedia of Philosophy
Search this "dynamically updated reference work" with articles on all areas of philosophy written and kept up-to-date by experts in the field....more.
Full Text
STAT!Ref
Contains drug guides, lab test manuals, ICD-9 and ICD-10 codes, medical dictionaries, other reference ebooks, BoardVitals for nursing, a board test prep resource, and more....more.
No Full Text
Superconductivity Papers Database
From AIST and ISTEC in Japan, this database indexes articles on superconductivity appearing after the beginning of high Tc (1987) in almost 60 scientific journals and organic conductors back to the 1970s....more.
Full Text
Supreme Court of the United States
Includes opinions of the Supreme Court (U.S. Reports) going back to 1991 in addition to historical information about the court and its justices from 1789 to present and information for visitors....more.
Full Text
Swank Digital Campus
Repository of digital film content to complement the curriculum of any course....more.