By using the Libraries’ Electronic Resources, you are agreeing to the University Libraries Appropriate Use Policy for Electronic Resources. See the guide for Off-Campus Access Information.

Full Text= Full Text
Partial Full Text= Partial Full Text
No Full Text= No Full Text

E

Full Text
Early English Books Online
Contains digital facsimile page images of virtually every work printed in England, Ireland, Scotland, Wales and British North America and works in English printed elsewhere from 1473-1700, including early Shakespeare works....more.
Full Text
Early English Books Text Creation Partnership
Search the full-text of approximately 25,000 Early English Books Online titles and view both the typed full-text and the ProQuest digital image....more.
Full Text
eBook Collections (EBSCOhost)
Search all EBSCOhost ebooks to which the SLU Libraries have access through purchase or subscription. Most have multiple simultaneous users and cover disciplines commonly found in colleges and universities....more.
Full Text
ebrary eBooks on ProQuest
With over 500 titles, this collection of ebooks contains monographs, encyclopedias, and many medical books. Most ebrary titles are single user....more.
No Full Text
EconLit
Locate articles including empirical studies, book chapters, working papers, and more in this major index covering topics in economics. There are four simultaneous users for this database....more.
Full Text
Economist Historical Archive 1843-2013
Search over 160 years of this digital archive by keyword or browse by date. All articles, financial tables (that are also exportable), special reports, surveys, and advertising are searchable....more.
No Full Text
Edmund Spenser World Bibliography
Search bibliographies, abstracts, and reviews printed in Spenser Newsletter and Spenser Review. Sponsored by the English Department and Center for Medieval & Renaissance Studies at Saint Louis University....more.
Partial Full Text
Education Source
This major education database indexes and abstracts thousands of journal articles and hundreds of books relating to all aspects of education from pre-K through higher education....more.
Partial Full Text
eDuke Scholarly Journals Collection
Search over 40 social science and humanities journals from Duke University Press....more.
Full Text
Eighteenth Century Collections Online
Search the full-text of over 182,000 English-language titles published 1701 to 1800 for subjects such as English literature, history, philosophy, linguistics, theology, music, fine arts, education, mathematics, and science....more.
Partial Full Text
Emerald Insight
Search a collection of electronic journals in the areas of management, library and information science, engineering, aviation, applied science, and technology....more.
Full Text
Encyclopaedia Britannica Online, Academic Edition
Britannica, Academic Edition includes the complete Encyclopaedia Britannica, as well as Merriam-Webster's Collegiate Dictionary and Thesaurus....more.
Full Text
Encyclopedia of Aerospace Engineering
2010. Topics covered include mechanics, propulsion, guidance and control, electronics and instrumentation, communications, computer science, systems engineering, fabrication and manufacturing, and more....more.
Full Text
Encyclopedia of Applied Ethics
2nd edition, 2012. A multidisciplinary encyclopedia, written by experts in their fields, both practical and academic, covering historical, contemporary, and practical ethics....more.
Full Text
Encyclopedia of Ecology
2008. Covers behavioral, chemical, engineering ecology as well as ecosystems and the philosophy of ecology....more.
Full Text
Encyclopedia of Gerontology, 2nd edition
2007, 2nd edition. Covers the issues and illnesses of aging....more.
Partial Full Text
Encyclopedia of Life Sciences
Covers life sciences topics such as biochemistry, ecology, genetics, immunology, plant science, structural biology, and virology....more.
Full Text
Encyclopedia of Mathematical Physics
2006. In-depth articles about mathematical physics....more.
Full Text
Encyclopedia of Peace Psychology
2012. Search this cross-disciplinary work for articles focusing on psychological analyses and perspectives on peace and conflict for topics such as genocide, hate crimes, torture, terrorism, racism, and child abuse....more.
Full Text
Encyclopedia of Philosophy
2006, 2nd edition. This encyclopedia, published by Macmillan, is a standard in the field of philosophy....more.
Full Text
Encyclopedia of Public Administration & Public Policy, 2nd Edition
In-depth articles by scholars in the fields of public administration and public policy....more.
Full Text
Encyclopedia of Quaternary Science
1st edition. 2007. Contains scholarly articles on dating techniques, sea level and lake level studies, stratigraphy, glaciation, and more....more.
Full Text
Encyclopedia of Social Measurement
2005. Includes scholarly articles on analytical techniques, data collection, data sources, data sets, measurement models, research design, and sampling....more.
Full Text
Encyclopedia of Social Work
Continuously updated, this covers all aspects of social work world-wide including managed care, faith-based assistance, gerontology, and evidence-based practice....more.
Full Text
Encyclopedia of Special Education
Includes topics related to special education such as technology, service delivery policies, positive behavioral interventions, frequently used assessment instruments, and much more....more.
Full Text
Encyclopedia of Stress, 2nd edition
2nd edition. 2007. Search for research articles about almost every aspect and result of stress in humans....more.
Full Text
Encyclopedia of Violence, Peace, and Conflict, 2nd edition
2nd edition. 2008. Entries cover personal and public aspects of antagonism and resolution from anthropology to war....more.
Full Text
Encyclopedia of World Biography
2004-present. Search across all the volumes and supplements of the second edition....more.
No Full Text
English Short Title Catalogue, 1473 - 1800
A comprehensive list of printed documents from the hand-press era, from the earliest printing in England (circa 1473) through 1800. Includes items printed in the British Isles, Colonial America, United States, and Canada....more.
Partial Full Text
Environment Complete
Search international journal/magazine articles for information on agriculture, ecosystem ecology, energy, environmental technology, natural resources, pollution & waste management, urban planning, and more....more.
Partial Full Text
ERIC (EBSCOhost)
1966-present. A major education database for locating articles, technical reports, policy papers, curriculum guides, lesson plans, research reports, and more about all levels of education....more.
Partial Full Text
EthOS - Electronic Theses Online Service
Search over 350,000 dissertations from UK institutions. Approximately 120,000 are free to download upon registration....more.
No Full Text
ETHXWeb
Search for all aspects of bioethics and professional ethics found in a wide variety of sources such as journal articles, books, bills, laws, court decisions, reports, and audio-visual materials....more.
Full Text
Europa World Year Book Online
Provides detailed country surveys containing the latest analytical, statistical and directory data available for over 250 countries and territories....more.
No Full Text
European Views of the Americas: 1493-1750
Guide to printed records about the Americas written in Europe before 1750. Topics include European exploration, disease outbreaks, slavery, and portrayals of native American peoples....more.