By using the Libraries’ Electronic Resources, you are agreeing to the University Libraries Appropriate Use Policy for Electronic Resources. See the guide for Off-Campus Access Information.

Full Text= Full Text
Partial Full Text= Partial Full Text
No Full Text= No Full Text

A

Full Text
Abbreviationes Online
Search 70,000 entries with 80,098 references to abbreviations in manuscripts found in libraries with both large and small. Available at Workstation C in the Pius Library iCommons....more.
Partial Full Text
ABI/INFORM Complete
Search over 2,500 journals, trade publications, and regional and local business publications in all areas of business and management, many with an international focus....more.
Partial Full Text
Academic Search Complete
This multidisciplinary and multi-format database indexes and abstracts over 13,700 publications including more than 9,000 periodicals containing some full text. Over 7,800 of the journals are peer-reviewed....more.
Full Text
Accessible Archives
Search primary source content from American history and culture such as African American Newspapers, Godey’s Lady Book, and the Pennsylvania Gazette....more.
Full Text
AccessMedicine
This resource provides access to the most recent editions of many medical reference books....more.
Full Text
AccessScience (McGraw-Hill Encyclopedia of Science & Technology)
Search all articles from the most recent edition of McGraw-Hill Encyclopedia of Science & Technology, updates from McGraw-Hill Yearbooks, and definitions from McGraw-Hill Dictionary of Science & Technology....more.
Full Text
ACM Digital Library
Search the Association for Computing Machinery (ACM) Digital Library for citations and full text for articles from ACM journals, newsletters, and conference proceedings providing information in the computer sciences....more.
Full Text
AdForum
Includes directories of advertising and marketing agencies, a searchable library of commercials and ad campaigns, advertising awards information, job resources, advertising and marketing blogs, and more....more.
Full Text
African American National Biography
Part of the Oxford African American Studies Center, this encyclopedia currently contains over 5,000 biographical entries describing the influence persons of African descent had and are still having on the United States. ...more.
Full Text
African American Studies Center
Materials available include topical articles, biographies, primary source documents, timelines, maps, and images....more.
No Full Text
Ageline Database
This database focuses exclusively on those 50+. Materials indexed and abstracted include journal articles, books and book chapters, government documents, and reports about aging and middle age....more.
No Full Text
AGRICOLA
Search the National Library of Agriculture Catalog for books and articles on all aspects of farming, agriculture, and allied disciplines....more.
No Full Text
Air University Library Index to Military Periodicals (AULIMP)
AULIMP provides citations and abstracts to articles, news items, and editorials from military and aeronautical periodicals covering all branches of the military....more.
No Full Text
Alcohol Studies Database
Search over 80,000 citations for materials dealing with beverage alcohol (beer, wine, liquor, etc.), its use, and related consequences....more.
Partial Full Text
All Brepols Databases
Lists all Brepols databases available to SLU....more.
Partial Full Text
All EBSCOhost Databases
View a list of all EBSCOhost databases available to SLU....more.
Partial Full Text
All Gale/InfoTrac Databases
View a list with short descriptions for all Gale/Cengage databases available to SLU....more.
Partial Full Text
All NewsBank Databases
View a list with short descriptions of all NewsBank databases available to SLU....more.
Partial Full Text
All Ovid Databases
View a list of all Ovid databases on the Ovid Web site available to SLU....more.
Partial Full Text
All ProQuest Databases
View a list of all ProQuest databases on the ProQuest Web site available to SLU....more.
Full Text
AMA Manual of Style Online, 10th edition
The major guide to writing and citation style for medical publications....more.
No Full Text
America: History & Life
Search the world's scholarly literature on the history of the United States and Canada....more.
Full Text
American Chemical Society (ACS) Journals
Approximately 50 journals are available from their initial volumes to the present from the American Chemical Society. Search all, some, or one title, or browse by issue....more.
Full Text
American City Business Journals
Local business news and information from 40 major metropolitan cities across the country. Select a city in the drop-down under Read the Current Weekly Edition....more.
No Full Text
American Doctoral Dissertations
Indexes dissertations accepted by American Universities from 1933-1955, searchable by author, title, and school....more.
Full Text
American Geophysical Union Earth and Space Index (EASI)
Search all periodicals published on behalf of the AGU via this page. Most journals are available from inception to present....more.
Full Text
American Heritage Dictionary
2015. The 5th edition from Houghton Mifflin Harcourt has over 200,000 entries with 10,000 new words and over 4,000 new full-color images....more.
Full Text
American Mathematical Society (AMS) Journals
Search across all AMS content or select one or more content types or journals using the AMS eContent Search....more.
Partial Full Text
American Meteorological Society (AMS) Journals
Search across all AMS journals or browse each title. SLU currently subscribes to 3 titles online....more.
Full Text
American National Biography (ANB)
Find biographies of over 17,400 deceased men and women who made significant contributions to building the United States. There is 1 simultaneous user for this database.....more.
Full Text
American Physical Society (APS) Journals
Search or browse all APS Journals back to their first issues....more.
Full Text
American Slavery Collection, 1820-1922
This archival collection contains over 3,500 primary source American slavery and abolition materials in the form of books, pamphlets, graphs, and ephemera in full color....more.
Full Text
American State Papers
United States legislative and executive documents, 1789-1838, published in the second to third quarters of the 19th Century....more.
Full Text
American State Papers with U.S. Congressional Serial Set
Search American State Papers and the U.S. Congressional Serial Set at the same time....more.
Full Text
Annual Reviews
Search all Annual Reviews or browse tables of contents by title and year. Coverage includes the Biomedical Sciences, Physical Sciences, and the Social Sciences....more.
No Full Text
Anthropology Plus
Search the most comprehensive index to anthropology literature. It brings together the Anthropological Index (AI) and Anthropological Literature....more.
Full Text
Apartheid: Global Perspectives, 1946-1996
From the Archives of the U.S. Central Intelligence Agency, this resource is a digitized collection of primary source materials related to apartheid and its impact on South Africa and the world....more.
Partial Full Text
Applied Science & Technology Full Text
Search articles, interviews, meetings, conferences, exhibitions, and new product reviews on the subjects of engineering, mathematics, physics, and computer technology....more.
Partial Full Text
ARC: Aerospace Research Central
Free searching for AIAA content. SLU Libraries subscribe to several of the journals....more.
Full Text
Archive of Celtic-Latin Literature Online
Contains over 400 works of Celtic-Latin literature of the patristic and medieval periods (ca. 400 A.D.-1200 A.D.). Part of Brepolis Latin Complete, which has 3 simultaneous users.....more.
Full Text
Archives Unbound: All Subscribed Collections
Archives Unbound consists of discrete, topically-focused digital collections of historical documents. SLU currently subscribes to six collections covering aspects of African American history and women....more.
Full Text
Archives Unbound: Federal Response to Radicalism in the 1960s
Find diverse views on political, social, cultural, and economic issues through documents on internal organization, personnel, and activities of many prominent American radical movements of the 1960s....more.
Full Text
Archives Unbound: Federal Surveillance of African Americans, 1920-1984
From the FBI Library, this collection contains documents regarding the Justice Department and its Federal Bureau of Investigation's widespread investigation into people and groups thought to be politically suspect....more.
Full Text
Archives Unbound: Holocaust and the Concentration Camp Trials: Prosecution of Nazi War Crimes
1944-1949. Provides documentation of the investigation and prosecution of war crimes by Nazi concentration camp commandants and other personnel through various types of documents and photographs....more.
Full Text
Archives Unbound: International Women's Periodicals, 1786-1933: Social and Political Issues
This collection consists of women's periodicals with articles about the lives and roles of women in society during the push for suffrage, fair pay, and better working conditions in the U.S. and England....more.
Full Text
Archives Unbound: The Black Liberation Army and the Program of Armed Struggle
1970-1981. Search documents about the Black Liberation Army made up primarily of Black Panthers who waged an armed struggle consisting of robberies, bombings, and prison breaks....more.
Full Text
Archives Unbound: The Papers of Amiri Baraka, Poet Laureate of the Black Power Movement
1913-1998. Search organizational records, print publications, and over 100 articles, poems, plays, and speeches by Baraka, collected by Dr. Komozi Woodard....more.
Full Text
Archives Unbound: The Republic of New Afrika
1968-1980. Search or browse materials documenting The Republic of New Afrika (RNA), whose main objectives were to create an independent Black majority country and get reparations for injustices suffered by African Americans....more.
Full Text
Aristoteles Latinus Database
This database brings together all the critical editions of all medieval Greek-Latin translations of Aristotle. Part of Brepolis Latin Complete, which has 3 simultaneous users....more.
Partial Full Text
Art Full Text
Includes journal articles, yearbooks, and museum bulletins covering every type of art including advertising, antiques, history, computer art, graphic arts, and more. ...more.
Full Text
Artemis Literary Sources
Search literary criticism, biography, and commentary for authors and works found in the large literary criticism sets from Gale, including children's and young-adult authors....more.
Full Text
Artemis: Primary Sources
Experience Artemis, the search platform that allows searching many Gale digital collections together such as NCCO, ECCO, The Times Digital Archive, and The Making of Modern Law....more.
Full Text
ARTFL Project
FRANTEXT, the main database, includes 1,880 French texts from the 12th-20th centuries. Other parts include French Women Writers, Provencal Poetry, and more....more.
No Full Text
Arts & Humanities Citation Index
Provides author, subject, and citation indexing for articles published in arts and humanities journals. Citation indexing establishes links between cited articles and the most recent publications in which they are cited....more.
Full Text
ASCE Library
Provides indexing and full-text access for journals published by the American Society of Civil Engineers (ASCE)....more.
Partial Full Text
ASME Digital Collections
Indexes ASME's Transaction Journals (1960-present), Conference Proceedings (2002-present), and selected ebooks (1993-present). SLU subscribes to only a few of the titles indexed.....more.
Partial Full Text
ATLA Religion Database with ATLASerials
Indexes journal articles, and book reviews from ca. 600 journals, some as far back as the late 19th century, and essays in books from 1960-present. Articles available in over 200 theology journals are linked to their full text....more.
Full Text
Australian National Biography Online
Australia's national biography currently has over 10,000 articles about people and groups of people who made significant contributions to its history or the Australian experience. All subjects are deceased as of the 1980s....more.
Full Text
Aviation Week Intelligence Network (AWIN)
Browse any of the 9 publications, marked by a green checkmark, in the left-hand navigation column by clicking on the title. Use the Quick Search or the Advanced Search to search all publications 1997-present....more.