Mental Measurements Yearbook with Tests in Print
Coverage Dates:MMY: 1937 - present
TIP: Current
Provider:EBSCOhost (Produced by Buros Center for Testing, U. of Nebraska)
Access:In-library and remote access. Off-Campus Access Information.
Updated:Irregularly
Full Text:Partial
Description:The Mental Measurements Yearbook with Tests in Print is a guide to more than 3,000 test instruments. Test reviews in MMY about the instruments covered, include test purpose, publisher, pricing, and edited review(s) written by leading content area experts. Currently includes editions 1 (1938) through 20 (2017). Tests included must be
  • commercially available
  • published in English
  • new or revised since last inclusion in the MMY Series
  • sufficiently documented to support their technical quality to meet criteria for review (beginning with the Fourteenth Mental Measurements Yearbook)
Tests in Print (TIP) is "a comprehensive bibliography to all known commercially available tests that are currently in print in the English language. TIP provides vital information to users including test purpose, test publisher, in-print status, price, test acronym, intended test population, administration times, publication date(s), and test author(s)." (text from EBSCOhost 3/27/08)

This combined database is an essential resource for anyone evaluating or selecting a testing instrument. View a complete list of the tests reviewed in the MMY Series from Edition 9 (1985) to the present on the Buros Web site.

There are 4 simultaneous users for these combined databases.
Print Equivalent:The ... Mental measurements yearbook [Pius Library Z 5814.P8 B932]
Tests in Print I-VII [Pius Library LB 3051 .T454]
Assistance:Contact the Pius Library Circulation Desk at (314) 977-3087 or Miriam Joseph at (314) 977-3584 or Martha Allen at (314) 977-3596.
Terms of Use:University Libraries Appropriate Use Policy for Electronic Resources
 Connect to Database
 Close Window
Last Updated March 27, 2019.