SAINT LOUIS UNIVERSITY Home



text
only
|
|
about
slu
|
|
apply
now
|
|
contact
slu
|
|
give
online

|
|
slu
home

|
|
|
|
|
|
a-to-z
search

   







Databases Off-Campus Access Information

By using the Libraries’ Electronic Resources, you are agreeing to the University Libraries Appropriate Use Policy for Electronic Resources.


# A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P R S T U V W Y
INFO DATABASE
 # Top of Page
Description

19th Century Masterfile

Description

19th Century U.S. Newspapers

  A Top of Page
Description

ABI/INFORM Complete (ProQuest)

Description

Abstracts in Anthropology

Description

Academic Search Premier

Description

AccessMedicine

Description

AccessScience (McGraw-Hill Encyclopedia of Science & Technology)

Description

AccessUN

Description

ACM Digital Library

Description

Aerospace & High Technology Database

Description

African American Studies Center

Description

AgeLine Database (free)

Description

AGRICOLA (free)

 

Alcohol Studies

Description

Alt-HealthWatch

Description

America: History & Life

Description

America: History & Life (EBSCOhost)

Description

American Chemical Society (ACS) Journals

Description

American Heritage Dictionary 4th Edition (free)

Description

American Mathematical Society (AMS) Journals

Description

American National Biography (ANB)

Description

American State Papers

Description

Annual Reviews

Description

Applied Science & Technology Full Text

Description

Archive of Celtic-Latin Literature Online

Description

Art Full Text

Description

ARTFL

Description

ArticleFirst

Description

Arts and Humanities Citation Index

Description

ATLA Religion Database with ATLASerials

Description

Atlas of the Official Records of the Civil War  (CD-ROM)

Description

AULIMP (Air University Library Index to Military Periodicals) (free)

Description

Aviation Week Intelligence Network (AWIN)

  B Top of Page
Description

Bible in English  (CD-ROM)

Description

Bibliografia de la Literatura Española desde 1980

Description

Bibliography of the History of Art (BHA) from CSA

Description

Bibliotheca Teubneriana Latina  (CD-ROM)

Description

Biography & Genealogy Master Index

Description

Biological Abstracts

Description

BioMed Central (free)

Description

BioOne

Description

BioOne Abstracts and Indexes Database (BAID)

Description

Blackwell Encyclopedia of Sociology

Description

Blackwell-Synergy Journal Collections

 

BNA All Databases (In Law School only)

Description

Book Review Index Online

Description

Books@Ovid

Description

Business & Company Resource Center

Description

Business Source Premier

  C Top of Page
 

CAM Citation Index

Description

Cambridge University Press Journals

Description

Catalog of U.S. Government Publications (free)

Description

Catholic Periodical and Literature Index

Description

CCH Tax Research Network

Description

Census CD 1970  (CD-ROM)

Description

Census CD 1980  (CD-ROM)

Description

Census CD 1990  (CD-ROM)

Description

Census CD 2000  (CD-ROM)

Description

CETEDOC (Now Library of Latin Texts)

Description

Chicago Tribune (ProQuest Historical Newspapers)

Description

Choice Reviews Online

Description

Chronicle of Higher Education (In-library only, password required)

Description

Church Documents: Conciliar and Post-Conciliar  (CD-ROM)

Description

CIAO: Columbia International Affairs Online

Description

CINAHL (Current Index to Nursing & Allied Health Literature)

Description

Civil War CD-ROM  (CD-ROM)

Description

Civil War CD-ROM II  (CD-ROM)

 

Clinical Trials.gov

Description

Communication & Mass Media Complete (CMMC)

Description

Communication Abstracts (ECO Journal)

Description

Community of Science (COS)

Description

Compact D/SEC  (CD-ROM) (not current)

Description

Compendex

Description

COMPUSTAT - North America (from WRDS)

Description

Computer Science Index

Description

Conference Board - Knowledge Research Database

Description

Conservation Directory (free)

 

Constitutions of the Countries of the World (In Law School only)

Description

Contemporary Authors & Contemporary Authors New Revision Series

Description

CQ Researcher

Description

CQ Weekly

Description

CRC Handbook of Chemistry and Physics

 

CRISP (Computer Retrieval of Information on Scientific Projects)

Description

CRSP (from WRDS)

 

Current Index to Legal Periodicals (In Law School only)

  D Top of Page
Description

Database of Latin Dictionaries

Description

Dictionary of Canadian Biography (free)

Description

Dictionary of National Biography (Oxford) (now Oxford Dictionary of National Biography)

Description

Dictionary of Old English Corpus

Description

Dictionary of Old English: A - F on CD-ROM  (CD-ROM)

Description

Directory of Scholarly Electronic Journals & Academic Discussion Lists (free)

Description

Discovering Collection

Description

Dissertations & Theses (formerly Dissertation Abstracts)

Description

Dissertations @ Saint Louis University

Description

DynaMed

  E Top of Page
Description

Early English Books Online

Description

EBM Reviews - ACP Journal Club

Description

EBM Reviews - Cochrane Controlled Trials Register

Description

EBM Reviews - Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews

Description

EBM Reviews - Database of Abstracts of Reviews of Effectiveness

Description

EBSCO Animals (K-12 teacher resource)

Description

ECO: Electronic Collections Online

Description

EconLit

Description

Economist Historical Archive 1843-2003

Description

Edmund Spenser On Line (free)

Description

Education Full Text

Description

Eighteenth Century Collections Online

Description

Emerald Full Text Journals

Description

Encyclopedia Britannica Online

Description

Encyclopedia of Chromatography

 

Encyclopedia of Mathematical Physics

Description

Encyclopedia of Public Administration & Public Policy

Description

English Short Title Catalogue, 1473 - 1800 (free)

Description

ERIC (Includes ERIC Documents) (free)

Description

ERIC (CSA)

Description

ERIC (EBSCOhost)

Description

ETHX on the Web (free)

Description

Europa World Year Book Online

  F Top of Page
Description

Funk & Wagnalls New World Encyclopedia

Description

Factiva®

 

FedStats (free)

Description

Film Literature Index (FLI) (free)

 

FirstSearch Databases

Description

Foundation Directory Online (In-Library access only)

  G Top of Page
Description

Gale Virtual Reference Library (GVRL)

Description

Gale's Literary Index (free)

Description

Gallup Brain

Description

GeoRef

Description

Global Financial Data

Description

Global Health

Description

Google Scholar (free)

Description

GPO Access: Monthly Catalog of U.S. Government Publications (free)

Description

Grove Art Online

  H Top of Page
Description

HaPI: Health and Psychosocial Instruments

Description

HAPI: Hispanic American Periodicals Index Online

Description

Harrison's Online

Description

Haworth Journals

Description

Health Source: Consumer Edition

Description

Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition

Description

HealthStar/Ovid HealthStar

Description

HeinOnline

 

HerbMed (free)

Description

HighWire

Description

Historic Missouri Newspaper Project (1835-1988) (free)

Description

Historical Abstracts

Description

Historical Abstracts (EBSCOhost)

Description

History Cooperative Journals

Description

HLAS: Handbook of Latin American Studies Online (free)

Description

Homeland Security Digital Library (free)

 

HSTAT (Health Services Technology Assessment Text)

Description

Human Resources Abstracts (ECO journal)

Description

Humanities Full Text

  I Top of Page
 

IBIDS Database (free)

Description

IBISWorld Academic

Description

ICPSR

Description

IEEE All Society Periodicals Package (APPS)

 

images.MD

Description

In Principio

Description

Index of Christian Art

Description

Index Theologicus (free)

Description

Index to Legal Periodicals

Description

IngentaConnect (formerly IngentaSelect)

Description

Institute of Physics (IOP) Journals

Description

International Abstracts in Operations Research

Description

International Directory of Company Histories

Description

International Bibliographic Database on Higher Education (HEDBID) (free)

Description

International Medieval Bibliography (IMB)

Description

International Pharmaceutical Abstracts

Description

IRIS

Description

Iter Bibliography

Description

Iter Italicum

  J Top of Page
 

Johns Hopkins Antibiotic Guide (free)

Description

Journal Citation Reports (JCR)

Description

Journals@Ovid Full Text

Description

JSTOR


about slu | apply now | contact slu | slu home
©1818 - 2007 SAINT LOUIS UNIVERSITY
Where Knowledge Touches Lives®
Learn about the fleur-de-lis