SAINT LOUIS UNIVERSITY Home



text
only
|
|
about
slu
|
|
apply
now
|
|
contact
slu
|
|
give
online

|
|
slu
home

|
|
|
|
|
|
a-to-z
search

   







Databases Off-Campus Access Information

By using the Libraries’ Electronic Resources, you are agreeing to the University Libraries Appropriate Use Policy for Electronic Resources.


# A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P R S T U V W Y
INFO DATABASE
 K Top of Page
Description

Kansas City Star

 L Top of Page
Description

LearningExpress Library

Description

Letters of Delegates to Congress 1774-1779  (CD-ROM)

Description

Lexicons of Early Modern English: LEME (free)

Description

LexisNexis Academic

Description

LexisNexis Congressional

Description

LexisNexis Statistical

Description

Library Literature & Information Science Full Text

Description

Library of Latin Texts

Description

Library, Information Science & Technology Database (LISTA) (free)

Description

Lippincott's Clinical Choice (Books@Ovid)

Description

LLBA (Linguistics and Language Behavior Abstracts)

Description

LLMC Digital Collections

 M Top of Page
Description

MagillOnLiterature Plus

Description

Making of Modern Law: Legal Treatises 1800-1925

Description

Making of Modern Law: Trials, 1600-1926

Description

MAS Ultra - School Edition

Description

MasterFILE Premier

Description

MathSciNet

Description

MD Consult

Description

MEDLINE

Description

MEDLINE In-Process

 

MedlinePlus

Description

Memorial Bookplate Database (free)

Description

Mental Measurements Yearbook (MMY)

Description

MERGENT BondViewer

Description

MERGENT Online

Description

MERGENT WebReports

Description

Military & Government Collection

Description

Milton Bibliography

Description

Mintel Reports Database (Marketing)

Description

MLA Directory of Periodicals

Description

MLA International Bibliography

Description

Monumenta Germaniae Historica  (CD-ROM)

Description

Monumenta Germaniae Historica Online

Description

MRI Reporter (formerly MediaMark Reporter)

Description

Merriam-Webster OnLine Collegiate Dictionary (free)

Description

Merriam-Webster OnLine Collegiate Thesaurus (free)

Description

MyiLibrary

 N Top of Page
Description

NASW Register of Clinical Social Workers

 

National Center for Health Statistics (free)

Description

National Technical Information Service (NTIS) (partially free)

Description

Nature

Description

Naxos Music Library

Description

NBER Working Papers

 

NCBI (National Center for Biotechnology Information) (free)

Description

National Criminal Justice Reference System (NCJRS) (free)

Description

Net Anatomy

Description

netLibrary (ebooks)

Description

New York Times (ProQuest Historical Newspapers)

Description

NewsBank Newspapers

Description

Newspaper Source

Description

Newspapers: Historical Archives (free)

Description

Niles' Register: Cumulative Index 1811-1849  (CD-ROM)

 

NLINKS-Network for Language in Nursing Knowledge Systems (free)

Description

NTIS/GPO FDLP Depository Access to Reports, Technical & Scientific (DARTS) (In-library only, password required)

Description

NTRS (NASA Technical Report Server) (free)

 O Top of Page
Description

OAIster (Digital Resources) (free)

Description

OldMEDLINE

 

OMIM (Online Mendelian Inheritance in Man) (free)

Description

Ovid Databases Access

Description

Oxford Dictionary of National Biography

Description

Oxford English Dictionary Online (OED)

Description

Oxford Language Dictionaries Online

Description

Oxford Reference Online: Premium Collection with Western Civilization and Literature Collections

 P Top of Page
Description

PAIS International (CSA)

Description

PapersFirst

Description

Patrologia Latina Database

 

PDQ® - NCI's Comprehensive Cancer Database (free)

 

PEDro (The Physiotherapy Evidence Database) (free)

Description

Periodicals Archive Online (PAO) (formerly PCI Full Text)

Description

Periodicals Index Online (PIO) (formerly PCI Full Text)

Description

Philosopher's Index

 

Pius XII Memorial Library Government Documents

Description

Population Index (free)

Description

Presidential Papers Complete Set  (CD-ROM)

Description

Primary Search

Description

PrimateLit (free)

Description

Prisma: Publicaciones y Revistas Sociales y Humanísticas

Description

ProceedingsFirst

Description

Project Muse

Description

PsycARTICLES

Description

PsycCRITIQUES

Description

PsycINFO

Description

Public Scientific & Tech Info Network (free)

Description

PubMed (free)

 R Top of Page
Description

Regional Business News

 

REHABDATA (free)

Description

Religious and Theological Abstracts

Description

Research In Ministry (RIM) Online (free)

 

RIA Tax Research Database (In Law School only)

Description

Roget's II: The New Thesaurus (free)

Description

Routledge Encyclopedia of Philosophy

Description

Royal Historical Society Bibliography (free)

Description

Royal Society of Chemistry Journals

 S Top of Page
Description

Science Citation Index Expanded

Description

Science Magazine

Description

ScienceDirect Journals

Description

SciFinderScholar (Chemical Abstracts)

Description

Scitation (American Institute of Physics)

Description

Seventh-day Adventist (SDA) Periodical Index (free)

Description

Sir Philip Sidney Online (free)

Description

Slave Narratives  (CD-ROM)

Description

Social Sciences Citation Index

Description

Social Services Abstracts (CSA)

Description

Social Work Abstracts

Description

Sociological Abstracts (CSA)

Description

Southern Historical Society Papers  (CD-ROM)

Description

SPIN

Description

SPIN (Searchable Physics Information Notices)

Description

SportDiscus with Full Text

 

St. Louis Business Journal (free)

Description

St. Louis Post-Dispatch

Description

Stanford Encyclopedia of Philosophy (free)

Description

STAT!Ref

Description

STAT-USA (In-library only, password required)

Description

Superconductivity Papers Database

 

Supreme Court of the United States (free)

 T Top of Page
Description

Teacher Reference Center (free)

Description

The Times Digital Archive

Description

Thesaurus Linguae Graecae  (CD-ROM)

Description

Thomae Aquinatis Opera Omnia  (CD-ROM)

 

Thomas - Legislative Information from Library of Congress (free)

Description

ThomasNet (free)

 

TIGR (free)

 

TOXNET (free)

 

TRIP (Turning Research Into Practice) (free)

Description

TRIS (Transportation Research Information Services) (free)

 U Top of Page
Description

U.S. Congressional Serial Set

Description

U.S. Supreme Court Records & Briefs, 1832-1978

Description

United Nations Library Catalog (free)

 V Top of Page
Description

ValueLine Research Center

Description

Vetus Latina Database

 W Top of Page
Description

Wall Street Journal (Eastern Edition)

Description

Washington Manual of Medical Therapeutics

Description

Web of Science (Citation Indexes)

Description

Wellesley Index to Victorian Periodicals 1824-1900  (CD-ROM)

 

White House - Executive Branch Offices (free)

Description

WHO Library Catalog (WHOLIS) (free)

Description

Wiley Journal Collection

Description

Women's Studies International

Description

World Development Indicators  (CD-ROM)

Description

WorldCat (Advanced)

Description

WorldCat (Lite) WorldCat.org (free)

Description

Worldwide Political Science Abstracts

Description

WRDS (Wharton Research Data Services)

 Y Top of Page
Description

Your Journals@Ovid


about slu | apply now | contact slu | slu home
©1818 - 2007 SAINT LOUIS UNIVERSITY
Where Knowledge Touches Lives®
Learn about the fleur-de-lis