Saint Louis University Libraries Home  >>  Databases  >>  Trial Databases
 
Trial Databases

Databases & Other Resources

Journals

Books

Note:  Trial databases generally are not available through SLU Proxy Access.  To use these trials you must be on campus or using a SLU dial-in account.

To help us evaluate these trial databases for a possible future subscription, please fill out the feedback form after your trial.  Thank you.

Please check out the database trials available from MCL.


Databases & Other Resources

Alexander Street Press
American History in Video provides 3,149 titles for a total of 766 hours of video about various people and events in American history. Check it out.
until Novmeber 30, 2009
No username or password required

LexisNexis
Congressional Research Service Reports & Committe Prints (2004 to present) - available in LexisNexis Congressional
until November 2, 2009?
No username or password required

ebrary

ebrary Academic Complete provides access to over 30,000 online books from academic, professional, and for-profit publishers. Books are completely searchable.
until ?
No username or password required


ProQuest
Los Angeles Times Historical Newspaper (1881 - 1986), provides access to the full image of the Los Angeles Times including each article's placement on a page.
until December 10, 2009
No username or password required

MERGENT
Mergent Horizon provides information about US-traded companies, organized by the goods and services from which they derive their revenues as well as their key business relationships. Also includes much information about drugs and drug trials.
until November 22, 2009
No username or password required

TELL ME MORE
TELL ME MORE Language Learning resource from AURALOG. Languages available are ESL, Spanish, French, German, Italian, Dutch, Chinese, Japanese, and Arabic.
until November 6, 2009
Creation of Individual Username & Password Required

LexisNexis
LexisNexis Academic Beta Version has an entirely new interface and includes new environmental studies materials.
Give this a try!

NewsBank
Access World News - Missouri - Search across 75 news sources in the State of Missouri including the St. Louis American, St. Louis Post-Dispatch, and Kansas City Star.
until December 21, 2009
No username or password required.

NewsBank
Access World News - United States - Search across over 2,500 current newspapers, broadcast transcripts, newswires, video clips, and news blogs from all 50 states and Puerto Rico or search only the news sources in one state or region.
until December 21, 2009
No username or password required.

NewsBank
Access World News - The World - Search over 4,000 news sources world wide. Sources include newspapers, newswires, broadcast transcripts, and news blogs. You may search all sources or narrow your search by region, country, and/or type of source.
until December 21, 2009
No username or password required.

SerialsSolutions
360 Search Federated Search Engine - Seach multiple databases was to end December 31, 2008 - still available 9/09/09

Visual Thesaurus

Visual Thesaurus provides the typical thesaurus in a new way. Type a word and synonyms will cluster around it. Click on one of the synonyms and it becomes the center word with its own cluster of synonmys. Click on the speaker icon to hear the center word pronounced. Antonyms are provided as a red, dotted line. ON CAMPUS ONLY.
Trial expired. Limited access.
No username or password required.


Access is limited to Saint Louis University. Database Information:  Information about the database


Last Updated November 11, 2009.


about slu | apply now | contact slu | give online | slu home
©1818 - 2008 SAINT LOUIS UNIVERSITY
Where knowledge touches lives®
Learn about the fleur-de-lis