PsycINFO (Pre - 1967)
Coverage Dates:(1806 - 1966)  
Provider:Ovid  
Access:In-library and remote access. Off-Campus Access Information  
Updated:Weekly  
Description: Produced by the American Psychological Association (APA). This database indexes and abstracts the professional and academic literature of psychology and related disciplines. Its coverage is world-wide and includes references and abstracts of journals in 25+ languages, and books, book chapters, and dissertations in English. PsycINFO links to the full-text of articles available in the journals covered by the PsycARTICLES database (which can also be searched independently), as well as to the full-text of articles appearing in many other journals for which the SLU Libraries have online access. (MJ)

See OvidSP general Quick Reference Card or the PsycINFO Database Guide.
 
Print Equivalent: The Historic PsycINFO (pre–1967) section of this database consists of citations and abstracts from Psychological Abstracts (1927 – 1966), Psychological Bulletin (1921 – 1926), American Journal of Psychology (1887–1966), all APA journals back to first issue of publication, Psychological Index citations to English language journals only (1894–1935), and Classic Books in Psychology of the 20th Century and the Harvard Book List, 1840–1971.  
Assistance: Contact the Reference Desk at (314) 977-3103 or Miriam Joseph, Psychology Liaison Librarian.  
Terms of Use: University Libraries Appropriate Use Policy for Electronic Resources
  Connect to Database
Last updated November 12, 2008.