APPLY NOW
MAJORS & PROGRAMS
CONTACT US
PEOPLE FINDER
SLU HOME
Databases
SLU Libraries Home
By using the Libraries’ Electronic Resources, you are agreeing to the
University Libraries Appropriate Use Policy for Electronic Resources.
Off-Campus Access Information
Try Out Our Trial Databases
Databases by Name
A to Z Databases List
-- Choose a Database A - J --
19th Century British Pamphlets
19th Century U.S. Newspapers
ABI/INFORM Complete
Academic Search Complete
Access World News - Missouri
Access World News - The World
Access World News - United States
AccessMedicine
AccessScience
ACM Digital Library
African American National Biography
African American Studies Center
Ageline Database
AGRICOLA
AIAA Electronic Library
Alcohol Studies Database
AMA Manual of Style Online - 10th ed.
America's News Magazines
America: History & Life
American Chemical Soc Journals
American City Business Journals
American Geophysical Union Journals
American Heritage Dictionary
American Mathematical Soc Journals
American Meteorological Soc Journals
American National Biography
American State Papers
American State Papers with U.S. Congressional Serial Set
Annual Reviews
Anthropology Plus
Applied Science & Tech FT
Archive of Celtic-Latin Literature
Aristoteles Latinus Database
Art Full Text
ARTFL
Arts & Humanities Citation Index
ATLA Religion Database + Serials
AULIMP
Australian National Biography Online
Aviation Week Intelligence Network (AWIN)
Berkshire Encyclopedia of Sustainability
Bibliografia de la Lit Espanola
Bibliography of the History of Art
Biographisch-Bibliographisches Kirchenlexikon
Biography Reference Center
Biological Abstracts (1980 - Present)
Biological Abstracts (1985 - Present)
Biological Abstracts (1997 - Present)
BioMed Central
BioOne
BioOne Abstracts & Indexes (BAID)
BizMiner Academic Premier
Black Studies Center with the Chicago Defender
Blackwell Encyclopedia of Sociology
Book Collections: Nonfiction: K-12
Book Review Index Online
Books@Ovid
British National Bibliography
British Writers
Business & Company ASAP
Business Insights: Essentials
Business Plans Handbook
Business Source Premier
Cambridge Journals
Cases Database
Catalog of Nonprofit Literature
Catalog of U.S. Government Publications
Catholic Periodical & Lit Index
CCH Tax Research Network
Chicago Defender (Historical Newspapers)
Chicago Manual of Style Online
Chicago Tribune (Historical Newspapers)
Choice Reviews Online
Chronicle of Higher Education
CIAO (Columbia Int'l Affairs)
CINAHL Plus with Full Text
Cochrane Library: All Collections
Cochrane Library: Cochrane Central Register of Controlled Trials
Cochrane Library: Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews
Cochrane Library: Cochrane Methodology Register
Cochrane Library: Database of Abstracts of Reviews of Effects
Cochrane Library: Health Technology Assessment Database
Cochrane Library: NHS Economic Evaluation Database
Cold Spring Harbor (CSH) Protocols
College Blue Book
Communication & Mass Media Complete
Complete Dictionary of Scientific Biography
COMPUSTAT - North America
Conference Board
Congressional Research Service Reports
Consumer Health Complete
Contemporary Authors
Corpus Thomisticum
CQ Researcher
CQ Weekly
CRC Handbook of Chemistry & Physics
CRSP from WRDS
CRSP/Compustat Merged Database
Database of Latin Dictionaries
Dictionary of Canadian Biography Online
Dictionary of Irish Biography
Dictionary of Literary Biography
Dictionary of Old English A to G Online
Dictionary of Old English Web Corpus
Discovering Collection
Dissertations & Theses : Full Text (PQDT)
Dissertations @ SLU
DOAB: Directory of Open Access Books
DOAJ: Directory of Open Access Journals
DynaMed
Early English Books Online
Early English Books Text Creation Partnership
eBook Collection (EBSCOhost)
ebrary (eBooks)
ebrary eBooks on ProQuest
EconLit
Economist Historical Archive
Edmund Spenser World Bibliography
Education Full Text
eDuke Scholarly Journals Collection
Eighteenth Century Collections Online
Elenchus Bibliographicus
Emerald FT Journals
Encyclopaedia Britannica Online
Encyclopedia of Aerospace Engineering
Encyclopedia of Archaeology
Encyclopedia of Ecology
Encyclopedia of Gerontology, 2nd edition
Encyclopedia of Life Sciences
Encyclopedia of Mathematical Physics
Encyclopedia of Pub Admin & Pub Policy, 2nd Edition
Encyclopedia of Quaternary Science
Encyclopedia of Social Measurement
Encyclopedia of Stress, 2nd edition
Encyclopedia of Violence, Peace, and Conflict, 2nd edition
Encyclopedia of World Biography
English Short Title Catalogue
ENGnetBASE
Environment Complete
ERIC (EBSCOhost)
ETHXWeb
Europa World Year Book Online
European Views of the Americas: 1493-1750
ExecuComp (Executive Compensation) from WRDS
Fastcase
FDsys: Federal Digital System
Film Literature Index (FLI)
Fuente Academica
Funk & Wagnall's New World Encyclopedia
Gale Directory Library
Gale Virtual Reference Library (GVRL)
Gale's Literary Index
Gene Index Project
GeoRef (ProQuest)
Global Health
Global Market Information Database - Passport GMID
Google Scholar
GreenFILE
HaPI: Health & Psychosocial Instruments (EBSCOhost)
HAPI: Hispanic Am Periodicals Index
Harrison's Online
HathiTrust Digital Library
HealthStar/Ovid HealthStar (1966 - Present)
HealthStar/Ovid HealthStar (1966-1998)
HealthStar/Ovid HealthStar (1999 - Present)
HeinOnline
Historical Abstracts
HLAS Online
Homeland Security Digital Library
Humanities International Complete
IBISWorld Academic
ICPSR
IEEE All Society Periodicals Package
In Principio
Index of Christian Art
Index Theologicus
Index to Legal Periodicals & Books
IngentaConnect Journals
Institute of Physics Journals
Int'l Database on Higher Education
Int'l Directory of Company Histories
Int'l Medieval Bibliography
Iter Bibliography
Iter Italicum
JAMAevidence
Journal Citation Reports (JCR)
Journals@Ovid Full Text
JSTOR
-- Choose a Database K - Z --
Kansas City Star
Kids InfoBits
LearningExpress Library
Lexicons of Early Modern English: LEME
LexisNexis Academic
Library of Latin Texts
Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts with FT
Literature Criticism Online
LLBA
LLMC Digital Collections
Loislaw
Making of Modern Law: Legal Treatises
Making of Modern Law: Trials
Making of Modern Law: U.S. Supreme Court Records & Briefs
Marquis Who's Who Biographies
MAS Ultra - School Edition
MasterFILE Premier
MathSciNet
MD Consult
MEDLINE (EBSCOhost)
MEDLINE® (1946 - 1995)
MEDLINE® (1996 - Present)
MEDLINE® In-Process
MEDLINE® (1946 - Present)
MEDLINE® Daily Update
Mental Measurements Yearbook with TIP
MERGENT BondViewer
MERGENT Online (Moody's)
MERGENT WebReports
Merriam-Webster Online Collegiate Dictionary
Merriam-Webster Online Collegiate Thesaurus
Merriam-Webster Unabridged Dictionary
Middle English Compendium
Middle Search Plus
Midwest Venture Capital and Private Equity Directory
Milton: A Bibliography
Mintel Reports (Marketing)
MLA Directory of Periodicals
MLA Int'l Bibliography
MOBIUS Union Catalog
Monumenta Germaniae Historica Online
MRI+ Reporter (Mediamark Reporter)
MyiLibrary
Nature Journals
Naxos Music Library
NCBI (National Center for Biotechnology Information)
NCJRS Abstracts Database
NetAnatomy
New Catholic Encyclopedia with Supplements
New York Times (ProQuest Historical Newspapers)
New York Times Digital Microfilm
Newspaper Source
Nineteenth Century Collections Online
Nineteenth Century Collections Online with ECCO I & II
Nineteenth Century U.S. Newspapers
NLINKS
NTIS (National Technical Information Service)
NTRS (NASA Technical Reports)
NYSE Trade and Quote Database
OAIster (Digital Resources)
OLDMEDLINE®
OMIM (Online Mendelian Inheritance in Man)
OT Search
OT Seeker (Occupational Therapy)
Ovid Databases Access
Oxford Art Online
Oxford Dictionary of National Biography
Oxford English Dictionary (OED)
Oxford Language Dictionaries Online
Oxford Reference
PAIS
Parker Library on the Web
Patrologia Latina Database
PDQ® - NCI's Comp Cancer Database
PEDro (Physiotherapy Evidence Database)
Periodicals Archive Online (PAO) (Chadwyck-Healey)
Periodicals Archive Online (PAO) (ProQuest)
Periodicals Index Online (PIO) (Chadwyck-Healey)
Periodicals Index Online (PIO) (ProQuest)
Philosopher's Index
PILOTS Database
Population Index
Primary Search
PrimateLit
Professional Development Collection
Project Muse
ProQuest Congressional
ProQuest Statistical Abstract of the United States
ProQuest Statistical Insight
PsycARTICLES (EBSCOhost)
PsycCRITIQUES
PsycINFO (1967 - Present)
PsycINFO (1987 - Present)
PsycINFO (Pre - 1967)
Public Affairs Index
Public STINET
PubMed
Regional Business News
REHABDATA Database
Religious and Theological Abstracts
Research in Ministry
RMA eStatement Studies
Roget's II Thesaurus
Routledge Encyc of Philosophy
Royal Historical Society Bibliography
Royal Soc of Chemistry Journals
Safari Tech Books Online (Select)
Sage Journals Online
Sage Reference
Saint Louis University Libraries Catalog
Scholarships, Fellowships, and Loans
Science Citation Index Expanded
Science Magazine
Science Reference Center
ScienceDirect Encyclopedias
ScienceDirect Journals
SciFinder Scholar
Scitation (Am Institute of Physics)
Scopus
SDA Periodical Index
Sir Philip Sidney World Bibliography
Social Explorer (US Census)
Social Sciences Citation Index
Social Services Abstracts
Social Work Abstracts (EBSCOhost)
Sociological Abstracts
Sorkins Directory
SPIN (Physics Info Notices)
SPIN - Funding
SportDiscus with Full Text
Springer Protocols
SpringerLINK Journals
St. Louis Business Journal
St. Louis Post-Dispatch
St. Louis Post-Dispatch (ProQuest Historical Newspapers)
St. Louis Post-Dispatch Digital Microfilm
Standard & Poors Industry Surveys
Standard & Poors NetAdvantage
Stanford Encyclopedia of Philosophy
STAT!Ref
Superconductivity Papers
Taylor & Francis Online Journals
Teacher Reference Center
Tenet (PubMed)
The Times Digital Archive
Thesaurus Linguae Graecae
ThomasNet
TRIP Database
TRIS Online
U.S. Congressional Serial Set
United Nations Library Catalog
University of Chicago Journals
Vetus Latina Database
Wall Street Journal
Wall Street Journal Digital Microfilm
Washington Post Digital Microfilm
Web of Science
WHO Library Catalog
Wiley Online Library Journal Collection
Women's Studies International
World Development Indicators from World Data Bank
World Shakespeare Bibliography Online
WorldCat (FirstSearch)
WorldCat (WorldCat.org)
Worldwide Political Science Abstracts
WRDS (Wharton Research Data Services)
Your Journals@Ovid
Databases by Subject
African American Studies
Anthropology
Art
Aviation & Engineering
Biology
Business
Chemistry
Communication
Communication Disorders
Computer Science
Criminal Justice
Earth & Atmospheric Sciences
Education
Film
General / Multidisciplinary
General Science
Government
Grants & Funding
Health & Medicine
History
Language & Linguistics
Law
Library Science
Literature
Mathematics
Music
Philosophy
Physics
Political Science
Psychology
Public Policy
Social Work
Sociology
Theology
Women's Studies
Databases by Type
Biographies
Book Reviews
Dissertations/Theses
eBooks
Encyclopedias/Dictionaries/Thesauri
Government Documents
Journal Collections
Music
Newspapers
Primary Sources
Reference - Other
Statistical Information
Databases by Vendor
Brepols
Chadwyck-Healey
EBSCO
host
Elsevier
FirstSearch
Free Web Databases
Gale/InfoTrac
Iter
LexisNexis
OVID
ProQuest
Readex/NewsBank
Springer
Wiley
Last Updated: April 13, 2012