Databases

By using the Libraries’ Electronic Resources, you are agreeing to the
University Libraries Appropriate Use Policy for Electronic Resources.

Off-Campus Access Information

 
Try Out Our Trial Databases
 
Search Some EBSCOhost Databases

(Please note, this feature searches limited databases only)
Free Web Databases
 
INFO DATABASE
Description

British National Bibliography (free)

Description

AGRICOLA (free)

Description

AIAA Electronic Library (free)

Description

Alcohol Studies Database (free)

Description

American Heritage Dictionary, 4th Edition (free)

Description

AULIMP (Air University Library Index to Military Periodicals) (free)

Description

Australian National Biography Online (free)

Description

BioMed Central (free)

Description

CAM Citation Index (free)

Description

Catalog of Nonprofit Literature (free)

Description

Catalog of U.S. Government Publications (free)

Description

Clinical Trials.gov (free)

Description

Congressional Research Service Reports (free)

Description

Conservation Directory (free)

Description

Corpus Thomisticum (free)

Description

CRISP (Computer Retrieval of Information on Scientific Projects) (free)

Description

Dictionary of Canadian Biography Online (free)

Description

Edmund Spenser World Bibliography (free)

Description

English Short Title Catalogue, 1473 - 1800 (free)

Description

ERIC (Includes ERIC Documents) (free)

Description

ETHXWeb (free)

Description

FedStats (free)

Description

Film Literature Index (FLI) (free)

Description

Gale's Literary Index (free)

Description

Google Scholar (free)

Description

GPO Access: Monthly Catalog of U.S. Government Publications (free)

Description

HerbMed (free)

Description

Historic Missouri Newspaper Project (1835-1988) (free)

Description

HLAS: Handbook of Latin American Studies Online (free)

Description

Homeland Security Digital Library (free)

Description

HSTAT (Health Services Technology Assessment Text) (free)

Description

IBIDS Database (Bibliographic Information on Dietary Supplements) (free)

Description

Index Theologicus (free)

Description

International Bibliographic Database on Higher Education (HEDBID) (free)

Description

Johns Hopkins Antibiotic Guide (free)

Description

Lexicons of Early Modern English: LEME (free)

Description

Library, Information Science & Technology Database (LISTA) (free)

Description

MedlinePlus (free)

Description

Memorial Bookplate Database (free)

Description

Merriam-Webster Online Collegiate Dictionary (free)

Description

Merriam-Webster Online Collegiate Thesaurus (free)

Description

Middle English Compendium (free)

Description

National Center for Health Statistics (free)

Description

NCBI (National Center for Biotechnology Information) (free)

Description

NCJRS Abstracts Database (free)

Description

New York Times Article Archive (free)

Description

Newspapers: Historical Archives (free)

Description

NLINKS-Network for Language in Nursing Knowledge Systems (Nursing) (free)

Description

NTRS (NASA Technical Report Server) (free)

Description

OAIster (Digital Resources) (free)

Description

OMIM (Online Mendelian Inheritance in Man) (free)

Description

OT Seeker (Occupational Therapy) (free)

Description

PDQ® - NCI's Comprehensive Cancer Database (free)

Description

PEDro (Physiotherapy Evidence Database) (free)

Description

PILOTS Database (free)

Description

Population Index (free)

Description

PrimateLit (free)

Description

Public STINET (Scientific & Technical Information Network) (free)

Description

PubMed (free)

Description

REHABDATA Database (free)

Description

Royal Historical Society Bibliography (free)

Description

Seventh-day Adventist (SDA) Periodical Index (free)

Description

Sir Philip Sidney World Bibliography (free)

Description

St. Louis Business Journal (free)

Description

Stanford Encyclopedia of Philosophy (free)

Description

Supreme Court of the United States (free)

Description

Teacher Reference Center (free)

Description

THOMAS - Legislative Information from the Library of Congress (free)

Description

ThomasNet (free)

Description

TIGR Databases (free)

Description

TOXNET (free)

Description

TRIP Database (Turning Research Into Practice) (free)

Description

TRIS (Transportation Research Information Services) (free)

Description

United Nations Library Catalog (free)

Description

White House - Executive Branch Offices (free)

Description

WHO Library Catalog (WHOLIS) (free)

Description

WorldCat (WorldCat.org) (free)


about slu | apply now | contact slu | give online | slu home
©1818 - 2008 SAINT LOUIS UNIVERSITY
Where knowledge touches lives®
Learn about the fleur-de-lis