Databases

By using the Libraries’ Electronic Resources, you are agreeing to the
University Libraries Appropriate Use Policy for Electronic Resources.

Off-Campus Access Information

 
Try Out Our Trial Databases
 
Search Some EBSCOhost Databases

(Please note, this feature searches limited databases only)
Encyclopedias/Dictionaries/Thesauri
 
INFO DATABASE
Description

AccessScience (McGraw-Hill Encyclopedia of Science & Technology)

Description

American Heritage Dictionary, 4th Edition (free)

Description

Blackwell Encyclopedia of Sociology

Description

Database of Latin Dictionaries

Description

Dictionary of Old English A to G Online

Description

Dictionary of Old English Corpus

Description

Encyclopaedia Britannica Online

Description

Gale Virtual Reference Library (GVRL)

Description

Grove Art Online

Description

Lexicons of Early Modern English: LEME (free)

Description

Merriam-Webster Online Collegiate Dictionary (free)

Description

Merriam-Webster Online Collegiate Thesaurus (free)

Description

Middle English Compendium (free)

Description

MyiLibrary (ebooks)

Description

Oxford English Dictionary Online (OED)

Description

Oxford Language Dictionaries Online

Description

Oxford Reference Online: Premium Collection with Western Civilization and Literature Collections

Description

Roget's II: The New Thesaurus

Description

Routledge Encyclopedia of Philosophy

Description

Sage eReference Encyclopedias

Description

ScienceDirect Encyclopedias

Description

Stanford Encyclopedia of Philosophy (free)


about slu | apply now | contact slu | give online | slu home
©1818 - 2008 SAINT LOUIS UNIVERSITY
Where knowledge touches lives®
Learn about the fleur-de-lis