Databases

By using the Libraries’ Electronic Resources, you are agreeing to the
University Libraries Appropriate Use Policy for Electronic Resources.

Off-Campus Access Information

 
Try Out Our Trial Databases
 
Search Some EBSCOhost Databases

(Please note, this feature searches limited databases only)
Health & Medicine
 
INFO DATABASE
Description

AccessMedicine

Description

Ageline Database

Description

Alcohol Studies Database (free)

Description

AMA Manual of Style Online - 10th ed.

Description

Books@Ovid

Description

CAM Citation Index (free)

Description

CINAHL Plus with Full Text (Cumulative Index to Nursing and Allied Health Literature) (EBSCOhost)

Description

Clinical Trials.gov (free)

Description

Cold Spring Harbor (CSH) Protocols

Description

CRISP (Computer Retrieval of Information on Scientific Projects) (free)

Description

DynaMed

Description

EBM Reviews - ACP Journal Club

Description

EBM Reviews - Cochrane Controlled Trials Register

Description

EBM Reviews - Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews

Description

EBM Reviews - Database of Abstracts of Reviews of Effectiveness

Description

ETHXWeb (free)

Description

Global Health

Description

Harrison's Online

Description

Health and Wellness Resource Center with Alternative Health Module

Description

Health Reference Center Academic

Description

HealthStar/Ovid HealthStar (1966 - Present)

Description

HealthStar/Ovid HealthStar (1966-1998)

Description

HealthStar/Ovid HealthStar (1999 - Present)

Description

HerbMed (free)

Description

HSTAT (Health Services Technology Assessment Text) (free)

Description

IBIDS Database (Bibliographic Information on Dietary Supplements) (free)

Description

images.MD

Description

International Pharmaceutical Abstracts

Description

JAMAevidence

Description

Johns Hopkins Antibiotic Guide (free)

Description

Journals@Ovid Full Text

Description

JSTOR Health & General Sciences Journal Collection

Description

MD Consult

Description

Medical Letter Online Products

Description

MEDLINE ® (1950 - 1995)

Description

MEDLINE ® (1996 - Present)

Description

MEDLINE ® (1950 - Present)

Description

MEDLINE ® Daily Update

Description

MEDLINE ® In-Process

Description

MedlinePlus (free)

Description

MyiLibrary (ebooks)

Description

National Center for Health Statistics (free)

Description

NCBI (National Center for Biotechnology Information) (free)

Description

NetAnatomy

Description

NLINKS-Network for Language in Nursing Knowledge Systems (Nursing) (free)

Description

OLDMEDLINE ®

Description

OMIM (Online Mendelian Inheritance in Man) (free)

Description

OT Search: The Occupational Therapy Bibliographic System

Description

OT Seeker (Occupational Therapy) (free)

Description

PDQ® - NCI's Comprehensive Cancer Database (free)

Description

PEDro (Physiotherapy Evidence Database) (free)

Description

PILOTS Database (free)

Description

Population Index (free)

Description

ProQuest Health Management

Description

PubMed (free)

Description

REHABDATA Database (free)

Description

ScienceDirect Journals

Description

Scopus

Description

SportDiscus with Full Text

Description

Springer Protocols

Description

STAT!Ref

Description

TIGR Databases (free)

Description

TOXNET (free)

Description

TRIP Database (Turning Research Into Practice) (free)

Description

Washington Manual of Medical Therapeutics

Description

WHO Library Catalog (WHOLIS) (free)

Description

Wiley-Blackwell Journal Collection

Description

Your Journals@Ovid


about slu | apply now | contact slu | give online | slu home
©1818 - 2008 SAINT LOUIS UNIVERSITY
Where knowledge touches lives®
Learn about the fleur-de-lis