Databases

By using the Libraries’ Electronic Resources, you are agreeing to the
University Libraries Appropriate Use Policy for Electronic Resources.

Off-Campus Access Information

 
Try Out Our Trial Databases
 
Search Some EBSCOhost Databases

(Please note, this feature searches limited databases only)
General / Multidisciplinary
 
INFO DATABASE
Description

19th Century Masterfile

Description

Academic OneFile

Description

Academic Search Premier

Description

America's News Magazines

Description

Annual Reviews

Description

ArticleFirst

Description

Catalog of Nonprofit Literature (free)

Description

Chicago Tribune (ProQuest Historical Newspapers)

Description

Congressional Research Service Reports (free)

Description

CQ Researcher

Description

Discovering Collection

Description

ECO: Electronic Collections Online

Description

eDuke Scholarly Journals Collection

Description

Encyclopedia of World Biography

Description

Gale Virtual Reference Library (GVRL)

Description

General OneFile

Description

Google Scholar (free)

Description

InfoTrac Custom Newspapers

Description

InfoTrac Junior Edition (Targeted to middle & junior high school students)

Description

InfoTrac Student Edition (Targeted to high school students)

Description

IngentaConnect Journals

Description

Journal Citation Reports (JCR)

Description

JSTOR

Description

LexisNexis Academic

Description

Middle English Compendium (free)

Description

netLibrary (ebooks)

Description

New York Times (ProQuest Historical Newspapers)

Description

New York Times Article Archive (free)

Description

Nineteenth Century Masterfile

Description

OAIster (Digital Resources) (free)

Description

OAIster (FirstSearch)

Description

Oxford Reference Online: Premium Collection with Western Civilization and Literature Collections

Description

PapersFirst

Description

Periodicals Archive Online (PAO) (formerly PCI Full Text)

Description

Periodicals Index Online (PIO) (formerly PCI Full Text)

Description

Popular Magazines

Description

ProceedingsFirst

Description

Project Muse

Description

Sage eReference Encyclopedias

Description

SpringerLINK Journals

Description

University of Chicago Journals

Description

Web of Science (Citation Indexes)

Description

Wiley-Blackwell Journal Collection

Description

World News Digest Username & Password Required

Description

WorldCat (FirstSearch)

Description

WorldCat (WorldCat.org) (free)


about slu | apply now | contact slu | give online | slu home
©1818 - 2008 SAINT LOUIS UNIVERSITY
Where knowledge touches lives®
Learn about the fleur-de-lis