Databases

By using the Libraries’ Electronic Resources, you are agreeing to the
University Libraries Appropriate Use Policy for Electronic Resources.

Off-Campus Access Information

 
Try Out Our Trial Databases
 
Search Some EBSCOhost Databases

(Please note, this feature searches limited databases only)
Biology
 
INFO DATABASE
Description

AccessScience (McGraw-Hill Encyclopedia of Science & Technology)

Description

AGRICOLA (free)

Description

Biological Abstracts (1980 - Present)

Description

Biological Abstracts (1985 - Present)

Description

Biological Abstracts (1997 - Present)

Description

BioMed Central (free)

Description

BioOne

Description

BioOne Abstracts & Indexes Database (BAID)

Description

Cold Spring Harbor (CSH) Protocols

Description

Conservation Directory (free)

Description

Encyclopedia of Ecology

Description

Encyclopedia of Life Sciences

Description

GreenFILE

Description

JSTOR Biological Sciences Journal Collection

Description

JSTOR Health & General Sciences Journal Collection

Description

MEDLINE ® (1950 - Present)

Description

Nature Journals

Description

NetAnatomy

Description

PrimateLit (free)

Description

PubMed (free)

Description

Science Citation Index Expanded

Description

Science Magazine

Description

ScienceDirect Journals

Description

Scopus

Description

Springer Protocols

Description

Wiley-Blackwell Journal Collection


about slu | apply now | contact slu | give online | slu home
©1818 - 2008 SAINT LOUIS UNIVERSITY
Where knowledge touches lives®
Learn about the fleur-de-lis