Databases

By using the Libraries’ Electronic Resources, you are agreeing to the
University Libraries Appropriate Use Policy for Electronic Resources.

Off-Campus Access Information

 
Try Out Our Trial Databases
 
Search Some EBSCOhost Databases

(Please note, this feature searches limited databases only)
# A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P R S T U V W Y
INFO DATABASE
  K Top of Page
Description

Kansas City Star

Description

Kids InfoBits (Targeted to K-5 students and teachers)

Description

KLD Stats from WRDS (Individual username & password required)

  L Top of Page
Description

LearningExpress Library

Description

LegalTrac

Description

Letters of Delegates to Congress 1774-1779  (CD-ROM)

Description

Lexicons of Early Modern English: LEME (free)

Description

LexisNexis Academic

Description

LexisNexis Congressional

Description

LexisNexis Statistical

Description

Library Literature & Information Science Full Text

Description

Library of Latin Texts

Description

Library, Information Science & Technology Database (LISTA) (free)

Description

LLBA (Linguistics and Language Behavior Abstracts)

Description

LLMC Digital Collections

Description

Loislaw (SLU Law only)

  M Top of Page
Description

MagillOnLiterature Plus

Description

Making of Modern Law: Legal Treatises 1800-1925

Description

Making of Modern Law: Trials, 1600-1926

Description

Making of Modern Law: U.S. Supreme Court Records & Briefs, 1832-1978

Description

Marquis Who's Who Biographies

Description

MathSciNet

Description

MD Consult

Description

Medical Letter Online Products

Description

MEDLINE ® (1950 - 1995)

Description

MEDLINE ® (1996 - Present)

Description

MEDLINE ® (1950 - Present)

Description

MEDLINE ® Daily Update

Description

MEDLINE ® In-Process

Description

MedlinePlus (free)

Description

Memorial Bookplate Database (free)

Description

Mental Measurements Yearbook (MMY)

Description

Mental Measurements Yearbook (MMY) with Tests in Print (TIP)

Description

MERGENT Active (Add-in for Excel - Please read description)

Description

MERGENT BondViewer

Description

MERGENT Online (Moody's)

Description

MERGENT WebReports

Description

Merriam-Webster Online Collegiate Dictionary (free)

Description

Merriam-Webster Online Collegiate Thesaurus (free)

Description

Middle English Compendium (free)

Description

Milton Bibliography

Description

Mintel Reports Database (Marketing)

Description

MLA Directory of Periodicals

Description

MLA International Bibliography

Description

MOBIUS Union Catalog

Description

Monumenta Germaniae Historica  (CD-ROM)

Description

Monumenta Germaniae Historica Online

Description

MRI+ Reporter (Mediamark Reporter)

Description

MyiLibrary (ebooks)

  N Top of Page
Description

National Center for Health Statistics (free)

Description

Nature Journals

Description

Naxos Music Library

Description

NCBI (National Center for Biotechnology Information) (free)

Description

NCJRS Abstracts Database (free)

Description

NetAnatomy

Description

netLibrary (ebooks)

Description

New York Times (ProQuest Historical Newspapers)

Description

New York Times Article Archive (free)

Description

Newspapers: Historical Archives (free)

Description

Niles' Register: Cumulative Index 1811-1849  (CD-ROM)

Description

Nineteenth Century Masterfile

Description

Nineteenth Century U.S. Newspapers

Description

NLINKS-Network for Language in Nursing Knowledge Systems (Nursing) (free)

Description

NTIS/GPO FDLP Depository Access to Reports, Technical & Scientific (DARTS) (In-library only, password required)

Description

NTRS (NASA Technical Report Server) (free)

Description

NYSE Trade and Quote Database (from WRDS)

  O Top of Page
Description

OAIster (Digital Resources) (free)

Description

OAIster (FirstSearch)

Description

OLDMEDLINE ®

Description

OMIM (Online Mendelian Inheritance in Man) (free)

Description

OT Search: The Occupational Therapy Bibliographic System

Description

OT Seeker (Occupational Therapy) (free)

Description

Ovid Databases Access

Description

Oxford Dictionary of National Biography (ODNB)

Description

Oxford English Dictionary Online (OED)

Description

Oxford Language Dictionaries Online

Description

Oxford Reference Online: Premium Collection with Western Civilization and Literature Collections

  P Top of Page
Description

PAIS International (CSA)

Description

PapersFirst

Description

Patrologia Latina Database

Description

PDQ® - NCI's Comprehensive Cancer Database (free)

Description

PEDro (Physiotherapy Evidence Database) (free)

Description

Periodicals Archive Online (PAO) (formerly PCI Full Text)

Description

Periodicals Index Online (PIO) (formerly PCI Full Text)

Description

Philosopher's Index (EBSCOhost)

Description

PILOTS Database (free)

Description

Pius XII Memorial Library Government Documents

Description

Popular Magazines

Description

Population Index (free)

Description

Presidential Papers Complete Set  (CD-ROM)

Description

PrimateLit (free)

Description

ProceedingsFirst

Description

Project Muse

Description

ProQuest Health Management

Description

PsycARTICLES

Description

PsycCRITIQUES

Description

PsycINFO (1967 - Present)

Description

PsycINFO (1987 - Present)

Description

PsycINFO (Pre - 1967)

Description

Public STINET (Scientific & Technical Information Network) (free)

Description

PubMed (free)

  R Top of Page
Description

Regional Business News

Description

REHABDATA Database (free)

Description

Religious and Theological Abstracts

Description

Research In Ministry (RIM) Online

Description

RIA Tax Research Database (In Law School only)

Description

Roget's II: The New Thesaurus

Description

Routledge Encyclopedia of Philosophy

Description

Royal Historical Society Bibliography (free)

Description

Royal Society of Chemistry Journals

  S Top of Page
Description

Sage eReference Encyclopedias

Description

Scholarships, Fellowships, and Loans

Description

Science Citation Index Expanded

Description

Science Magazine

Description

ScienceDirect Encyclopedias

Description

ScienceDirect Journals

Description

SciFinder Scholar (Chemical Abstracts) - Username & Password required.

Description

Scitation (American Institute of Physics)

Description

Scopus

Description

Seventh-day Adventist (SDA) Periodical Index (free)

Description

Sir Philip Sidney World Bibliography (free)

Description

Slave Narratives  (CD-ROM)

Description

Small Business Resource Center

Description

Social Sciences Citation Index

Description

Social Services Abstracts (CSA)

Description

Social Work Abstracts (EBSCOhost)

Description

Sociological Abstracts (CSA)

Description

Sorkins Directory of Business & Government (In Pius Library & Business School only)

Description

Southern Historical Society Papers  (CD-ROM)

Description

SPIN - Funding

Description

SPIN (Searchable Physics Information Notices)

Description

SportDiscus with Full Text

Description

Springer Protocols

Description

SpringerLINK Journals

Description

St. Louis Business Journal (free)

Description

St. Louis Post-Dispatch

Description

Stanford Encyclopedia of Philosophy (free)

Description

STAT!Ref

Description

Statesman's Yearbook Online

Description

STAT-USA (In-library only, password required)

Description

Superconductivity Papers Database

Description

Supreme Court of the United States (free)

  T Top of Page
Description

Teacher Reference Center (free)

Description

Tests in Print (TIP)

Description

The Times Digital Archive

Description

Thesaurus Linguae Graecae (Access at Workstations A, B, and VFL Public Computer)

Description

THOMAS - Legislative Information from the Library of Congress (free)

Description

ThomasNet (free)

Description

TIGR Databases (free)

Description

TOXNET (free)

Description

TRIP Database (Turning Research Into Practice) (free)

Description

TRIS (Transportation Research Information Services) (free)

  U Top of Page
Description

U.S. Congressional Serial Set

Description

ULI Development Case Studies

Description

United Nations Library Catalog (free)

Description

University of Chicago Journals

  V Top of Page
Description

ValueLine Research Center

Description

Vetus Latina Database

  W Top of Page
Description

Wall Street Journal (Eastern Edition)

Description

War and Terrorism Collection

Description

Washington Manual of Medical Therapeutics

Description

Web of Science (Citation Indexes)

Description

White House - Executive Branch Offices (free)

Description

WHO Library Catalog (WHOLIS) (free)

Description

Wiley-Blackwell Journal Collection

Description

Women's Studies International

Description

World Development Indicators  (CD-ROM)

Description

World News Digest Username & Password Required

Description

World Shakespeare Bibliography Online

Description

WorldAlmanac

Description

WorldCat (FirstSearch)

Description

WorldCat (WorldCat.org) (free)

Description

Worldwide Political Science Abstracts

Description

WRDS (Wharton Research Data Services) (Individual username & password required)

  Y Top of Page
Description

Your Journals@Ovid


about slu | apply now | contact slu | give online | slu home
©1818 - 2008 SAINT LOUIS UNIVERSITY
Where knowledge touches lives®
Learn about the fleur-de-lis