Databases

By using the Libraries’ Electronic Resources, you are agreeing to the
University Libraries Appropriate Use Policy for Electronic Resources.

Off-Campus Access Information

 
Try Out Our Trial Databases
 
Search Some EBSCOhost Databases

(Please note, this feature searches limited databases only)
# A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P R S T U V W Y
INFO DATABASE
 # Top of Page
Description

19th Century British Pamphlets

Description

19th Century Masterfile

Description

19th Century U.S. Newspapers

  A Top of Page
Description

Abbreviationes Online (Available in Vatican Film Library)

Description

ABI/INFORM Complete (ProQuest)

Description

Abstracts in Anthropology

Description

Academic OneFile

Description

Academic Search Premier

Description

Access World News - Missouri (Trial until December 21, 2009)

Description

Access World News - The World (Trial until December 21, 2009)

Description

Access World News - United States (Trial until December 21, 2009)

Description

AccessMedicine

Description

AccessScience (McGraw-Hill Encyclopedia of Science & Technology)

Description

AccessUN

Description

ACM Digital Library

Description

Aerospace & High Technology Database

Description

African American National Biography

Description

African American Studies Center

Description

Ageline Database

Description

AGRICOLA (free)

Description

AIAA Electronic Library (free)

Description

Alcohol Studies Database (free)

Description

AMA Manual of Style Online - 10th ed.

Description

America: History & Life (EBSCOhost)

Description

American Chemical Society (ACS) Journals

Description

American Geophysical Union Journals

Description

American Heritage Dictionary, 4th Edition (free)

Description

American Mathematical Society (AMS) Journals

Description

American Meteorological Society (AMS) Journals

Description

American National Biography (ANB)

Description

American State Papers

Description

America's News Magazines

Description

Annual Reviews

Description

Applied Science & Technology Full Text

Description

Archive of Celtic-Latin Literature Online

Description

ArchiveGrid

Description

Aristoteles Latinus Database

Description

Art Full Text

Description

ARTFL

Description

ArticleFirst

Description

Arts and Humanities Citation Index

Description

ATLA Religion Database with ATLASerials

Description

Atlas of the Official Records of the Civil War  (CD-ROM)

Description

AULIMP (Air University Library Index to Military Periodicals) (free)

Description

Australian National Biography Online (free)

Description

Aviation Week Intelligence Network (AWIN)

  B Top of Page
Description

Bible in English  (CD-ROM)

Description

Bibliografia de la Literatura Española desde 1980

Description

Bibliography of the History of Art (BHA) from CSA

Description

Bibliotheca Teubneriana Latina  (CD-ROM)

Description

Biography & Genealogy Master Index

Description

Biological Abstracts (1980 - Present)

Description

Biological Abstracts (1985 - Present)

Description

Biological Abstracts (1997 - Present)

Description

BioMed Central (free)

Description

BioOne

Description

BioOne Abstracts & Indexes Database (BAID)

Description

Blackwell Encyclopedia of Sociology

Description

Book Review Index Online

Description

Books@Ovid

Description

British National Bibliography (free)

Description

Business & Company Resource Center

Description

Business & Company ASAP

Description

Business Economics and Theory

Description

Business Plans Handbook

Description

Business Source Premier

  C Top of Page
Description

CAM Citation Index (free)

Description

Cambridge University Press Journals

Description

CAMIO

Description

Catalog of Nonprofit Literature (free)

Description

Catalog of U.S. Government Publications (free)

Description

Catholic Periodical and Literature Index

Description

CCH Business & Finance Network (In Law School only)

Description

CCH Health and Employment Network (In Law School only)

Description

CCH Tax Research Network (User creates own username & password)

Description

Census CD 1970  (CD-ROM)

Description

Census CD 1980  (CD-ROM)

Description

Census CD 1990  (CD-ROM)

Description

Census CD 2000  (CD-ROM)

Description

CETEDOC (see Library of Latin Texts) (Now Library of Latin Texts)

Description

Chaucer: Life and Times  (CD-ROM)

Description

Chaucer: The General Prologue  (CD-ROM)

Description

Chicago Manual of Style Online, Fifteenth Edition

Description

Chicago Tribune (ProQuest Historical Newspapers)

Description

Choice Reviews Online

Description

Chronicle of Higher Education (In-library only, password required)

Description

Church Documents: Conciliar and Post-Conciliar  (CD-ROM)

Description

CIAO: Columbia International Affairs Online

Description

CINAHL Plus with Full Text (Cumulative Index to Nursing and Allied Health Literature) (EBSCOhost)

Description

Civil War CD-ROM  (CD-ROM)

Description

Civil War CD-ROM II  (CD-ROM)

Description

ClasePeriódica

Description

Clinical Trials.gov (free)

Description

Cold Spring Harbor (CSH) Protocols

Description

College Blue Book

Description

Communication & Mass Media Complete (CMMC)

Description

Communication Abstracts (ECO Journal)

Description

Communications and Mass Media Collection

Description

Community of Science (COS) - Funding

Description

Compact D/SEC  (CD-ROM) (not current)

Description

Complete Dictionary of Scientific Biography

Description

COMPUSTAT - North America from WRDS

Description

Computer Science Index

Description

Conference Board - Research Online Collection

Description

Congressional Research Service Reports (free)

Description

Conservation Directory (free)

Description

Constitutions of the Countries of the World (In Law School only)

Description

Contemporary Authors & Contemporary Authors New Revision Series

Description

Corpus Thomisticum (free)

Description

CQ Researcher

Description

CQ Weekly

Description

CRC Handbook of Chemistry & Physics

Description

Criminal Justice Collection

Description

CRISP (Computer Retrieval of Information on Scientific Projects) (free)

Description

CRSP from WRDS

Description

Current Index to Legal Periodicals (CILP) (In Law School only)

  D Top of Page
Description

Database of Latin Dictionaries

Description

Dictionary of Canadian Biography Online (free)

Description

Dictionary of Old English A to G Online

Description

Dictionary of Old English Corpus

Description

Discovering Collection

Description

Dissertations & Theses : Full Text

Description

Dissertations @ Saint Louis University

Description

DynaMed

  E Top of Page
Description

Early English Books Online

Description

Early English Books Text Creation Partnership

Description

EBM Reviews - ACP Journal Club

Description

EBM Reviews - Cochrane Controlled Trials Register

Description

EBM Reviews - Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews

Description

EBM Reviews - Database of Abstracts of Reviews of Effectiveness

Description

ECO: Electronic Collections Online

Description

EconLit (EBSCOhost)

Description

Economist Historical Archive 1843-2003

Description

Edmund Spenser World Bibliography (free)

Description

Education Full Text

Description

Educator's Reference Complete

Description

eDuke Scholarly Journals Collection

Description

Eighteenth Century Collections Online

Description

Emerald Full Text Journals

Description

Encyclopaedia Britannica Online

Description

Encyclopedia of Archaeology

Description

Encyclopedia of Ecology

Description

Encyclopedia of Gerontology, 2nd edition

Description

Encyclopedia of Life Sciences

Description

Encyclopedia of Mathematical Physics

Description

Encyclopedia of Public Administration & Public Policy

Description

Encyclopedia of Public Administration & Public Policy, 2nd Edition

Description

Encyclopedia of Quaternary Science

Description

Encyclopedia of Social Measurement

Description

Encyclopedia of Social Work, 20th edition

Description

Encyclopedia of Stress, 2nd edition

Description

Encyclopedia of Violence, Peace, and Conflict, 2nd edition

Description

Encyclopedia of World Biography

Description

English Short Title Catalogue, 1473 - 1800 (free)

Description

ERIC (Includes ERIC Documents) (free)

Description

ERIC (CSA)

Description

ERIC (EBSCOhost)

Description

ERIC (Wilson Web)

Description

ETHXWeb (free)

Description

Europa World Year Book Online

  F Top of Page
Description

Factiva®

Description

FedStats (free)

Description

Film Literature Index (FLI) (free)

Description

Fine Arts and Music Collection

  G Top of Page
Description

Gale Virtual Reference Library (GVRL)

Description

Gale's Literary Index (free)

Description

General OneFile

Description

GeoRef

Description

Global Financial Data

Description

Global Health

Description

Global Market Information Database - GMID

Description

Google Scholar (free)

Description

GPO (FirstSearch)

Description

GPO Access: Monthly Catalog of U.S. Government Publications (free)

Description

GreenFILE

Description

Grove Art Online

Description

Guide to Reference

  H Top of Page
Description

HaPI: Health and Psychosocial Instruments

Description

HAPI: Hispanic American Periodicals Index Online

Description

Harrison's Online

Description

Health and Wellness Resource Center with Alternative Health Module

Description

Health Reference Center Academic

Description

HealthStar/Ovid HealthStar (1966 - Present)

Description

HealthStar/Ovid HealthStar (1966-1998)

Description

HealthStar/Ovid HealthStar (1999 - Present)

Description

HeinOnline

Description

HerbMed (free)

Description

HighWire Press Journals

Description

Historic Missouri Newspaper Project (1835-1988) (free)

Description

Historical Abstracts (EBSCOhost)

Description

History Cooperative Journals

Description

HLAS: Handbook of Latin American Studies Online (free)

Description

Homeland Security Digital Library (free)

Description

HSTAT (Health Services Technology Assessment Text) (free)

Description

Human Resource Abstracts (ECO journal)

Description

Humanities Full Text

  I Top of Page
Description

IBIDS Database (Bibliographic Information on Dietary Supplements) (free)

Description

IBISWorld Academic

Description

ICPSR

Description

IEEE All Society Periodicals Package (APS)

Description

images.MD

Description

In Principio

Description

Index of Christian Art

Description

Index Theologicus (free)

Description

Index to Legal Periodicals

Description

Informe (Spanish language content)

Description

InfoTrac Custom Newspapers

Description

InfoTrac Junior Edition (Targeted to middle & junior high school students)

Description

InfoTrac Student Edition (Targeted to high school students)

Description

InfoTrac U.S. History eCollection

Description

InfoTrac World History eCollection

Description

IngentaConnect Journals

Description

Institute of Physics (IOP) Journals

Description

International Bibliographic Database on Higher Education (HEDBID) (free)

Description

International Directory of Company Histories

Description

International Medieval Bibliography (IMB)

Description

International Pharmaceutical Abstracts

Description

Iter Bibliography

Description

Iter Italicum

  J Top of Page
Description

JAMAevidence

Description

Johns Hopkins Antibiotic Guide (free)

Description

Journal Citation Reports (JCR)

Description

Journals@Ovid Full Text

Description

JSTOR


about slu | apply now | contact slu | give online | slu home
©1818 - 2008 SAINT LOUIS UNIVERSITY
Where knowledge touches lives®
Learn about the fleur-de-lis