university quicklinks
Admissions
Academic Calendar
Banner Self-Service
Billiken Athletics
Campus Ministry
Colleges & Schools
Deposit Online
Events on Campus
Financial Aid
Gateway
Giving to SLU
Libraries
Museums & Arts
SLU People Finder
Resources for Reporters
SLUCare
Technology & Computing
Web Mail
Working at SLU
this site
SLU site
Google
catalog
About Us
Locations
Directions
Policies
Services
Directory
Library News
Café Libros
Library Catalog
Databases
E - Journal Portal
Course Reserves
Research Guides
Selected Websites
Interlibrary Loan
Gov. Documents
Plagiarism Resources
Students
Faculty and Staff
Alumni
Visitors
High School Students
Parents
Librarians
Ask-A-Librarian
Tours
Tutorials
How Do I...?
Off-Campus Access
Feedback
Saint Louis University Libraries Home
>> Databases
Databases
By using the Libraries’ Electronic Resources, you are agreeing to the
University Libraries Appropriate Use Policy for Electronic Resources.
Off-Campus Access Information
Try Out Our Trial Databases
Search Some EBSCOhost Databases
(Please note, this feature searches limited databases only)
Databases by Name
A-J
K-Z
-- Choose a Database A - J --
----------
19th Century British Pamphlets
19th Century Masterfile
19th Century U.S. Newspapers
ABI/INFORM Complete
Abstracts in Anthropology
Academic OneFile
Academic Search Premier
Access World News - Missouri
Access World News - The World
Access World News - United States
AccessMedicine
AccessScience
AccessUN
ACM Digital Library
Aerospace Database
African American National Biography
African American Studies Center
Ageline Database
AGRICOLA
AIAA Electronic Library
AMA Manual of Style Online - 10th ed.
America: History & Life (EBSCO)
American Chemical Soc Journals
American Geophysical Union Journals
American Heritage Dictionary
American Mathematical Soc Journals
American Meteorological Soc Journals
American National Biography
American State Papers
America's News Magazines
Annual Reviews
Applied Science & Tech FT
Archive of Celtic-Latin Literature
ArchiveGrid
Aristoteles Latinus Database
Art Full Text
ARTFL
ArticleFirst
Arts & Hum Citation Index
ATLA Religion Database + Serials
AULIMP
Australian National Biography Online
Aviation Week Intelligence Network (AWIN)
Bibliografia de la Lit Espanola
Bibliography of the History of Art (CSA)
Biography & Genealogy Master Index
Biological Abstracts (1980 - Present)
Biological Abstracts (1985 - Present)
Biological Abstracts (1997 - Present)
BioMed Central
BioOne
BioOne Abstracts & Indexes (BAID)
Blackwell Encyclopedia of Sociology
Book Review Index Online
Books@Ovid
British National Bibliography
Business & Co Resource Ctr
Business & Company ASAP
Business Economics and Theory
Business Plans Handbook
Business Source Premier
Cambridge Journals
CAMIO
Catalog of Nonprofit Literature
Catalog of U.S. Gov't Pubs
Catholic Periodical & Lit Index
CCH Tax Research Network
Chicago Manual of Style Online
Chicago Tribune (Historical Newspapers)
Choice Reviews Online
Chronicle of Higher Education
CIAO (Columbia Int'l Affairs)
CINAHL Plus with Full Text (EBSCOhost)
ClasePeriódica
Cold Spring Harbor (CSH) Protocols
College Blue Book
Communication & Mass Media Complete
Communication Abstracts
Communications and Mass Media Collection
Community of Science - Funding
Complete Dictionary of Scientific Biography
COMPUSTAT - North America
Computer Science Index
Conference Board
Congressional Research Service Reports
Contemporary Authors
Corpus Thomisticum
CQ Researcher
CQ Weekly
CRC Handbook of Chemistry & Physics
Criminal Justice Collection
CRSP from WRDS
Database of Latin Dictionaries
Dictionary of Canadian Biography Online
Dictionary of Old English A to G Online
Dictionary of Old English Corpus
Discovering Collection
Dissertations & Theses : Full Text
Dissertations @ SLU
DynaMed
Early English Books Online
Early English Books Text Creation Partnership
EBM-ACP Journal Club
EBM-Cochrane CRCT
EBM-Cochrane DSR
EBM-DARE
ECO Journals
EconLit (EBSCOhost)
Economist Historical Archive
Edmund Spenser World Bibliography
Education Full Text
Educator's Reference Complete
eDuke Scholarly Journals Collection
Eighteenth Century Collections Online
Emerald FT Journals
Encyclopaedia Britannica Online
Encyclopedia of Archaeology
Encyclopedia of Ecology
Encyclopedia of Gerontology, 2nd edition
Encyclopedia of Life Sciences
Encyclopedia of Mathematical Physics
Encyclopedia of Pub Admin & Pub Policy
Encyclopedia of Pub Admin & Pub Policy, 2nd Edition
Encyclopedia of Quaternary Science
Encyclopedia of Social Measurement
Encyclopedia of Stress, 2nd edition
Encyclopedia of Violence, Peace, and Conflict, 2nd edition
Encyclopedia of World Biography
English Short Title Catalogue
ERIC (CSA)
ERIC (EBSCOhost)
ERIC (Wilson Web)
ETHXWeb
Europa World Year Book Online
Factiva®
Film Literature Index (FLI)
Fine Arts and Music Collection
Gale Virtual Reference Library (GVRL)
Gale's Literary Index
General OneFile
GeoRef
Global Financial Data
Global Health
Global Market Info Database - GMID
Google Scholar
GPO (FirstSearch)
GPO Access
GreenFILE
Grove Art Online
Guide to Reference
HaPI: Health & Psychosocial Instr'mts
HAPI: Hispanic Am Periodicals Index
Harrison's Online
Health and Wellness Resource Center
Health Reference Center Academic
HealthStar/Ovid HealthStar (1966 - Present)
HealthStar/Ovid HealthStar (1966-1998)
HealthStar/Ovid HealthStar (1999 - Present)
HeinOnline
Historical Abstracts (EBSCO)
History Cooperative Journals
HLAS Online
Homeland Security Digital Library
Human Resource Abstracts
Humanities Full Text
IBISWorld Academic
ICPSR
IEEE All Society Periodicals Package
images.MD
In Principio
Index of Christian Art
Index Theologicus
Index to Legal Periodicals
Informe
InfoTrac Custom Newspapers
InfoTrac Junior Edition
InfoTrac Student Edition
IngentaConnect Journals
Institute of Physics Journals
Int'l Database on Higher Education
Int'l Directory of Company Histories
Int'l Medieval Bibliography
Int'l Pharmaceutical Abstracts
Iter Bibliography
Iter Italicum
JAMAevidence
Journal Citation Reports (JCR)
Journals@Ovid Full Text
JSTOR
-- Choose a Database K - Z --
----------
Kansas City Star
Kids InfoBits
KLD Stats from WRDS
LearningExpress Library
LegalTrac
Lexicons of Early Modern English: LEME
LexisNexis Academic
LexisNexis Congressional
LexisNexis Statistical
Library Literature & Info Sci
Library of Latin Texts
Library, Info Sci & Tech Database
LLBA
LLMC Digital Collections
MagillOnLiterature Plus
Making of Modern Law: Legal Treatises
Making of Modern Law: Trials
Making of Modern Law: U.S. Supreme Court Records & Briefs
Marquis Who's Who Biographies
MathSciNet
MD Consult
Medical Letter Online Products
MEDLINE ® (1950 - 1995)
MEDLINE ® (1996 - Present)
MEDLINE ® (1950 - Present)
MEDLINE ® Daily Update
MEDLINE ® In-Process
Memorial Bookplate Database
Mental Measurements Yearbook (MMY)
Mental Measurements Yearbook with TIP
MERGENT BondViewer
MERGENT Online (Moody's)
MERGENT WebReports
Merriam-Webster Online Collegiate Dictionary
Merriam-Webster Online Collegiate Thesaurus
Middle English Compendium
Milton Bibliography
Mintel Reports (Marketing)
MLA Directory of Periodicals
MLA Int'l Bibliography
MOBIUS Union Catalog
Monumenta Germaniae Historica Online
MRI+ Reporter (Mediamark)
MyiLibrary
Nature Journals
Naxos Music Library
NCBI (Nat'l Ctr for Biotechnology Info)
NCJRS Abstracts Database
netLibrary (ebooks)
New York Times (Historical Newspapers)
Nineteenth Century Masterfile
Nineteenth Century U.S. Newspapers
NLINKS
NTIS/GPO FDLP
NTRS (NASA Technical Reports)
NYSE Trade and Quote Database
OAIster (Digital Resources)
OAIster (FirstSearch)
OLDMEDLINE ®
OMIM (Online Mendelian Inheritance in Man)
OT Search
OT Seeker (Occupational Therapy)
Ovid Databases Access
Oxford Dictionary of National Biography
Oxford English Dictionary (OED)
Oxford Language Dictionaries Online
Oxford Reference Online: Premium
PAIS International (CSA)
PapersFirst
Patrologia Latina Database
PDQ® - NCI's Comp Cancer Database
PEDro (Physiotherapy Evidence Database)
Periodicals Archive Online (PAO)
Periodicals Index Online (PIO)
Philosopher's Index (EBSCOhost)
PILOTS Database
Popular Magazines
Population Index
PrimateLit
ProceedingsFirst
Project Muse
ProQuest Health Management
PsycARTICLES
PsycCRITIQUES
PsycINFO (1967 - Present)
PsycINFO (1987 - Present)
PsycINFO (Pre - 1967)
Public STINET
PubMed
Regional Business News
REHABDATA Database
Religious and Theological Abstracts
Research in Ministry
Roget's II Thesaurus
Routledge Encyc of Philosophy
Royal Historical Society Bibliography
Royal Soc of Chemistry Journals
Sage eReference Encyclopedias
Saint Louis University Libraries Catalog
Scholarships, Fellowships, and Loans
Science Citation Index Expanded
Science Magazine
ScienceDirect Encyclopedias
ScienceDirect Journals
SciFinder Scholar
Scitation (Am Institute of Physics)
Scopus
SDA Periodical Index
Sir Philip Sidney World Bibliography
Small Business Resource Center
Social Sciences Citation Index
Social Services Abstracts (CSA)
Social Work Abstracts (EBSCOhost)
Sociological Abstracts (CSA)
Sorkins Directory
SPIN - Funding
SPIN (Physics Info Notices)
SportDiscus with Full Text
Springer Protocols
SpringerLINK Journals
St. Louis Business Journal
St. Louis Post-Dispatch
Stanford Encyc of Philosophy
STAT!Ref
STAT-USA
Superconductivity Papers
Teacher Reference Center
Tests in Print (TIP)
The Times Digital Archive
ThomasNet
TIGR Databases
TRIP Database
TRIS Online
U.S. Congressional Serial Set
ULI Development Case Studies
United Nations Library Catalog
University of Chicago Journals
ValueLine Research Center
Vetus Latina Database
Wall Street Journal
Washington Manual of Medical Therapeutics
Web of Science
WHO Library Catalog
Wiley-Blackwell Journal Collection
Women's Studies International
World News Digest
World Shakespeare Bibliography Online
WorldAlmanac
WorldCat (FirstSearch)
WorldCat (WorldCat.org)
Worldwide Political Science Abstracts
WRDS (Wharton Research Data Services)
Your Journals@Ovid
Databases by Subject
African American Studies
Anthropology
Aviation & Engineering
Biology
Business
Chemistry
Communication
Communication Disorders
Computer Science
Criminal Justice
Earth & Atmospheric Sciences
Education
Fine Arts
General / Multidisciplinary
General Science
Government
Grants & Funding
Health & Medicine
History
Language & Linguistics
Law
Library Science
Literature
Mathematics
Philosophy
Physics
Political Science
Psychology
Social Work
Sociology
Theology
Women's Studies
Databases by Type
Biographies
Book Reviews
Dissertations/Theses
Encyclopedias/Dictionaries/Thesauri
Government Documents
Journal Collections
Newspapers
Reference - Other
Primary Sources
Statistical Information
Databases by Vendor
Brepols
Chadwyck-Healey
CSA
EBSCO
host
Elsevier
FirstSearch
Free Web Databases
Gale/InfoTrac
Iter
LexisNexis
OVID
ProQuest
Readex/NewsBank
Springer
Wiley
WilsonWeb
Last updated July 27, 2009.
about slu
|
apply now
|
contact slu
|
give online
|
slu home
©1818 - 2008 SAINT LOUIS UNIVERSITY
Where knowledge touches lives
®